We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great house, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Prana House & Prana Tented Camp Zambia
Reviewed 25 April 2014

my family and I stayed for three nights in Prana House along with my brother's family. There was an excellent range of rooms including a large kitchen, a sitting/dining room, a separate TV room and multiple bedrooms including a very indulgent master bedroom with a large en-suite. To top if all off the pool was great and they were more than happy to light a bbq and a fire in the fire pit when we arrived. We were provided with plenty of information about potential trips we could do and all the staff were really friendly and helpful. A beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisL1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Prana House & Prana Tented Camp Zambia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at Prana tented camp. The tents were clean, and had many lovely touches as did the entire camp. The food was very good, and although the camp is located a distance off the main road the staff were very good about making arrangements for us to go white water rafting, on a walking safari, and to visit the Falls on both the Zambia and Zimbabwe sides. We highly recommend a stay at this camp.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJH798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed for the second time at the Prana house in Livingstone after our holiday through Zimbabwe, Zambia and Botswana. I must say that it was even better then last years visit as we paid a lot more attention to all the details of this wonderful house. Ou friends we stayed with were also amazed with the beauty of the house and surroundings and we definitely will be back again next year. Thanks Bev and Andy for another most pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PimMarga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I organised a girly day out for a very good friend- bride to be! she had visited Prana house before and fell in love with it (how could you not??)The house is amazing, anyone would wish to have a house like that!we had an amazing afternoon enjoying tea and muffins(provided), the swimming pool and also had 2 beauticians available for the afternoon to pamper us up before the big day. everyone fell in love with the setting and a nice group got to stay for the night and make the most of it all. the assistance on the organisation of this day from the management team of Prana was amazing, i would recommend this accommodation to anyone!love it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I know the most of the Livingstone properties very well having lived there for 3 years. I decided to try Prana House when we travelled to Livingstone with a group of 3 families. This really is like a home away from home but just so much better (I wish I had a home like Prana House). The villa is designed in a way that the group can be together if they want and yet retreat to their own "wings" if they wish. The location is perfect is it is very close to the Victoria Falls as well as all activities in the area. I have recommended Prana House to several friends and they have all been very impressed. Thank you Andy and Bev and we will see you again soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Prana House is the perfect setting if you're travelling with friends or family and need a relaxing villa to stay at. The house is spacious, charming and located in a safe enclosure. It has 5 large bedrooms, a pool, large kitchen, dining area and a sitting room. I also has a large upstairs terrace where we did yoga in the mornings.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanneMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

With a name like that.....you have something to live up to....and Bev and Andy do this to perfection at Prana House and Tented Camp. My family returned for a second time to Prana House (and some of our guests stayed at the Tented Camp). The group was a total of 16 including children and it always requires a lot more to look after a large group like ours. Not ONCE were we let down. Everything ran to perfection. Trips, activities organised for different people at different times, special food requested and we shall never forget the stunning scenery created by Bev, Peter, Carl and Eddie for one of our guests birthday BBQ. More than 50 lanterns were placed beautifully around the Prana House garden. With the camp fire lit the scene was just spectacular. The cake created for us was amazing and plentiful, yet very classy. I could go on but I think you get the picture. Prana is something else. It created the perfect backdrop for our large group of people to relax and spend time together away for the hustle of Livingstone town and the big hotels after an eventful four days in Lower Zambezi. For a family holiday or with a larger group, if you like privacy and feeling treated like you are 'special' we cant recommend staying at Prana enough. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livingstone hotels
2.7 mi away
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort
#3 of 18 in Livingstone
1,746 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Livingstone Victoria Falls Zambia Hotel by Anantara
4.1 mi away
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
#6 of 18 in Livingstone
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Protea Hotel Livingstone
Protea Hotel Livingstone
#5 of 18 in Livingstone
273 reviews
3.6 mi away
Victoria Falls Waterfront
Victoria Falls Waterfront
#14 of 86 in Livingstone
411 reviews
3.5 mi away
The David Livingstone Safari Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prana House & Prana Tented Camp Zambia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prana House & Prana Tented Camp Zambia

Address: Prana House & Tented Camp | Farm 9920, P.O.Box FP, Livingstone 20100, Zambia
Region: Zambia > Southern Province > Livingstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 86 Speciality Lodging in Livingstone
Price Range: £51 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prana House & Prana Tented Camp Zambia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Conveniently located just 15 minutes drive from the mighty Victoria Falls & Livingstone town center, yet far enough away from the hustle & bustle to truly relax, unwind & rejuvenate in this very special corner of the world……...” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Prana House & Prana Tented Camp Zambia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing