We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice Marriott property!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Amherst
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“What a nice Marriott property!”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

As many of the other posters said, the front desk clerk was extremely friendly and very helpful. I think her name was Kelly. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived but she was kind enough to call my cell phone to let us know when it was ready. The room was clean and well accommodating. Their breakfast was really nice and the location was perfect! I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sthack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    103
    44
    13
    11
See reviews for
114
48
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed one night and found the hotel to be the best Residence Inn we've stayed at. Free spaghetti and meatballs (plus wine and beer) on the night we stayed, and the complimentary breakfast was up to the Marriott standards. About 25 mins from Niagara falls, and for the price, we thought the location was great. Front desk staff was very helpful - providing directions and such. There were stray cats on the property (saw that in an earlier review), though the scattered when we were near and we did not hear them inside (we saw them walking inside at about 1000 pm).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Booked a suite at this place, arrived and were given a standard room, apparently maintenance issues. However we were never contacted and not even told when we checked in! There weren't enough sleeping arrangements for our family. GM never apologized, rather kept asking what he could do.... but the answer was nothing. No reduced rate, no offer of a different room. Also there were stray cats running around the property and hanging outside all the rooms. We left and went to the Homewood Suites where the service is always excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaW9500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicottville, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This hotel is one of the nicer Residence Inns I've experienced. Set up to look like a community of town houses, many of the rooms have fireplaces and some are penthouses with lofts. The rooms look to have been recently renovated so there are very nice appliances in the kitchens and bedding is nice. Bathrooms are the worst part. Extremely tiny, hard to get into the shower without stepping into the toilet. Seems like they could have sacrificed a few square feet from the main room to make the shower room bigger... but otherwise the property is great. The breakfast bar is terrific and seating area comfortable and large enough.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Broctoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend - 2nd March 2013. The hotel was booked by my daughter Nicole D'Costa. When leaving i left my sweater behind. When we returned home there was a message fromt he hotel to say the cleaning staff had found it and if we sent them a mailing address they would return it to me. I have stayed in many hotels all over the world and several times left behind more expensive things than a sweater but never got this sort of call so we were so impressed with this.

Add to that the hotel staff are lovely - very friendly and the rooms are spotlessly clean. The breakfast is really good and i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who was to have a good experience when they are in Buffalo next - we go there from Toronto Canada on shopping trips.

Marina D'Costa

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaandJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Region ON
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The room we stayed in had been somewhat renovated. We stayed in the penthouse suite. It has a loft. Perfect for 2 couples or a family of 4. 2 bathrooms, full kitchen. Fireplace. It's a loft so there are stairs. Lots of dining and tons of shopping near by. Perfect for the Canadian bargain hunter. Buy some fire logs, there $5.00 each at front desk. We ate at the Scotch and Sirloin this time. It was ok, but great fire and free popcorn and peanuts in the bar. Wings were so so.

Room Tip: We love the penthouse suites for 3 or 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbilodeau55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level Contributor
113 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

The place looks more like an apartment complex than a hotel; entrances to the rooms is from the outside. The front-desk staff members were uniformly friendly and professional, the room was updated and clean, and the breakfast was above average -- what's not to like?

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
0.5 mi away
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst

Property: Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst
Address: 100 Maple Rd, Amherst, NY 14221-2922
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst Hotel Amherst
Residence Inn Amherst
Buffalo Residence Inn
Amherst Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing