We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Romana Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 123 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love it...”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

I stayed here only 1 night, however its the most relaxing stay I had ever had. So enjoyable with big and great pool area facing to the beach. What I regret the most that my stay was too short as not enough to enjoy more. Room is spacious and well equipped with facilities and nice bathroom. Its reasonable price and good food. However, location is abit far from city, cost you 200,000vnd each way by taxi to city center so suggest you enjoy the atmosphere here without moving around for more. Room service is good and efficient enough when you place any order. Breakfast is so so, not many choices but not a big deal to me. No doubt that I will be back here for sure. Plan for another trip to Phan Thiet this week but have to choose another hotel due to fully booked. Abit regret. You are doing a good job. Ah, they do provide 1 way of bus transfer from hotel to train station complimentary so take it instead of taxi.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlesaigonese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review and for sharing with other travelers the many positive aspects of your stay. We are always pleased to receive such encouraging feedback from our guests. Finally, thank you for recommending Romana Resort & Spa to other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    79
    42
    17
    9
See reviews for
50
107
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I spent my vacation with Daddy at Romana Resort. It s an amazing resort with nice swimming pool and garden. Nothing to say how great it was. Breakfast was so good with many options. Specially, we had a private swimming pool in the room and it was clean and nice also
Romana is the most beautiful resort in Phan Thiet which u should not miss!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nhung_Vuong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Nhung_Vuong,
Your review is short but sweet and to the point. Thank you very much for your kind comments and also for letting us know that you enjoyed your visit to Romana Resort & Spa. We can only hope that your Dad and you will visit us again in a near future. All of us here will be delighted to host you back.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is one of my favourite resorts. Beautiful sunrises and views across the bay. Breakfast was delicious. Rooms were great, loved the outdoor style bathroom. The staff in the Spa were very friendly. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rach2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Ms. Rach2411,
On behalf of all our team, we would like to thank you for rating our property with the best valuable comment regarding your last stay at Romana Resort & Spa!
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us, I will pass your compliments to our team, who are always very happy to perform good services within the resort.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.
Wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We needed overnight accom and came up with this place. Its right on the ocean and the resort grounds are outstanding.

Each room has a pool so you can relax outside your back door.

Breakfast was a smorgasbord of delights

We should of stayed longer but had to leave on a bike trip the next day.

Book and stay and you wont be disappointed. Wifi excellent and air con brilliant.

Room Tip: Get the porter to carry your bags as its a bumpy trip over cobblestones for a fair distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heffy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Heffy001,
Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa and thank you very much for your great review.
It's great to know that our smiles brought you a memorable stay. I will pass it on to our team and be sure that it will motivate them and make them feel happier at work.
Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back.
Wish you all the best.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is a nice place to hide away in Mui Ne. It is far from the restaurants, shops, etc however it is good for staying and reading. Moreover, you can practice Tai chi here for free on selected days of week. The reception staff need to work faster and also need to be more friendly, however they are ok compared with other staff in other Muine resorts. (This is one of the resorts I rarely saw the Russian letters around)

Room Tip: the good tip for the room is to mention with the reception about the room nearby the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merdo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Front Office Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Merdo D,
Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa.
Thank you very much for your honest review regarding your last stay in our property! It is very important for us to have the feedback of our Guests, in order to have a better view on what is appreciated, and what can be improved.
For your concern of Reception Staff, I shall send the message to the FOM, so that we could improve and upgrade the service.
Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back.
Wish you all the best.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I and my girlfriend checked in at 8pm with an ok service manners without any welcome drink. The receptionists were nice and little helpfull, plus the room was not the same as how it advertised on the web. The view was nearly blocked by the roof we hardly saw anything while we paid for its deluxe ocean price. The staffs at this point refused to switch per our request. For out upcoming night we would like to see something better.
The only good thing was the vietnamese cuisine along the restaurant's beach view

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Ca Dao L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Ca Cao L,
Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa.
Thank you very much for your long review regarding your last stay in our property! It is very important for us to have the feedback of our Guests, in order to have a better view on what is appreciated, and what can be improved.
For your concern of the room view, Deluxe Ocean view is one of our most popular room types where you can enjoy the ocean view from your private balcony. However, I guess your room was on the highest floor and the first room of the row, then it might be covered by the other rooms’ roof and narrow your view, actually there is a few on the high floor face this situation. Moreover, the property was fully booked for that period, then they could not help to change. For more detailed comment, could you please write me an email at prm@romanaresort.com.vn or call us at 08 3914 4645, so that we could revert your concern exactly.
We truly apologize for this inconvenience, and we are seeking for your understanding.
We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed for three nights in the first week of may .... Stunning room and a beautiful place to stay .. Staff were friendly and professional. Enjoyed lovely meals both breakfast and dinner. I'd stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jetty_Nguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Ms. Jetty,
Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa and thank you very much for your great review.
It's great to know that our smiles brought you a memorable stay. I will pass it on to our team and be sure that it will motivate them and make them feel happier at work.
Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back.
Wish you all the best.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
1.2 mi away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#9 of 123 in Phan Thiet
659 reviews
2.3 mi away
Unique Mui Ne Resort
Unique Mui Ne Resort
#42 of 123 in Phan Thiet
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phu Hai Resort
Phu Hai Resort
#13 of 123 in Phan Thiet
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 23 in Mui Ne
666 reviews
13.2 mi away
Green Organic Villas
Green Organic Villas
#22 of 123 in Phan Thiet
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Sands Resort
White Sands Resort
#37 of 123 in Phan Thiet
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romana Resort & Spa

Property: Romana Resort & Spa
Address: Km 8, Mui Ne Ward, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Phan Thiet
#20 Luxury Hotel in Phan Thiet
#21 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Romana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Romana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romana Resort And Spa
Romana Hotel Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing