We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms for short stay”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Amherst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for a night. Rooms are kind of small size. There is no tub only a shower. WiFi is fast. Room service was non existent. Small rooms good only for a night. There is ample parking space.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Utpaljeet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan M, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Utpaljeet B,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Sleep Inn Buffalo/Amherst! I am glad that you found our cozy rooms comfortable for your one night stay and that you were able to find a parking space easily. Thank you for your comment on the fast WiFi. We know how important it is to stay connected and get things done quickly! We hope to welcome you back again to our hotel in the future. Next time you are here the front desk would be glad to give you local restaurant menus that deliver or recommend food options to you since we do not have room service available. Thank you again for your feedback!

Best regards,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel at least 5 times when visiting the Buffalo area.
Great location right off the highway. Close to shopping and decent food.
Ted's Hot Dogs is a must! Carrabbas Italian close by. Nice pool to relax.
Great staff who work hard (if you give them a kind word).

Room Tip: King rooms do not have a tub. Walk in shower. Pick a Queen if you want a tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wag54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan M, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Wag54,

We are thrilled to know we are your “Go-To Stay in Buffalo!” All of us at the Sleep Inn Buffalo/Amherst thank you for your kind words! We are glad you found our location to be convenient. From the sounds of it, you found all of the great restaurants that are located right down the road! Our staff will continue to work hard to serve all of our guests and make sure they have the best possible stay. Thanks again for sharing your comments. See you on your next trip to the area!

Best regards,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

our room was very clean and the proximity to shopping was excellent.We were 10 min away from all the major stores you would want:Kohl's,Target,Macy's ,Walmart ,Wegmans,Trader Joes

The buffet breakfast was very filling and the room was clean

well worth the price

Room Tip: away from the elevator and on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shnipson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan M, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Shnipson,

Thank you for sharing your experience of the Sleep Inn Buffalo/Amherst! We are pleased to know that you had an excellent stay and found a good value in our property. Our breakfast buffet is one of the best parts of our hotel and we are glad to know you found it filling! Thank you for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back for another shopping trip!

Best regards,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Nice, clean and quiet. Minutes from the highway without the noise. Decent breakfast including sausage, eggs and all the usual carbs. But no half&half for the coffee. Comfy bed. Fridge, microwave and fast, free internet. All at a decent price for the area. Would be 5 stars if the room had a normal tub/shower combo instead of a compact shower. Will definitely stay there again as I have business in the area. BTW, every major big box retailer/restaurant is nearby.

NOTE: I originally requested a room with an accessible tub, but all of those rooms are adjoining rooms (per the clerk). Those rooms are separated from each other by a simple dead bolt. Three locks on front door, one lock on adjoining door. On top of that, the door knob latch didn't work so I requested a room change.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelawareTraveler_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan M, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear DelawareTraveler_99,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Sleep Inn Buffalo/Amherst! I am glad to hear that you found the accommodations to be clean and quiet! I am very sorry about your experience in with the door lock on the adjoining room that you were first assigned to. Thank you for bringing that to our attention so we could resolve right away. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again!

Best regards,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

this was a very satisfactory experience, clean with competent staff and a particularly fine breakfast... maybe being this close to the expressway isn't such a good thing, as the entrance has its drawbacks, but overall, a satisfactory night away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOUGANDPOLLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan M, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear DOUGANDPOLLY,

Thank you for being our recent guest and choosing the Sleep Inn Buffalo/Amherst! We were pleased with the opportunity to serve you and glad you enjoyed the breakfast during your stay. We hope you found easy accessibility with our location close to the expressway. We hope to be able to welcome you to our hotel in the near future!

Best regards,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We arrived on an early flight and reached the hotel at 9:30 a.m. via taxi from Buffalo/Niagara International Airport. We were able to check into our room and come back down for the free hot breakfast before we had to head to campus for tour. Came to visit University of Buffalo with my daughter who will attend graduate school there.

Room was nice and clean. Beds were comfy but pillows too soft for my liking. There were 4 pillows, which is good but they were way too soft.

Was disappointed they only had indoor pool/hot tub but no fitness room. I would stay there again though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan M, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Janet B,

Thank you for your review of the Sleep Inn Buffalo/Amherst! We were pleased to welcome you to the area for a visit at the University and get you checked in right away on your morning arrival. Thank you for your comments about the comfortable beds. I am sorry to hear you found the pillows too soft. Next time you stay with us please ask the front desk about our partnership with a local fitness facility that is accessible to our guests for no charge during their stay. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Hotel is clean, beds are comfortable and there is a continental breakfast, small selection, but when you are in a hurry it's great to grab and go! There is also a swimming pool! Location is key if you are here to shop! It's right off the interstate and so close to all shopping!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ijustluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan M, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Ijustluv2travel,

Thank you very much for your review of the Sleep Inn! We are thrilled to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us on your shopping trip. We are located just down the road from many stores and very easy to get on and off of the interstate. I will pass along your comments to our housekeeping team as they take great pride in their work and will be happy to see that you noticed our cleanliness standards. Thanks again for your review. We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
4 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
1.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Amherst/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 75 Inn Keepers Ln, Amherst, NY 14228-3532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Amherst
#7 Business Hotel in Amherst
Price Range: £61 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Amherst
Sleep Inn Amherst
Amherst Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing