We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Amherst
Certificate of Excellence
Elwood, Illinois
1 review
“great hotel”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed at the hotel July 16-July 20. My daughter will be attending the university in Buffalo and we will be back. The suite we had was great. The staff was wonderful. Rae was very helpful. The hotel was very clean and the food was good. Pat on the back to everyone that works there

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Donna W,

Thank You for the great review! It means a lot to Rae to be singled out! Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Buffalo.

Melisa Syro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    144
    32
    13
    9
See reviews for
302
76
21
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Everything is really great with this hotel. I have only stayed a couple of times as it always seems out of my price range. But if you can afford it, you will not be disappointed.

The lobby area is really comfortable, makes you just want to sit and chill out for a while. The service is friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is really nice (could have been a little warmer) and the excercise room was good. I loved the breakfast, made a really good excuse to hang out in the lobby area, and the coffee didn't suck.

I loved the room, clean, spacious, well appointed.... didn't want to leave. All in all a fantastic place to stay.... again, if you can afford it.

Room Tip: Come early so you can spend more time here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Paul C,

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank You for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wondeful summer!

Melisa Syro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I'm glad my family was able to save time and money by staying in the same suite. We looked at other hotels and would've gotten two rooms. The bathroom area was nice one person could brush their teeth while the other showered. I also liked that the hotel tries to save resources.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Beverly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank You for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wondeful summer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

In all, a nice hotel with amazing breakfast (I was very pleased with the choices) and big rooms. The staff is nice and hotel looks nice and is well kept. The only drawback? I wish the pull out bed was a bit more comfortable. It was really flimsy and could not even accommodate 2 adults comfortable. In all, a nice hotel to stay.

Do go for this hotel if you have a knack for breakfast. They have a good selection than other similar hotel chains.

Room Tip: Get a corner room incase available, they are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anuja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear AnujaK,

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank You for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wondeful summer!

Melisa Syro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great location to all shopping and Duff's wings. Pool is very good, clean. Towels at pool small so bring from room. Breakfast in am is good. Staff very friendly. Great to have efficiency in room. Wifi very strong

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Michael G,

Thank You for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appriciate the nice review and we hope you will choose us again the next time you come to Buffalo!

Sincerely,

Melisa Syro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife, infant son and I stayed here in February during a trip to see family and friends in the Buffalo area. We stayed here for 2 nights and the stay was flawless. Fast and convenient check in, plenty of parking, and the parking lot had been completely cleared of all snow and ice. We did not partake in the free breakfast but there were plenty of people that did, and from the sounds of it, they were all enjoying it. The room was quite large, as it was a suite and had a full kitchen, pots, pans, the whole 9 yards. This was my first stay at a Homewood but I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrdavis05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank You for staying with us and saying such nice things ! I am glad to her we made an impression since you stayed with us 6 months ago!!! We appreciate the great rating and mentioning that the staff! We look forward to seeing you when you again when your travels bring you back to Buffalo.

Melisa Syro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very good facility. I always try to stay at Homewood Suites when I travel. I used to be a customer of Marriott Residence Inn but Homewood Suites has surpassed Marriott in every way. Excellent dinner and breakfast service and food quality as well as very good fitness center. I have not had any issues with any of my stays at Homewood Suites in the past 18 months. Would recommend to all my friends and business associates.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bradley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Bradley L,

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank You for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wondeful summer!

Melisa Syro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Amherst/University
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Address: 1138 Millersport Hwy, Amherst, NY 14226-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Amherst
#1 Business Hotel in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is perfectly situated in the quiet Buffalo suburb of Amherst, NY. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo/Amherst is located just one mile from the University of Buffalo and a quick 15 minutes drive from downtown Buffalo. Our all-suites hotel is perfect for families, business travelers, and extended stay guests. For your comfort and convenience we provide each guest with a complimentary breakfast every morning, complimentary dinner Monday through Thursday evenings as well. If you are in town for business take advantage of the business center and complimentary internet access. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen with two-burner stove, microwave, and refrigerator. On your next visit to the Buffalo area be sure to consider the Homewood Suites Buffalo/Amherst. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Buffalo Amherst Hotel Amherst
Homewood Suites Buffalo Amherst
Homewood Suites Amherst
Homewood Amherst
Hilton Amherst
Amherst Hilton
Amherst Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing