We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Amherst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Completely exceeded my expectations across the board! My husband and I stayed here with our three children and cannot say enough good about this place. Great family atmosphere, amazing breakfast and dinners, very clean, and an amazing staff!! My family and I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leahdhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for staying at the Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst and sharing your Five (5) Star experience on TripAdvisor.

We sincerely love when our guests describe their stay experience as "Amazing". I will be sure to share your review with our entire team.

Thanks again and we hope sto see you again soon.

Regards,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed there while on trip to Niagara Falls. Rooms are comfortable and very well equipped. They all have small kitchens with all appliances and utensils. Breakfast was good and all staff we have met were polite and helpful. There is a well equipped small gym and pool with Jacuzzi. Hotel is located near main roads, a mall and many restaurants. We will stay there again and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wojtunio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for staying at the Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst and sharing your Five (5) Star experience on the world's largest travel review site TripAdvisor.

We value your business and your comments. The best compliment that we can receive is the endorsement of our guests.

Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before a visit to Niagara Falls. Check in person was polite and helpful. Nice hotel with very nice rooms. Free breakfast was very good despite the lack of any breakfast meat. Also the right elevator was very slow. Overall would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for staying at the new Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We sincerely appreciate your comments and I will be sure to share them with our entire team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel is new, and the employees are most professional, cordial and helpful!
The evening meal/snack offered several choices & was delicious - as was the morning breakfast.
THE accommodations were beyond excellent - every convenience available.
Sorry to be so late giving this review!

Room Tip: The 2BR suite was MOST accommodating, as the setup was split BR plan w/living/kitchen/dining area in...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for staying at the new Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is nice of your to compliment our team as well as our food. Our guests LOVE our complimentary breakfast and our evening social with complimentary beer and wine Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursdays.

It is reviews like yours that has helped our Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst become the number one rated hotel on TripAdvisor in Amherst out of 17 hotels. We are proud to be number 1!

Thanks Again,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my kids stayed here and we are definitely going to stay here again if we are going to Buffalo. The location was close to Niagara Falls Blvd where Trader Joe's, Macy's, JC Penny and other stores are. It's also just 15mins away from the outlet mall as well as the falls (US side).
The suite we got was a one bedroom and we got all the amenities of a separate living room and kitchen (complete with plates, pans, glasses, etc). Very clean and nice. The breakfast was also good! We're going to try their other location in case we are traveling again :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for staying at the brand new Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst and sharing your Five (5) Star experience on the world's largest travel review site, TripAdvisor. It is reviews like yours that have helped us become the NUMBER 1 Ranked Amherst Hotel on TripAdvisor.

Our brand new all suite extended stay hotel with 102 suites offers easy access to the State University of New York at Buffalo, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, free breakfast, outdoor grills, barbecue pit, managers reception (Tues, Wed and Thurs) featuring a complimentary light dinner, beer, wine, soft drinks and free to guest laundry facilities. In addition our suites are ideal for extended stay and Studio Suites feature King Size Beds, One bedroom suites include either two double beds or one King Bed, we also have 17 Two Bedroom/Two Full bathroom Suites which feature One King Bed and Two Double Beds. All suites also have a pull-out sleeper sofa. Our suites come with fully stocked kitchen, stainless steel appliances and dishwashers. Just bring your clothes and your toothbrush as we have everything else covered.

We are convenient to Geico Insurance, General Motors, Dupont, Dunlop, First Niagara Bank Training Center, The Chapel at Crosspoint Getzville, Walden Galleria Mall, Boulevard Mall, Kistler Instruments, Praxair, Citigroup, Johnson Controls, Ingram micro, Bank of America, Tops, Rich Products, Ralph Wilson Stadium, First Niagara Center, Coca-Cola Field, Daemen College and Medaille College.

In our parking lot we have a number of retail shops including Dunkin Donuts, Mighty Taco, Blue Bull Tavern, In and Out Pasta, Yotality, Zoom Tan, Buffalo Trim Mens Haircuts as well as luxury apartments.

Again, Thank You for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours In Hospitality,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Truth be told, I thought I had booked a different brand for this business trip to the Buffalo area. What I got was a pleasant treat. The hotel is less than a year old and is an upgraded extended stay style hotel.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, this included recommendations for places to go to in town. This included a great local grocery store!

Everything was very clean and nice. The pool, gym and laundry all were pleasant.

The room had a nice layout. The bed was the right balance of firm and giving. I was able to get the room very dark for sleeping. There was virtually no noise from the other rooms and none from the outside.

The only downside here was the free breakfast...I know it is hard to complain about a free product but the eggs were those awful precooked uniform shaped pucks. Everything else about the breakfast was very nice.

Again this hotel was a very pleasant treat and well worth the money!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for your business and your Five (5) Star TripAdvisor review. It is gracious reviews like yours that have helped launch us into the NUMBER 1 Ranked Hotel out of 17 hotels on TripAdvisor in Amherst New York.

We are very proud of our new hotel and the super star service executed by our team. We value all feedback and I assure you that we will review our egg offering.

Again, thanks for your review and we will see you on your next visit.

Yours In Hospitality,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed here for several months, travel for a living, this was my first time in A Staybridge Suites, let me tell you it was fantastic, from the fully stocked kitchen ( pots, pans, silverware, glasses) everything you may need to cook with their 2 burner stove top, stainless steel appliances, 2 gas grills, swimming pool. hot tub, on site FREE laundry room, workout area and not to mention their complimentary breakfast, dinner 3 nights a week and get this complimentary beer and wine! The company I work for requires long hours, when I am running late and cant get there for dinner, I can call and they will set dinner aside for me!! The staff is truly amazing, very pleasant. Shannon, Sarah, Mo, Gerry, Jenn, Ken im sure I will be back again!!

Room Tip: A must stay place tell them Kenny sent you!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Ken,

Thanks for staying at the Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst and sharing such nice comments on TripAdvisor. We are very grateful for the confidence that you and your company have shown in us.

Again, thank you.

Best Wishes,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst

Address: 1290 Sweet Home Rd, Amherst, NY 14228-2750
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Amherst
Price Range: £107 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing