We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jollyboys Camp
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The River Club(Livingstone)
US$880
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$827
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrismar Hotel(Livingstone)
US$234
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ngoma Zanga Lodge(Livingstone)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,430
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tongabezi(Livingstone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
9
12
16
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
12
16
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree transportjolly boyslivingstone museumother guestsbackpackersfacilitiesensuiteborderzambiafallspowertrips
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Great place to stay. Campfire every evening. Friendly staff.
They were very helpful in organising all our trips and activities.
Good food - Recommend the breakfast Sundae.
Nice atmoshpere.

You can purchase wifi by 15/30mins/1hour. They also have computers.
There is a laundry sink.

Free walking tour of Livingstone every Weds at 10am, and free bus to the falls every day if you sign up the day before.

Room Tip: A little cold at night - we borrowed an extra blanket & was fine.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stargazerlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

It´s a bit of a walk from the center but we walked all the time. We had one room with bathroom, which was very nice, and one room with shared facilities. That room was very small but OK. Both had mosquito nets. Food is served and it taste fine and the price is OK. People swam in the pool but it didn't look too clean. Facilities are good with wifi and a computer available, souvenir shop with postcards, book exchange, pool table, bar, kitchen and no one complains if you wash your clothes. We used their free pickup from the border and there´s free transport to the Victoria Falls.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We camped at Jollyboys Camp for 4 nights, discovering Livingstone and surroundings that period (Falls, walking safari). Location is good, bit more out of the centre than the other Jollyboys but still good. We did everything by foot, also at night (bring a torch). The staff is friendly and more than willing to help, showers a bit cold sometimes, overall fine for the price they offer. If you're coming for a party: better stay at the other Jollyboys in town, this one is more for families and people who like to have a relaxed stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DionVerbeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

During our holiday we preferred to stay in the camp instead of the backpack to have quite.
We liked it for the peace and the calm inside the camp,it's 5-10 minutes from the downtown so if you want all the services you'd stay by his "sister".
Have fun and go to the Devil's pool!!amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyager7876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

A little further out of town than Jollyboys Backpackers. When we first turned up our room had a problem with the ceiling so they moved us to the room next door - may have been that this wasn't ready for guests but it just wasn't clean - dirty floor, grubby mosi net, dirty bathroom. The bathroom door didn't close as the door didn't fit the frame, the shower was broken and only trickled cold, we reported it however it was the 3rd night before the engineer fixed it. Shared kitchen facilities were dirty, rusted fridges ...... budget accomodation should still be clean!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donaga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews