We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable large suite for my brother and me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Amherst
Reviewed 31 May 2009

The suite was good value. There was plenty of room and privacy. We were in the right place as we had business to attend to nearby and we were able to relax and do some shopping in our spare time. Great breakfast.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
Thank NoryNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2009

Having never been to this location, we were somewhat apprehensive about the location. HOWEVER, it is convenient to just about everything we needed! Five minutes from the airport, and 15 minutes from downtown Buffalo. Close to colleges and hospitals with plenty of good shopping nearby.

The hotel is an older Residence Inn, but don't be discouraged. This place had more employees that I've EVER seen in a hotel -- they were everywhere, and very helpful and friendly. That more than made up for the "older" hotel. The room was spotless and our TV was a new large flatscreen with lots of channels. Breakfast was excellent and offered healthy options, and was nicely presented.

The manager's office is just off the lobby and her door was open most of the time -- a nice change from places where the management is no where to be seen. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckandNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2009

Very Nice Suite. We stayed in the two doubles studio suite and it was great. Big room, fireplace, kitchen. Very clean, quiet. Great Stay!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singleandhavingfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2009

Used this hotel as a jumping off point for visiting UB with my daughter. Chose it because of the size of the room for the money - The suite that I booked was like 2 rooms, but the cost was much lower than two rooms at a comparable property. The kitchen was remarkably clean. My daughter thought that the room setup was amazing with the loft bedroom over a second bedroom, and even a fireplace. she was ready to move in.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TheRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2008

This hotel is really nice, but you should know that the access to rooms is outside. I say this only because I prefer to have internal access to the front desk area and breakfast area. For example, this hotel is located in Buffalo not Florida, so when I get up early to have a nice breakfast at 630am I gotta put on my winter coat and hat, walk outside in the cold rain/snow. For that reason I do not like the hotel. I like walking to breakfast inside a cozy hotel.

But breakfast is very nice. And service was great.

My biggest problem was that the heat was not on when we arrived, so it took about 2 hours to heat up the place. But even still, we were on the main floor and I found the carpet a bit cold for me. And the furnace is very loud when it's on.

House keeping forgot to clean up a bottle of pills before we arrived, found them next to the bed. But the room was clean, and bathroom was clean.

Wireless internet was not that great of a signal strength, so I used the hard-wired access.

I would not stay again because I do not like walking outdoors once I check into a hotel, becase it can get very cold in Buffalo during the winter. I was in room 502.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Billy Talent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2008

I spent 3 nights in a 2 bedroom penthouse loft suite. I found the decor to be a little on the dated side but the room it's self was spotless the cleaning staff did a fantastic job while i was there. The room had tons of space great for families. Check in staff was friendly and helpful when i asked for directions. Breakfast buffet had a variety of foods and even some healthy foods!
I would stay here again next time I'm in the Buffalo area.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabe05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2008

I recently stayed at this hotel, and I have to tell you that everything was immaculate! From the moment that entered the lobby, i was greated by warm friendly smiles, in an atmosphere of coziness and comfort. When I went to the suite, I was so surprised at how well maintained it was. Everything that I had anticipated was taken care of. The housekeeping service was spectacular! The breakfast was bountiful and had lots of variety. I couldn't believe all that you could get at no cost!!
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. There isn't much to be disappointed about.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank spot123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Amherst/University
0.5 mi away
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst

Address: 100 Maple Rd, Amherst, NY 14221-2922
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Amherst
Price Range: £85 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Residence Inn, we have perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all of the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our 112 spacious suites offer living areas, most with fireplaces, sleeping areas, and fully equipped kitchens, with refrigerator, stove & oven, microwave, coffee maker, and more!! Start your day with our complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet in our Gatehouse. Enjoy our newly featured, 'Residence Inn Mix', we provide complimentary beer, wine, soft-drinks and a variety of hors d'oeuvres, with a twist! Take advantage of our outdoor pool, open Memorial Day to Labor Day, and our Sport Court to melt tensions away. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly and proficient staff takes pride in anticipating and satisfying your needs, 24 hours a day. Take time to explore. Residence Inn and Under Armour Connected Fitness have partnered to create mapped runs for you to enjoy during your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst Hotel Amherst
Residence Inn Amherst
Buffalo Residence Inn
Amherst Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing