We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Amherst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Very good value for the money. You have the option of cooking or eating out. There are free breakfast and dinner. Although the food can be a little better, it is not too bad. Beer and wine is included in free diner. Excercise room equipment was in very good working order. The business room allows is great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Victor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Victor T,

Thank you for the kind words! We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy dinner and breakfast during your stay. Please come back and see us again in the future!

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just got back from a 2night stay at Homewood Suites. Stayed at the Marriott (old, dated and cramped) across the highway last year and found Homewood far superior all around. Checkin was very smooth and our room was ready nice and early (well before checkin time). Staff very friendly at checkin and throughout stay. Free coffee 24/7 and breakfast included daily. Apparently they have evening hors d'euvres but not on Fri-Sun. Lobby is warm and welcoming and business centre, gym and indoor pool all on the main floor. Free parking was a bonus.

This property is designed for extended stays and rooms have a kitchen with fridge, stovetop, microwave and dishwasher. Studio and 1 rooms suites available. Our 1 bedroom king suite had a large living area with sofabed, tv and kitchen and table for eating. Two Tvs in our room. The hotel is just around the block from Boulevard Mall and a short drive (on the highway) from Walden Galleria and Fashion Outlets - all great for shopping. Lots of fast food and restaurants a couple blocks away from the hotel. Would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a one bedroom suite - the separate bedroom and extra space is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjellis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank You for thr great review! We appreciate you sharing your experience. I am glad to hear you enjoyed all the amenities the hotel has to offer! Please come back and visit us on your next shopping trip to Buffalo.

Thanks again!

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is a great find! A wonderful hotel, very close to the University at Buffalo (north campus). Beautiful newer hotel, extremely clean and comfortable with spacious suites. Comfortable beds (we had two queen beds), a spacious living room with a kitchen. Full breakfast includes fresh waffles, fresh fruit, egg/cheese biscuit sandwiches, bacon or sausage, old fashioned oatmeal and a variety of drinks in addition to cereals, baked goods, yogurt and more. The complimentary breakfast was well stocked and replenished frequently. Beautiful indoor pool, exercise room. Great central location near shopping with easy highway access to Millersport highway and I-290. A great experience. As always, our family can depend on Homewood Suites for reliable, beautiful and extremely clean and up-to-date accommodations. Our top choice in a hotel chain!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Diane M,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our Homewood Suites. It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us! Feedback such as yours goes a long way in boosting team morale. We look forward to welcoming you again on future visits to our city.

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Can't say enough how good this hotel is. Stayed here the second 2 nights of a three night stretch. Stayed at the Buffalo Marriot the first night and checked out to go to this hotel because it had a pullot instead of a rollaway (3 guys). Glad I did, haven't had a hotel experience that good in a long time. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Steve P,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites on Trip Advisor. Our goal is to provide the most enjoyable experience for our guests and I am happy to know that you had a great visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Bufalo.

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel facilities were as advertized, rooms were clean and it was nice to have a frig and microwave in the room. The breakfast was varied and enjoyable. My one complaint is that they would not honor my Hilton honors program because I booked the room through Expedia.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Alan J,

Thank You for sharing your experience! I am glad to hear you enjoyed the suite and the breakfast. Our complimentary breakfast is a big hit with our guests. I will pass along your comments regarding the Hilton Honors points. Unfortunately, that is controlled by Hilton Honors and is not decison of the hotel solely. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very nice, clean rooms...helpful staff....busy weekend, ran out of breakfast food....needed additional staff to keep restocked......when it was there, it was good. Also hottub smelled like wet dog like it hadn't been cleaned that day....Over all, good property

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LOveBreakfast666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel service. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our breakfast. I have shared the comments with the food and beverage team and we will work to ensure that we continue to improve our products and quality. I do hope that you will stay with us again in the future!

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

..the staff at this property are just incredible. Always busy, but never too busy to say good morning or hello every time you walk by. Temperature was right throughout the hotel despite extremely erratic weather. The property is new and in excellent condition. Easy on and off for UB, which was the purpose of our visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Panchess,

Thank You for the excellent review! The staff appreciates being mentioned by you. Comments like that mean a lot to them! Please come back and see us the next time you visit UB. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience.

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
0.4 mi away
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
2.1 mi away
The Reikart House
The Reikart House
#5 of 17 in Amherst
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst

Address: 1138 Millersport Hwy, Amherst, NY 14226-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Amherst
#1 Business Hotel in Amherst
Price Range: £102 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is perfectly situated in the quiet Buffalo suburb of Amherst, NY. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo/Amherst is located just one mile from the University of Buffalo and a quick 15 minutes drive from downtown Buffalo. Our all-suites hotel is perfect for families, business travelers, and extended stay guests. For your comfort and convenience we provide each guest with a complimentary breakfast every morning, complimentary dinner Monday through Thursday evenings as well. If you are in town for business take advantage of the business center and complimentary internet access. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen with two-burner stove, microwave, and refrigerator. On your next visit to the Buffalo area be sure to consider the Homewood Suites Buffalo/Amherst. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Buffalo Amherst Hotel Amherst
Homewood Suites Buffalo Amherst
Homewood Suites Amherst
Homewood Amherst
Hilton Amherst
Amherst Hilton
Amherst Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing