We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lokhuthula Lodge
Nearby Hotels
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls(Victoria Falls)(Great Value!)
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Ilala Lodge(Victoria Falls)
US$298
US$289
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Victoria Falls Hotel(Victoria Falls)
US$485
US$429
HotelsClick
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cresta Sprayview Hotel(Victoria Falls)
US$109
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Batonka Guest Lodge(Victoria Falls)
US$307
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elephant Hills Resort(Victoria Falls)
US$232
US$217
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$939
US$816
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Falls Safari Club(Victoria Falls)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
8
5
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
5
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Lokhuthula lodge is exceptional, we enjoyed our stay, loved the Boma, you got to be prapared pocket wise but it was worth it. The shuttle bus service is very handy, no need to worry about transport. Housekeeping staff were very good and friendly, the lodges are very smart, grass well maintained and you will enjoy the company of the wild animals all the time. We had the best time of our life, We are definately going back next April, we need more lodges at Lokhuthula, it is real value for money. Sharon UK

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mucha2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Lokhuthula. We recommend it for groups travelling together, families and for anyone who thinks being open air and in the bush is their idea of heaven.

It's also great to have an alternative to 5* in Vic Falls which comes with great service and is well run and conceptualized. The Lodges face the bush, they are simply and beautifully furnished, it is self-catering and serviced daily, there is a free bus into town (an 8 min trip), there is a pool by The Boma, and you can have a drink at the Safari Lodge which is a short walk across the grass.

I was repeatedly annoyed, on this trip, by 5* lodges not being backed up their prices with 5* service or ingredients. I was served instant rather than filter coffee at High Tea at the Vic Falls Hotel, it took an hour to receive my meal at the Safari Lodge. Zimbabwe grows excellent coffee and its waiters and chefs should be well trained. I get the impression tourists aren't demanding better in the pricey hotels because they think they shouldn't.

If you'd like to do Victoria Falls and you're not a backpacker and think the hotel options are ridiculous, here is a place you can buy a 6 pack and put it in the fridge to have when you get home from your latest adrenaline rush. Wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZimKait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

To start with and to make it clear: this property belongs to Zimbabwe, not Zambia!

We traveled as a family of 4 adults and 3 children and had 3 bedroom lodge, one of which was a master bedroom, and one of the bedrooms was on a upper level kinda open one with (which might be disadvantage privacy wise, but had such a beautiful feature as fabric wall, which once rolled up opens up a beautiful view to the lodge's private green garden right from the bed.

Fully equipped kitchen and braai facilities was a lot of help as we could cook our own breakfasts and braai and have it in or outdoors. We loves those fabric waals which once rolled up opens your sitting room to a garden.

Bedrooms were little small, but beds are comfortable and mosquito net helped. Provided that you have your mosquito repellent you will have a good night sleep. But! Not before 10pm...as drums show from The Boma was so loud that it could be clearly heard from our lodge.

Bathrooms are clean and well maintained and such a relieve given we have spent beginning of our holiday in Harare followed by visiting relatives in rural area which means no proper shower and toilet facilities.

Room Tip: Having your own transport will make your trip more comfortable, as a lodge is few kms away from the town center and Vic Falls park. And don't forget your mosquito repellent.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Svetlana1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

3 of us have just finished staying at the Lokhuthula and were very happy with the accommodation they provide.

10-15 minutes away from the Falls (by car) the lodges were clean, comfortable and had everything you needed to feel at home. The kitchen was very well equipped with cutlery, crockery, cooking utensils and even washing up liquid.

There is an area to the rear of each lodge in which a BBQ (Braai) can be made.

If you are lucky, and up early enough, you might even see some warthogs or deer grazing right on your doorstep!

The free hourly shuttle buses to town were very useful, stopping at the falls, town center and a midway.

The Boma restaurant (on site) is ranked the best place to eat in Vic Falls and is well worth a look, make sure you go! (see my review of it)

I’d definitely stay again, and will recommend Lokhuthula lodges to anyone wishing to go to Vic Falls.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B9X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This being Africa, we had no idea what to expect. The pictures on the net looked good. We arrived and checked in easily enough. It was clean, spacious, we felt safe, and private enough. We were at the edge of the property.
We enjoy self catering, and got our groceries at the local supermarket. Everything was available, and you could pay in Rands or USD.
Just be aware that the supermarket car park is full of touts all willing to "help"..for a fee..just be firm.
We booked an evening at the Boma, after a recommendation when we checked in, and it was SUPERB for the variety of food, and the entertainment. A Must do!
The accommodation it self had all of the requirements in the kitchen, and bathroom, mozzie nets and fans which came in handy!! We enjoyed the canvas frontage of the bungalow, which we opened up in the day for a view of bush.
For activities booking, we got all our brochures and advice from the activities desk at the Safari Lodge adjoining. I did the Chobe day activity and was suitably impressed with the level of organisation and attention to detail. A day to remember ! I would recommend this and the Wild Horizon Elephant experience ! AWESOME! Seeing the Falls itself was just amazing. It is easy to do this self-guided, just be prepared for getting wet potentially !

Room Tip: -Structures on the edge of the property are more private -Def book a dinner at the BOMA, def confirm it and def get up and eat as soon as possible - Food runs out! -You do not need to pre-book your activities, the adjoining Vic Park Safari Lodge has an activities desk , and on that note def avoid the "fishing" experience but def DO the Elephant experience with Wild Horizons, worth every cent ! - You are able to at the adjoining Safari Lodge property, and ALWAYS avoid sitting close to the lamps in the dining area - you and your food will be covered with insects attracted by the lights ! (it IS Africa !) - If you need to hire a car, we did and found it so much easier than walking / shuttling, use Europcar. They were very friendly, willing to go the extra mile and we decided to do it on the spot rather than ahead of time: The front lady at the airport was just AMAZING in her service ethic !
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TVAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews