We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leopard Rock Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$181
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gordon's(Mutare)
US$160
US$142
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Inn on the Vumba(Mutare)(Great Value!)
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
144
103
19
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
103
19
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursegame parkgame reservebeautiful hoteltennis courtsviewing platformvumba mountainsgolf lessonsqueen mothergreat weekendprincess margaretlast visitold worldhot water bottlesamazing servicegame drivesspecial place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was our second visit this year.

We always love coming back to this wonderful place, which has one of the most beautiful golf courses in the world.

The food and the service cannot be faulted and the staff are so friendly, where nothing is too much trouble.

There has been a considerable amount of money spent on new carpets and decorations to the lounges and dinning areas, but some of the bedrooms still need refurbishment to bring them up to today’s expected standard.

It has everything you need for a relaxing stay, with the game park, horse riding and the golf course there for those who want to be more active. There is also a casino for anyone who wishes to try the luck.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CookRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The service at this hotel is top notch! The staff is friendly and right on top of everything. The quality of the rooms, however, could leave a little to be desired if you are looking for that top of the line, ultra high class feel. If you are just looking for a comfortable stay, this is a great place. They offer numerous activities on the premises: everything from hikes to horseback riding to game watching. They, of course, also offer golfing. They are known to have one of the better golf courses in the world!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostinspace4good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Beautiful location, very helpful and willing staff. The hotel is now worn out and it is nowhere like it used to be. Compared to another golden oldie like the Vic Falls Hotel this one has had little or no maintenance and up keep. Bathrooms now very old and grimy, old wooden window frames rotting, beautiful doors being replaced with cheap rubbish etc.
It has lost its former glory and cannot be remotely considered a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Try the old area in the turrets.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Afriod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I was forntunate to be there on the weekend for a social golf competition the rooms are very clean and spaciious I had a room with a beautiful front view over looking the lake and the golf course with mountains in the back ground. the championship golf course lives to its reputation with not a easy one to score but my word what splendid lay out and breath taking sceneray the signature par 3 on the back nine is one of the best in the worlld. The food was excellent Breakfast Buffet also very good.Good value for money I am sure the slot machines in the casino can be upb graded. But Still the Best For golf and fun

Room Tip: look for room with good veiws and in the front
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ali s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My partner and I shot through to Mutare from Harare for a romantic 'one nighter' getaway - the road works are almost complete and we were very impressed with the new road. The hotel is situated in a spectacular setting, most be one of the most beautiful golf courses in the world, well worth a walk around even if you are a non golfer! It is quite unbelievable that the hotel has managed to maintain its standards as well as it has done given the state of the Zimbabwean economy, and we were pleasantly surprised with our room - bathroom needs some restorative attention but very clean and well stocked. The food was enjoyable and the service was excellent and very welcoming and friendly. With the comfy couches and fireplaces and stunning protea arrangements throughout it was like a trip back in time to a more sedate and stately era - my only complaint was that we hadn't booked for longer!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShariLyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews