We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Islands of Siankaba
Nearby Hotels
US$771
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$740
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The River Club(Livingstone)
US$920
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort(Livingstone)
US$408
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$357
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chrismar Hotel(Livingstone)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tongabezi(Livingstone)
US$1,698
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ngoma Zanga Lodge(Livingstone)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
278
24
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
24
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson stiltslocal villagerope bridgesunset cruisezambezi rivervictoria fallsvillage walkdugout canoeother guestsluxury tentsromantic placedirt roadelectric blanketssmall islandthe entire staffunique locationwonderful sunset
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Amazing time with one of the best lodge experiences in Africa. Every detail was attended to perfectly. The staff were all professional, friendly, and very up beat, the rooms were so well designed that it was better than being home, and we were in a safari tent!! The food was incredible, and the entire Valentine's weekend was perfect. First day with a massage, sunset cruise, and then a special 5 course candlelit dinner for two in a special private gazebo for our 5th anniversary. Plenty of space to relax, get away on your own, or join other guest depending on your desire. A must for anyone that wants to experience the Victoria Falls area and be treated like royalty.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamanEmma, Director of Sales at Islands of Siankaba, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback on your stay at Islands in February over Valentine's weekend. We hope you return to the lodge again next year to celebrate your 6th Wedding Anniversary! Thank you for choosing The Islands of Siankaba for this special occasion, with best wishes Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Travelled solo for 5 days to Livingstone due to last minute cancellation by a friend. Was slightly nervous about going to such a romantic place by myself, but couldn't have been made to feel more relaxed, welcome and looked after. I was lucky to be sharing the haven with 3 other great fun couples, so the dinner parties every night were great fun, but also really informative, being hosted by a different member of staff who are each bush, Zambia and/or wildlife-experts! Great food (you will NOT lose weight here!), beautiful natural setting and amazing massages - perhaps one of the best ever (and I've had a lot!). All excursions were organized fantastically, with the team trying their best to minimize extra transfer costs and single supplements. Obviously go to Victoria Falls (and market - but be prepared for lots of pushy-ness), the Chobe day trip was great (UK passport - take $$ for reentry visa if you have a single visa), mokoro sunset cruise where you are wonderfully (scarily) close to hippos, crocs and birdlife. Also do the village tour - go in the morning to meet the kids in school (and Malindi, the wonderful headmaster who used to be a barman at the lodge, and had his training paid for by them). I was a bit skeptical about the "strong links with the local village" - thinking perhaps it was marketing-blah-blah. But having worked in development, I was genuinely thrilled and touched to see the symbiotic relationship between lodge and village community working so well.
A huge thanks to Ryan, Sam, Adam, Colo, Malindi, Sector, Adorable, Richard and the rest of the team!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monak100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S, Director of Sales at Islands of Siankaba, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Mona,
Thank you so much for your great feeback on your recent stay at Islands of Siankaba. We are delighted you chose to stay with us in Livingstone for your 5 nights and that you managed to see and do so much during your stay. We will share your feedback and comments with our team and hope you have the opportunity to return one day, with best wishes Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

THe Siankaba lodge is a small and therefore intimate lodge located on an island in the Zambezi River. The rooms are private, very clean and the lodge is located about 40 minutes from the Victoria Falls. Staff warm and friendly and food excellent. If you are looking for a slightly different experience from the typical hotels found in Livingstone this is for you.

Room Tip: All the lodges have similar layout, features and view
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S, Director of Sales at Islands of Siankaba, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Barry, thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on your stay at Islands of Siankaba. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will be able to return one day. With best wishes Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We spent 3 nights/days here after arriving in Africa. It is serene, luxurious, beautiful with great
staff, food and a super place for going to activities, i.e., walking with lion cubs, riding elephants, white water rafting on the Zambezi River, canoeing, nature walks, visiting schools and villages....all terrific. Was organized by Africa 2000 Tours who guided our whole trip here and in the Kwando concession in Botswana. Can't recommend highly enough!

Room Tip: They are all lovely separate cabins in the trees connected by suspended walkways. There is a honeymoon suite too.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S, Director of Sales at Islands of Siankaba, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you so much for your positive review on your stay at Islands of Siankaba and your experiences in Livingstone. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back one day in the not too distant future. With many thanks Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

What a fabulous place where nothing is too much trouble. Smiles abound and special friendships were made. We may not have had the best weather but it didn't matter as the team of Sam,Adam,Kolo Humphrey all work extremely hard at making your stay there unique. Richard and Lucky are also stars of the team with their knowledge of the area. What a terrific find for us and left there with heavy hearts but better for having found it. Well done to all.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally as good
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S, Director of Sales at Islands of Siankaba, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you so much for your review on your stay at Islands of Siankaba. Sorry to hear the weather was not great during your stay but we are glad that the team looked after you so well and left you with some special memories. We hope you will be able to return one day. With best wishes Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews