We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Stay there Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Amherst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2009

My husband and I stayed there after deciding to take an improtu trip for a few days. We checked out the prices of a few hotels in the area and it came down between Candlewood and another hotel. I immediately got a much better "feeling" from candlewood, even though the two hotels were in the same area and only $10 difference in price of rooms/night. We were told the hotel had opened just 9 days ago. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were amazing, and wonderfully designed. We stayed at a higher end hotel about a year ago, which was nearly double the nightly room price (we stayed on points) and the room there wasn't nearly as nice and modern as at the candlewood. We definitely be staying there again and everytime we go to buffalo. If only they had a pool, that's the only thing I can say that is remotely negative.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cblack02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2009

We stayed here just a week after the hotel opened. What a great find! The staff was superb - always pleasant and helpful. The amenities were nice - DVDs available at the front desk for use in the room, convenient fitness center and complimentary laundry room. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. With a full kitchen and nearby grocery stores, we were able to save money by cooking most of our meals or fixing picnic lunches to take with us every day. Definitely would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike_bea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

This hotel is very new and looks it. Good size rooms, nicely furnished and decorated. Bathrooms are also large and well done. I would definitely stay here again. I got a great price through hotels.com.

Stayed: July 2009
Thank atm801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gabi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pida por las habitaciones con la recamara aparte de la cocina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hugo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 September 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sesil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Amherst/University
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst

Address: 20 Flint Rd, Amherst, NY 14226-1047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Amherst
#5 Family Hotel in Amherst
Price Range: £70 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consider us home at Candlewood Suites - Buffalo Amherst. Our 76 room hotel offers queen beds in three different size suites. Studio suites have one queen bed, 2 Queen Bed suites are our most popular, and the One Bedroom suites allow for more privacy. All rooms have a fully equipped kitchenette. We are located across from the Flint Road entrance to the University at Buffalo North Campus and a short drive from shopping and restaurants. We are located almost midway between Downtown Buffalo, including the Medical Campus and Harborside, and the cities of Niagara Falls, NY and Ontario. Comforts of home include free wifi, DVD player in each room, free laundry facilities, an outdoor gazebo with gas grills, and the Lending Locker with games for the kids,DVD's and kitchen appliances for the cooks. Our housekeeping is provided only once weekly, but our staff is at your service and happy to accommodate requests for extra amenities or supplies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Amherst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing