We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place but should of stayed longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Romana Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 123 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Loved this place but should of stayed longer”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We needed overnight accom and came up with this place. Its right on the ocean and the resort grounds are outstanding.

Each room has a pool so you can relax outside your back door.

Breakfast was a smorgasbord of delights

We should of stayed longer but had to leave on a bike trip the next day.

Book and stay and you wont be disappointed. Wifi excellent and air con brilliant.

Room Tip: Get the porter to carry your bags as its a bumpy trip over cobblestones for a fair distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heffy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Heffy001,
Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa and thank you very much for your great review.
It's great to know that our smiles brought you a memorable stay. I will pass it on to our team and be sure that it will motivate them and make them feel happier at work.
Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back.
Wish you all the best.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    79
    42
    18
    9
See reviews for
51
107
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is a nice place to hide away in Mui Ne. It is far from the restaurants, shops, etc however it is good for staying and reading. Moreover, you can practice Tai chi here for free on selected days of week. The reception staff need to work faster and also need to be more friendly, however they are ok compared with other staff in other Muine resorts. (This is one of the resorts I rarely saw the Russian letters around)

Room Tip: the good tip for the room is to mention with the reception about the room nearby the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merdo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Front Office Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Merdo D,
Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa.
Thank you very much for your honest review regarding your last stay in our property! It is very important for us to have the feedback of our Guests, in order to have a better view on what is appreciated, and what can be improved.
For your concern of Reception Staff, I shall send the message to the FOM, so that we could improve and upgrade the service.
Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back.
Wish you all the best.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I and my girlfriend checked in at 8pm with an ok service manners without any welcome drink. The receptionists were nice and little helpfull, plus the room was not the same as how it advertised on the web. The view was nearly blocked by the roof we hardly saw anything while we paid for its deluxe ocean price. The staffs at this point refused to switch per our request. For out upcoming night we would like to see something better.
The only good thing was the vietnamese cuisine along the restaurant's beach view

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Ca Dao L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Ca Cao L,
Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa.
Thank you very much for your long review regarding your last stay in our property! It is very important for us to have the feedback of our Guests, in order to have a better view on what is appreciated, and what can be improved.
For your concern of the room view, Deluxe Ocean view is one of our most popular room types where you can enjoy the ocean view from your private balcony. However, I guess your room was on the highest floor and the first room of the row, then it might be covered by the other rooms’ roof and narrow your view, actually there is a few on the high floor face this situation. Moreover, the property was fully booked for that period, then they could not help to change. For more detailed comment, could you please write me an email at prm@romanaresort.com.vn or call us at 08 3914 4645, so that we could revert your concern exactly.
We truly apologize for this inconvenience, and we are seeking for your understanding.
We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed for three nights in the first week of may .... Stunning room and a beautiful place to stay .. Staff were friendly and professional. Enjoyed lovely meals both breakfast and dinner. I'd stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jetty_Nguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Ms. Jetty,
Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa and thank you very much for your great review.
It's great to know that our smiles brought you a memorable stay. I will pass it on to our team and be sure that it will motivate them and make them feel happier at work.
Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back.
Wish you all the best.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Our recent week at the Romana Resort was absolutely splendid. We have never taken a "do nothing" holiday before and this was absolutely perfect.
The staff were so friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The poolside food was well design & delicious. Our two experiences of the Spa centre were luxurious. The massages and facials demonstrated expertise and understanding of existing medical conditions.
The management was always available, and the breakfast were extensive and delicious. Friends had recommended this resort and we were delighted we had taken their advice.
We would love to visit again. Thank you to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ngân Hà N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Ms. Ngan Ha,,
On behalf of all our team, we would like to thank you for rating our property with the best valuable comment regarding your last stay at Romana Resort & Spa!
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us, I will pass your compliments to our team, who are always very happy to perform good services within the resort.
We have made a note of your feedback and shall certainly explore all the possibilities of availing the same in the future.
We trust the Romana Resort & Spa charm will attract you again soon and it will be our pleasure to delight you. Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of the very best in hospitality, always.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Modern hotel facilities with an impressive pool that looks pit to Tue private beach and sea.

We enjoyed our time in Mui Be as it was the first opportunity we'd had to properly relax since getting to Vietnam. Had 2 spa treatments each whilst we were there - it was the best spa we've been to and all treatments had a 50% discount whilst we were there.

Hotel provide a free minibus to Mui Ne twice a day.

Only negative was the restaurant staff were rude and slow to take our orders. Sometimes we'd order a cocktail and not get it for 30 minutes - this is in the quiet season. On another occasion we ordered a soft drink and didn't receive it at all until we chased the order up.

Would stay at the hotel again but eat out more and hopefully get better service in the restaurant.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Daryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Daryl G,
Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa!!!
We are delighted to receive your review of your wonderful stay with us.
First of all, It is great to hear that you have good stay with us and I would like to thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments of the resort, especially Spa services.
We hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience your beverage experienced. Second, I will report this situation to the manager and we are questioning our staff and they will receive special training so he will be better prepared to serve all our customers.
Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I hope your travels will bring you back to Viet Nam soon and we will have an opportunity to welcome you back.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Romana Resort in April and had a fantastic time. The resort set in a private cove a distance away from the town of Mui Ne. Everything about the resort is perfect, the grounds, the staff, the food and the rooms. Our room was on the top floor with lovely views of the pool, gardens and the sea, it was immaculate and all the facilities were great. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. The shuttle bus goes 2 times a day for the 15min drive into Mui Ne where there's a good long beach, plenty of shopping and restaurants. I would definitely want to come back here again, one day...

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hanh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Hanh B,
Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa and thank you very much for your great review.
It's great to know that our smiles brought you a memorable stay. I will pass it on to our team and be sure that it will motivate them and make them feel happier at work.
Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back.
Wish you all the best.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
1.2 mi away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#9 of 123 in Phan Thiet
661 reviews
2.3 mi away
Unique Mui Ne Resort
Unique Mui Ne Resort
#43 of 123 in Phan Thiet
208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phu Hai Resort
Phu Hai Resort
#13 of 123 in Phan Thiet
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#10 of 123 in Phan Thiet
994 reviews
9.3 mi away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 23 in Mui Ne
667 reviews
1.0 mi away
Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romana Resort & Spa

Property: Romana Resort & Spa
Address: Km 8, Mui Ne Ward, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Phan Thiet
#20 Luxury Hotel in Phan Thiet
#21 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Romana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Fastbooking, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Romana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romana Resort And Spa
Romana Hotel Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing