We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super delicious food in beautiful setting and very friendly waiters”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Olga's - The Italian Corner
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super delicious food in beautiful setting and very friendly waiters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

This is definitely one of the best places to eat out in Livingstone. We ate super yummie Pizza, original Italian style and still having that mouth watering scent of the woodfired oven. The portions were very generous and lovely decorated.
The place and setting is a mix of Italian and African. We sat on a beautiful open Veranda under a thatched roof with view into the garden.
The waiters and waitresses were all very attentive, friendly and helpful. We forgot our mosquito repellent that evening and they even helped us out with theirs.
They also have a nice display of locally made woodworks, crafts and sewed fabrics, worth a look for souvenir shopping!
We can't wait to eat here again next time we visit Livingstone.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maludka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    35
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
30
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2010

Lovely Italian food waiting for us after a crazy day bunjee jumping and rafting! Staff managed a Group of 18 hungry students well, just one pizza was amiss. In Livingstone for 4 weeks, ate here maybe 6 times. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmbroddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2009

As mentioned in the title, this is the only place where to find a real italian dish in town.
As well as the tipical italian dishes, you can choose a delicous pizza, cooked in the traditional Italian way: with a wood fire oven.

All our courses are homemade and made of fresh local ingredients.

The restaurant is open 7 days per week from breakfast to dinner.

Breakfast:
includes fresh daily homemade pastry (croissant and muffins), cappuccino, Italian espresso and various fruit juices. You can find also the tipical English and Continental breakfast.

For Lunch and Dinner the menu varies following seasonal availability, but you can allways find different types of homemade tagliatelle, lasagne and ravioli, all served with fresh sauces.

Bread and focaccia are cooked in a wood fire oven !!

If you are looking for a great place where to eat, this is your place and...the restaurand as well as the Hotel are part of a project to help the local youth... ;-)

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fdollfus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2009

if you wish to stay in a confortable and beautifull place, eat a mix between the real italian cousine and Zambian dishes, this six tents are what you where looking for. From their web site: Olga's six tents are spacious, sturdy and comfortable - more like a room with canvas. They are located in the middle of a beautiful gated garden.
Each tented room is fully furnished with solid teak twin beds. The rooms are equipped with mosquito nets, wardrobe and a chest of drawers. There is an electricity connection in every tented room.
Security boxes are available.
Laundry services are also available at a minimal charge.
All our guests can share our newly refurbished ladies and gentlemen bathrooms, with hot water showers.
You can also relax in a private veranda made in traditional local architecture (Mauzu), or chill out in the shade of a mango tree swinging in a hammock.
Enjoy your free time in our lounge situated in the showroom, browsing our daily newspapers and other interesting readings on Zambia, or surfing on internet (free Wi-Fi).

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fdollfus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livingstone hotels
0.6 mi away
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
#6 of 17 in Livingstone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
1.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Livingstone
0.1 mi away
Fawlty Towers
Fawlty Towers
#6 of 84 in Livingstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Camp Nkwazi
Camp Nkwazi
#9 of 84 in Livingstone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jollyboys International Backpackers
0.7 mi away
Zigzag B&B
Zigzag B&B
#4 of 28 in Livingstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olga's - The Italian Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olga's - The Italian Corner

Property: Olga's - The Italian Corner
Address: 20 Mokambo Road, Livingstone, Zambia
Region: Zambia > Southern Province > Livingstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 84 Speciality Lodging in Livingstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Olga's - The Italian Corner 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Olga's the Italian Corner is the final stage of an educational project for the most vulnerable youth of Livingstone. It opened in 2008 as a production unit in support of YCTC (Youth Community Training Centre), a certified school built by the Diocese of Livingstone and CELIM (an Italian NGO). All Olga's profits go to YCTC which provides training in catering, tailoring, plumbing, electrical, metal construction, computer studies and bricklaying to orphans and vulnerable youth. Most of Olga's employees come from the YCTC's catering course, which results in the project being self-sustainable. Olga's is located in the center of Livingstone and only 9 kilometres far from the famous Victoria Falls, easily reachable with minibus or cab. It is 15 minutes far from the airport and walking distance from the main attractions of Livingstone: bars, travel agencies, shops, museum, grocerystore, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Olga's - The Italian Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing