We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Amherst
Certificate of Excellence
las vegas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lots of amenities”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Quick and pleasant check-in. Clean hotel, in a decent area of Buffalo, with indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub, gym & free parking.

The bed was too soft for my taste, and the Starbucks in the lobby could carry a few more items, but the hotel was great as a base for our shopping trip, as it is close to Walden Galleria, and a few other shopping areas. The hotel made this trip fun for my 9-yr old, as he was loving the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cosmo185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Thank you for all of the positve feedback regarding your stay which we will be sharing with our staff. Many customers make us a central location for their shopping trips and we are delighted you had fun while visiting. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    318
    128
    35
    37
See reviews for
269
162
32
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

The service was excellent, the staff including the shuttle driver and the omelet maker were more than accommodating and very friendly! Bet omelet I've had in a long time. The rooms were clean, not luxurious but very nice, and the bed was really comfortable. Not sure why they call this Marriott niagara, not that close to niagara falls, but convenient to the university and shopping.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Thank you for the positve comments which we will be sharing with our staff. Yes, we are surrounded by restaurants and shopping as well as about 25 minutes from Niagara Falls. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flanders, NJ
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Pleasant check in, very clean rooms, free parking. This is in a perfect location for visiting UB. Close to restaurants and other attractions. Was on concierge level. Breakfast excellent. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdsFlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you for all of the positve feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. Yes, UB is located directly behind the hotel and makes it very convenient when visiting your children at school. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We booked a room at the Marriott for a romantic stay in Buffalo. It was just my husband and I and we had booked a King bed. Our reservation said our bed was "GUARANTEED" upon arrival after a great dinner/drinks we were told their was a glitch in the reservation system and we were going to receive a room with two doubles but not to worry they will comp our breakfast(worth 10 dollars for both of us) ..........Last time I looked up guarantee it states ; A promise or an assurance, especially one given in writing, that attests to the quality or durability of a product or service. Well upon check out the discounted 20 dollars which in our opinion was still not sufficient because their so called guarantee was never followed thru............next time we will go to Hampton Inn where their guarantee is MEANT!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VESUVIOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you for the feedback and we apologize that your room request was not met. We do our best to meet all requests but unfortunately there may be times when a mechanical or water issue will prevent rooms from being sold. If the desk did not explain that to you, again I apologize, as our intent is to keep our guests fully informed. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This full service hotel is located close to Buffalo Niagara Airport and has everything the overnight traveller needs including free parking while you travel. The rooms are well appointed and clean although the bathrooms are a bit dated. The indoor/outdoor pool is great fun for the kids. The lobby/restaurant area is recently renovated and is very chic with lots of occasional seating for sitting and relaxing while you await your free airport shuttle.
Close to shopping and major highways. Good value.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool have best view. Room facing back will have less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CD R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Thank you for all your positive feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
210 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for many years as it is so convenient for shopping. It is central to most shopping including the Boulevard Mall and other large stores. There are plenty of places to eat in the area. The hotel itself is basic but good. There is safe parking at the facility and if you can get a good rate, then the hotel is a deal. This is a good place for a mother/daughter shopping weekend.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Canada010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Thank you for all the posive feedback regarding your stay which we will be sharing with our staff. We our fortunate to be centrally located to so much shopping and many chain restaurants. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Excellent 4 night stay in August 2012. Room was cleaned well daily. Has a well appointed bar/gathering area by the front desk. Friendly staff and ample parking. The work out room was very high end, but I suggest you bring your own ear phones so you can listen to your individual TV when working out.

Hope they add memory foam mattresses soon! Also, my room air conditioner made a weird whizzing noise for about a second every few hours-reminded me of a child's toy but I only heard if when I was awake.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Thank you for all the positve feedback regarding your stay which we will be sharing with our staff. Yes, we have one of the largest work out facilities in the Marriott chain. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Amherst/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Marriott Niagara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Marriott Niagara

Property: Buffalo Marriott Niagara
Address: 1340 Millersport Hwy, Amherst, NY 14221-2992
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Amherst
#8 Family Hotel in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Buffalo Marriott Niagara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Buffalo Marriott Niagara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buffalo Marriott Niagara Hotel Amherst
Marriott Hotel Amherst
Marriott Amherst
Amherst Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing