We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Amherst
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Deal”
Reviewed 25 September 2007

Got this hotel through Priceline for U$ 50. We spent one night since we had an early flight from BUF airport ( we were coming from toronto). The room was confortable and clean. The best thing is that we were able to leave the car in the parking lot for 10 days with no extra charge and take the complimentary hotel shuttle to the airport.

  • Liked — complimentary parking
  • Disliked — noisy lobby
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank minimini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    325
    130
    35
    39
See reviews for
272
163
33
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2007

My husband and I spent 1 night at the Buffalo Marriott on Sep 1, 2007. King Room + Tax was $189 included breakfast for 2. Bathroom was very small. I thought the hotel was overpriced for the area and the overall condition of the hotel. Hotel is ok but could use a thorough cleaning and not so much carpet fresh. What are they trying to mask? For the price I expected a lot more from the Buffalo Marriott. The free hotel shuttle service was nice, picked us up from the Airport and took us to the Galleria Mall later in the evening. The buffet breakfast was crowded, but the omelets were worth the 15 minute wait in line. We probably won't ever stay here again, but it seemed ok if you have a party with kids and lots of family members in your stay.

  • Liked — Free Shuttle and Breakfast Omelet
  • Disliked — Overpowering smell of carpet fresh
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Northport, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2007

I am very pleased with this hotel. It has good service, Nice and helpful staff, It's a nice hotel, Everything you would want from a hotel. The in-room internet was rather expensive, But they had free WiFi in the lobby. One night, I couldn't get my crappy wireless card to work right. The guy at the front desk was very helpful and knew that I knew what I was talking about. I came down later when I knew that my card was busted, The guy at the front desk asked me if I got it working (I didn't) and he was sorry that it crapped out on me. I decided to use internet through the business center, They said they charge but the people at the front desk normally let you use it for free. A notable experience is the fact that I asked a lady where the best spot to get the WiFi was (Which she was very helpful with), It turns out she remembered me for the rest of my 5 day stay (She asked if i got it working OK, I responded "Yes, Thank you."). This was just my last visit, We've been staying there for 4 years now. The only kind of incident we've ever had was the elevator acting funky (Not really anybody's fault)c, They handled the situation really well and ended up taking that elevator out of service (There were 2 more, So nobody really got pissed). Overall, I'd stay here again no matter what.

  • Liked — Excellent service/staff, Cleanliness, Price
  • Disliked — Nothing that I can think of.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Starbucks95905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2007

I went out and stayed with my boyfriend who was out in Buffalo on business so his company paid for the hotel and it was a very pleasant experience. The room was of good size and the bed was massive!! The staff were fantastic especially the bell boys who took my boyfriend to the office every day and me to the malls every day!! The breakfasts were amazing, a little over priced but you always had a good meal so cant really complain. Houlihans the restaurant in the hotel served good food but i would recommend trying Jack's Place over the road as the food there is amazing!
Overall it was an excellent base hotel and would recommend it.

  • Liked — the service we received
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Evie22London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2007

Stayed for three nights. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. I let the wake up call keep ringing so as to wake up my daughter and when I hadn't answered, they actually sent someone up to make sure we were ok! Houlihan's restaurant on the premises - food was better than standard institutional fare.

  • Liked — Quiet rooms
  • Disliked — Long walk to front desk from rooms
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Don-in-Delaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2007

Beautiful hotel, very helpful staff, clean room /hotel and awesome breakfast buffet. This hotel is a short drive to Niagra Falls and conveniantly located.

  • Liked — breakfast and the price of our stay
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank my10cents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Marriott Niagara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Marriott Niagara

Property: Buffalo Marriott Niagara
Address: 1340 Millersport Hwy, Amherst, NY 14221-2992
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Amherst
#8 Family Hotel in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Buffalo Marriott Niagara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Buffalo Marriott Niagara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buffalo Marriott Niagara Hotel Amherst
Marriott Hotel Amherst
Marriott Amherst
Amherst Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing