We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rogers Gem”
View of the Lodge from the front Lawn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Lodge from the front Lawn
Mystical Chinamata Waterfall very near the Lodge Madrugada Fairy forest
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
View of the Lodge from the front Lawn
Mystical Chinamata Waterfall very near the Lodge
Madrugada Fairy forest
Main Bedroom with Sky Lights
Main Lounge
Main Bathroom
Open Plan Kitchen
Sunrise at Madrugada
Morning view at the Lodge on a clear day
Lord of the Rings tree near the Lodge
Magical Sunrise from the Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mutare, Manicaland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tino m
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rogers Gem”
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in July 2017

this one is a belated review,i went ro Rogers magical madrugada in December 2015 and it was fantastic from start to finish.We arrived late and Roger,the host,was ready meet us and take us to the A frame.We loved it from the moment we stepped in.After a lovely relaxing night we went out on a mini tour of Vumba with Roger,we went to Tonys for cake,to Leopard Rock for a walk,to Forrest Hills resort and caped it all off with a visit to the waterfall close by..It was a truly amazing two night stay and we loved every bit of it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley N
1 review
“Serene”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Madrugada is a hidden gem, nestled in the serene mountains of Bvumba, and a lovely getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city. Roger was an excellent host, picking us up from a nearby lodge, and ensuring our every need was catered for. Home cooked meals, a log fire for the chilly night ensured or stay was comfortable. Will definitely be back for the forest walks and hiking trails as we did not get to do these due to time. Well done Roger!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyunyuto
Masvingo, Zimbabwe
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Magic of Madrugada”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Arrived late friday night to find our host waiting for us with our dinner ready. Madrugada is homey and serene. You can find your lost self here. Our host was attentive and showed us the very best of Vumba. Taking us to the lovely Chinamata and Zomwe falls and a walk through the forest.Views from the cottage are breathtaking and you wake up to the sounds of undiluted birdsong and pure calm. Could have done a week instead of only 2 nights and will definitely come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Great review thanks from client
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing