We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Cleanest Hotels in the Buffalo Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Amherst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This hotel allows pets, and you would never know. For a suite style hotel, the staff was present and very attentive. The ladies that served breakfast were wonderful. The hotel was very accessible from the 290, right off the ramp.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Melissa A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Melissa,

Thank You for sharing your experience! We appreciate the great rating and my breakfast attendants will be thrilled to hear you mentioned them. Thanks again for the kind words and we hope to you again in the near future!

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

Very friendly staff in the eating areas and front desk, for that matter the entire hotel. Clean rooms sure there are cheaper hotels but I felt I had great value for the money. The location was convenient to get to the malls by car. Ice and snow was cleared promptly from the parking lot and the walkways. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Domenic C,

Thank You for the great review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed the brekfast and found the hotel very clean! My housekeeping staff will appreciate the comments! Thanks again and have a great hoilday season. We hope to see you in the New Year.

Melisa Syro
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

excellent hotel, fresh, clean, all amenities available...free breakfast was great, could use more space though for the serving of food. Beds were so so comfortable, and the thing that amazed me most....was the how clean the hotel was. Linens smelled fresh like home. Just wish it wasn't so pricy...but with that being said, if you are looking for a comfortable stay without worry...STAY HERE

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Domenic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank You for the wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Please come back and see us the next time your travels bring you to the Buffalo area.

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I've just completed my 3rd monthly trip to Buffalo, staying each time at Homewood Suites, Amherst. I will be spending one week each month at this hotel until June this year because the hotel offers me everything I look for when on business.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Melvyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank You for the 5 star review! We appreciate the high rating. We look forward to seeing you on many trips in the future!

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel is very accessible from the highway and there is a lot of stuff to do in the area. I chose the hotel based on the availability of 2 queen size bed suites as opposed to the other Homewood suites hotel in the area that only had 2 double size bed suites.
The front desk clerk was actually happy to see us which is more of a rarity now a days. Our room was clean and tidy.
Relaxing music throughout the hotel was nice. The breakfast buffet was good and well stocked. Even the buffet staff were very pleasant as well as knowledgable. Coffee was very good.
The gym room and the pool area were very clean and everything worked.
The only downside I can say is that the pool was quite cool. Only one lap and may wife and I were out. Luckily the hot tub was very nice and warm and everything worked.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merquisez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the great comments. I am sorry to hear that you could not enjoy the pool because it felt too cool. Our maintenance engineer did check everything and the pool is at an 82 degree temperature. But Thank You for letting us know.
Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the area.

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I rarely, almost never, give a 5 out of 5 rating as I like to give the business something to work for. So a 4 out of 5 is pretty good in my books.

I travel to Buffalo with family at least twice a year and sometimes more. We typically go to shop, eat and go to the casino. I have stayed at quite a few hotels in Buffalo, some near the Casino, and some near Walden Galleria. Usually I book hotels using groupon or travel zoo but this time there were no deals for the weekend I was going and did some research on trip advisor. This time I decided to pick a hotel which was between the shopping malls and the casinos.

Homewoods Suites is right off the highway and is about 10-15 mins from most attractions. This is our first time staying at a suite style hotel in Buffalo and I am definitely convinced that we will only book suites in the future. The main reason for this is the full kitchen. Every time we eat in Buffalo we have tones of leftovers and since our previous hotels didn’t have kitchens we would not take it to-go from the restaurant. This time we were able to take home our leftovers and eat it the following evening ultimately saving us some money.

The place was clean, the free breakfast was good and the hotel staff were very helpful. I really liked this location and will most likely continue to book here in the future if staying overnight in Buffalo.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cglof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank You for the great review. We appreciate the great comments and we hope to earn the 5 star rating on your next stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next mall/casino trip in the area! Thanks agin for the kind words.

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Had a very pleasant overnight stay here. Staff is very friendly, greeted by everyone I ran into. Clean, very comfortable suite. Well located just off highway, nearby shops, Buffalo, and Niagara Falls. When I asked about the nearest drugstore, the desk clerk produced a sheet with the nearest everything on it, as well as a coupon book for the nearby mall. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surreyhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank You for the wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Please come back and see us the next time your travels bring you to the Buffalo area.

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
0.4 mi away
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Amherst/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst

Address: 1138 Millersport Hwy, Amherst, NY 14226-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Amherst
#1 Family Hotel in Amherst
Price Range: £96 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is perfectly situated in the quiet Buffalo suburb of Amherst, NY. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo/Amherst is located just one mile from the University of Buffalo and a quick 15 minutes drive from downtown Buffalo. Our all-suites hotel is perfect for families, business travelers, and extended stay guests. For your comfort and convenience we provide each guest with a complimentary breakfast every morning, complimentary dinner Monday through Thursday evenings as well. If you are in town for business take advantage of the business center and complimentary internet access. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen with two-burner stove, microwave, and refrigerator. On your next visit to the Buffalo area be sure to consider the Homewood Suites Buffalo/Amherst. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Buffalo Amherst Hotel Amherst
Homewood Suites Buffalo Amherst
Homewood Suites Amherst
Homewood Amherst
Hilton Amherst
Amherst Hilton
Amherst Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing