We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Amherst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great room - great service - great breakfast !

We stayed at this hotel after driving 400 miles and then visiting Niagara Falls after dark ... great place to relax after a very long day and then a wonderful hot breakfast with all types of options ... waffles ... eggs ... bacon ... fruit .... oatmeal ... cereal ... hard boiled eggs .... etc

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 queen / 1 bedroom suite as a family four ... lots of room and very comfortable !!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60404Cja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank You for your review and we love the term "Awesome." I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast served in the morning. I will be sure to share your comments with the kitchen staff!

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Wes stayed at this hotel for 6 nights and was very comfortable. We had a one bedroom suite and it was great. The staff were helpful and courteous. The hotel is located close to the interstates, many restaurants as well as shopping. We enjoyed our stay very much and would stay there again. The first night we were there the hotel was sold out, however, we did not hear any noise whatsoever after dark which was a nice change from a lot of hotels.

Room Tip: Book Early so you can have your choice of rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KittyO897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear KittyO897,

Thank You for staying with us ! We appreciate the great rating and mentioning the staff! We are glad to hear you has a restful stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Buffalo.

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very accommodating staff and wonderful service. Very clean and in a great location! Sizable rooms and great amenities. The only downside is that the fridge doesn't keep food/drinks super cold, even on the coldest setting.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Katherine L,

Thank You for staying with us and saying such nice things ! We appreciate the great 5 star rating and mentioning the staff! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Buffalo.

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This location is conveniently located off the highway about 6 miles from the airport and on the way to the Niagara area crossings into Canada. Rooms are spacious and quiet. There is ample parking and restaurants are located within a short drive from the property. The hotel is modern and up to date.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank caryon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Caryon1,

We are glad to hear that out location worked perfectly for you. Thank You for recomending us to future travelers. We look forward to seeing you again on future visits to Buffalo.

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I, along with our two grandchildren, spent three days at the Homewood Suites (Amherst), Buffalo NY. The location is perfect and the property is exceptional. Very clean, breakfasts were wonderful and the staff is helpful and pleasant! We have stayed here before and will stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Garwoodgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank You for staying with us and saying such nice things ! We appreciate the great rating and mentioning the staff! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Buffalo.

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Spent 3 nights at this Homewood Suites and left feeling really good about the decision to stay here. The hotel is located just off I-290, very easy access to and from. Plenty of restaurants and stores are within a mile or two drive.

Check in went smooth and our request for a higher floor was granted. Our room (even number) looking out the front of the hotel faced the away from the highway which was nice. The suite itself was fabulous. While some of the furniture was dated a bit, that didn't take away from the space and cleanliness that we had in our 2 rooms. The kitchen was well stocked and made cooking/eating in a night a breeze. Really nice accommodations overall. The king size bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was small with the sink/vanity placed outside the door in the bedroom near the closet. For a family of 4 the suite worked out perfectly for us!

The indoor pool was a treat. The water was clean and the temperature was comfortably warm.
There was also a hot tub next to the pool. Plenty of towels and seating poolside. A nice feature was the little outdoor patio with BBQ grills and a basketball court. It was nice to sit outside and eat or shoot some hoops with the kids.

There was a large lobby/eating area for breakfast. Free breakfast overall was good. Due to the size and draw of the hotel they had alot of mouths to feed and they did a good job keeping up with the rushes of people. I'll address one incident that did make me feel uncomfortable...our first morning there our toddler woke up very early so I decided to run downstairs quick with her to merely grab a banana and then head back to my room. As to not disturb my family, I went to the dining area to grab the banana barefoot and was rudely told that I could not be down there without shoes less than 2 seconds after walking into the area. I can understand that "rule" although no signs were posted stating that, but the abrupt manner I was told was sort of shocking/cold...especially as I hold a 2 year old in one hand and grab for a banana with the other.

Other than that incident I can't find anything negative to say. I would definitely stay here again and I would definitely make sure I have shoes on whenever entering the breakfast area again....I promise. Ha!

Room Tip: Wear shoes to the breakfast area...OR ELSE!!!! Front facing room (are quieter) facing away from I-2...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pars1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Pars1978,

Thank You for taking the time to write a great review on the property. We take pride in the cleanliness and eficiency of the hotel. So we are glad to hear you enjoyed your suite, the pool and the breakfast. I am sorry to hear you felt the staff was abrupt regarding the shoes in the breakfast area. I will review this with them. I am confident they were just concerned for your safety. As in any restaurant, dishes do break and we do not want anyone being hurt from broken glass. Thank You for sharing your comments with us.

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Love the suite set up at this hotel and staff is very friendly, accommodations comfortable and clean. It's nice that they have a full hot breakfast and light dinner (Mon-Thurs) included although the quality of the food is not amazing, it is convenient. Pool and hot tub are also nice and well maintained. Have had some minor weird issues with housekeeping not being very thorough on two different stays but always resolved quickly and pleasantly. This is the fourth year in a row I have stayed for a work event and I will return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Kendra S,

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank You for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wondeful summer!

Melisa Syro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amherst
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst

Address: 1138 Millersport Hwy, Amherst, NY 14226-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Amherst
#1 Family Hotel in Amherst
Price Range: £98 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is perfectly situated in the quiet Buffalo suburb of Amherst, NY. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo/Amherst is located just one mile from the University of Buffalo and a quick 15 minutes drive from downtown Buffalo. Our all-suites hotel is perfect for families, business travelers, and extended stay guests. For your comfort and convenience we provide each guest with a complimentary breakfast every morning, complimentary dinner Monday through Thursday evenings as well. If you are in town for business take advantage of the business center and complimentary internet access. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen with two-burner stove, microwave, and refrigerator. On your next visit to the Buffalo area be sure to consider the Homewood Suites Buffalo/Amherst. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Buffalo Amherst Hotel Amherst
Homewood Suites Buffalo Amherst
Homewood Suites Amherst
Homewood Amherst
Hilton Amherst
Amherst Hilton
Amherst Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing