We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and modern hotel in Bulawayo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bulawayo
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bulawayo
Cracow
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Nice and modern hotel in Bulawayo”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Holiday Inn is located outside the city center which can be reached by a taxi (3-4 $). The location is quiet. The property is nice and well kipped. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was quite spacious and very clean with WiFi access, tea/coffee facilities and clean bathroom. There is a small outdoor pool in garden for use, a bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CracowDanang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siduduziwe K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bulawayo, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Cracow Danang

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.
We are so happy to hear your comments and it suffice to say that the beauty and pristine of the product was adequately explained by you. Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding the friendly and helpful staff.

Thank you again for taking time to write about Holiday Inn Bulawayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    92
    24
    4
    6
See reviews for
11
7
9
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We stopped overnight at Bulawayo on our way to Vic Falls. Good clean accommodation and friendly staff, nice restaurant. The next day on arrival at Vic Falls we realised our passports and money belt was left behind and contacted reception. They had found it and kept it, a week later on our way back to SA we collected our passports and money belt, counted the money and it was all there, so gave them half of it. Very honest and friendly staff, will return one day

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chikum436, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bulawayo, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Bulawayo. As you mentioned: “Honest and friendly staff” it motivates us to know that we met your expectation. Your review is much appreciated as we continue to improve our service offering and providing the best hospitality services for our valued guests. Once again thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Bulawayo.

Warm regards,

Chiku Mulinde
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bulawayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is a fairly standard business style hotel on the edge of downtown Bulawayo. In typical Zimbabwean style, the staff are friendly and cheerful, but not very speedy or efficient. My only complaint is that the air conditioners in the rooms are way past their replacement date, so are noisy and not very effective.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool-facing room. They are quieter and have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J-CDup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bulawayo, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear J-CDup,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. It is pleasing to know that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. However, please accept my apologies if the air conditioning systems were a disappointment. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again and make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Kind service, good coffee. Aircondition made a lot of noise in room, but large clean rooms, buffet and a la carte restaurant (American style). Convenient place to stay in Bulawayo. Nice pool and even little gym.
4 stars for this location in Africa.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hifly555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chikum436, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bulawayo, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the honor of hosting you during your stay in Bulawayo. Thank you for your wonderful comments and we will look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Chiku Mulinde
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bulawayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lusaka, Zambia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

On first sight, the hotel looks old and disused, but as the saying goes 'never judge a book by its cover'. It might be an old place but really clean with clean rooms and bedding. The staff are friendly and helpful. Its a home away from home. The service is efficient. The outdoors are very natural, a plus for me. There is a restaurant the 'Spur' which serves fresh and crisp salads, which i really liked. I would come back here and i would recommend the hotel to my family and friends.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the beautiful garden and tennis court are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thandeka Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiku M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bulawayo, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Thandeka Grace,

Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Bulawayo Team!
It is our pleasure to receive your feedback after your stay at Holiday Inn. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the service at Arizona Spur.

The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.

Warm regards,

Chiku Mulinde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at the holiday inn as part of a sports tournament. We were treated well, with good food daily and good hospitality. The adjoining Spur is a bonus for a quick meal. The rooms were as expected and were always clean. Overall had a good stay

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiku M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bulawayo, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Catherine M

Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Bulawayo Team!

Thank you for your time to share your unforgettable experience with us following your recent stay. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your time and the true Holiday Inn experience.

The brand hearted team and I are looking forward to having you back with us on your next visit to the City of Kings and Queens.

Warm Regards,

Chiku Mulinde
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bulawayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harare, Zimbabwe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

A whole-hearted welcome, we received right from the main gate. Having had a bad experience at one of the hotels in the City, this really flattered us. Samson, Nancy and Precious, made sure, we comfortably check in, into our preferred pool facing rooms. The environment is refreshing; rooms are spacious; sparkling clean; comfy and loaded with essential equipment, like a safe.
The food was warm, appealing, and scrumptious. The Chefs (Mbuyisi and Josphine) were approachable, and helpful as they considered suggestions from our team members’. Waiters’ Victor, and a couple of trainees like Tendai and Brown were on-point. Throughout our three week training sessions off-site, David made sure everyone was comfy in terms of food and refreshments. The staff was warm and made us feel at home during the entire stay. Being at the hotel was such a memorable experience, as the ambiance was conducive for business and for staying. Managers (Rutendo, Adelaide and Precious), were so humble, and helpful. They did not just delegate to others but serve us whenever they could; special mention to Rutendo, who always went an extra mile after the normal extra mile that every staff went.
We boast of good customer services but mmmm the services we received was extremely commendable and our team had a lot to learn from them. The staff was always ready and able to assist in the best possible way.
Our twenty day stay was made perfect due to the warm ambiance the hotel provided and well trained, professional and pleasant service team. Holiday Inn Bulawayo Zimbabwe is certainly “home”

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leo_Pawandiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiku M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bulawayo, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Leo_Pawandiwa,

Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Bulawayo team and thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor!

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the true Holiday Inn experience. We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our valued guests and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated.

Next time you stay with us, don’t miss the new King Bean coffee shop, the now refurbished fitness centre and the squash court. It’s a sure value and one unforgettable experience!

Warm regards,

Chiku Mulinde
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bulawayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bulawayo hotels
0.0 mi away
Cresta Churchill Hotel
Cresta Churchill Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bulawayo
63 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bulawayo Rainbow Hotel
Bulawayo Rainbow Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bulawayo
63 reviews
1.8 mi away
The N1 Hotel Bulawayo
The N1 Hotel Bulawayo
#4 of 7 in Bulawayo
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Nesbitt Castle
The Nesbitt Castle
#1 of 7 in Bulawayo
183 reviews
0.0 mi away
Motsamai Guest Lodge
Motsamai Guest Lodge
#4 of 36 in Bulawayo
22 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sethule Lodge
Sethule Lodge
#2 of 36 in Bulawayo
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bulawayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bulawayo

Property: Holiday Inn Bulawayo
Address: Milnerton Drive | PO Box AC 88, Ascot, Bulawayo, Zimbabwe
Phone Number:
Region: Zimbabwe > Bulawayo Province > Bulawayo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bulawayo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bulawayo 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn offers guests the perfect location for a visit to Bulawayo. Situated 3km from the City Centre adjascent to the Ascot race course, the hotel offers a range of sporting facilities. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, our superb location is the ideal place to stay. The hotel has 4 executive suites which have recently been redecorated, now guests can book suites according to their preffered colour scheme. The hotel offers spacious onsite parking and our state of art conference centre hosts weddings, cooperate functions, dinners, workshops, press conferences and interviews. For those who keep to routine social activities, the outdoor swimming pool, international squash and tennis courts, the gym and beauty parlour, we offer that satisfaction. Guests can enjoy a varied cuisines with quality and delicious dishes from the Panarottis restaurant, Arizona Spur, KoBulawayo bar and Coffee bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Bulawayo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bulawayo Hotel Bulawayo
Bulawayo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing