We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kaazmein Lodge and Resort
Lusaka, Zambia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

As we had a tight budget we opted for the Kaazmein Lodge instead of something a little more salubrious down near the falls. Everything is very basic and a little rustic but the price reflects this. The front office staff were friendly and helpful when planning activities. The breakfast was average but then again we weren't there for the food. Overall, I would recommend this place to anyone who is just after a bed for the night and doesn't want to endure drunken backpackers disturbing you at 0300hr.

Room Tip: Huts are fine but the ones near the pond are a bit of a mozzie breeding ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phileas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    9
    5
    3
    6
See reviews for
8
6
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Livingstone, Zambia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

The location of the lodge is lovely, the staff are wonderful, but the lodge is not well maintained. The rooms are spacious, but lacking in finesse and require maintenance.
This lodge is owned by muslims, so there are no alcoholic drinks offered - which is not advertised on their website or any booking sites.
The poor waitress who served us was so embarrassed when we tried to order dinner, as most of the items on the menu were not available.
The grounds need attention, and the water features are not maintained and looked nasty.

Room Tip: I would honestly not recommend this lodge, but feel so sorry for the staff who are so eager to pleas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Florence Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rome
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

i was last in livingstone 5 years ago and i stayed at kaazmein lodge then it was still alot of construction and renovation to do .now as i stepped in the lodge firstly the owner recognised me its always good to know where you are welcomed and to my surprise the place has been renovated nicely tiled bathrooms in the self contained rooms hot water security good,grass out side was nice but one thing that the facility need to do is give more blankets in the cold season. great work

Room Tip: chalets are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank storialba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
82 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

With simple words I can say I LOVE IT.
We went to Kaazmein Lodge in February 2011 and for our honeymoon in October 2012.
It was always nice and we will go again in April 2013.
The employee's/service is very pleasant. The rooms are nice and clean and they have air conditioner. The breakfast is inclusive and very good. For the evening you find a nice bar. Ok a small minus is that the bar close already around 22 hrs. The exteriors of the Lodge is beautiful and neat. For cooling you find a nice pool.
Conclusion: Kaazmein Lodge is to be recommended.

Room Tip: The round houses are nice, but the rooms at the end are bigger and with air conditioner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jensiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Not wanting to take my parents to a backpackers, but being on a budget, this place was Livingstone's hidden gem. Although a little bit further out of town, this wasn't a problem for us as we had a car.

The food was average fair, but the staff were fantastic, wifi was available, although not in the rooms and the staff were happy to help organise all the activities we wanted to do, even though we had booked our safari through another company in town!

I would recommend it to anyone seeking a slightly quieter Livingstone experience.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lusaka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

I have been to the lodge many times and always see new improvments. Oh i love the buffet breakfast its lovely and eat as much as you want. This time around i also saw a pair of zebra. Kaazmein always my favourite place.

Room Tip: The chalet rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashraf s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2011

this lodge was avery restful place tucked in a very quite location in Livingstone.It is on a good expanse of land that allows you have aquite stroll after a hectic day from a workshop thus you unwinded and are ready for the next day's session.I love my 3 days stay at the Lodge.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fgold47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livingstone hotels
2.0 mi away
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
#6 of 17 in Livingstone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
3.6 mi away
Chrismar Hotel
Chrismar Hotel
#9 of 17 in Livingstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
2.4 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Livingstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Limbo Lodge
Limbo Lodge
#20 of 84 in Livingstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jollyboys International Backpackers
0.3 mi away
Woodlands Lodge And Tours
Woodlands Lodge And Tours
#49 of 84 in Livingstone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaazmein Lodge and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaazmein Lodge and Resort

Property: Kaazmein Lodge and Resort
Address: Maina Soko Street 2746 | Plot Number 2764, Livingstone 10101, Zambia
Region: Zambia > Southern Province > Livingstone
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 84 Speciality Lodging in Livingstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kaazmein Lodge and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kaazmein Lodge and Resort is a beautiful safari lodge in Victoria Falls, Livingstone, Zambia with accommodation of high standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Jovago.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Kaazmein Lodge and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing