We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay after Michigan Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Amherst
Certificate of Excellence
South Windsor, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Great stay after Michigan Trip”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had a great stay here at the Marriott. I love staying here. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and the breakfast buffet is just awesome! We are a family of 4 and I loved staying here. The service was great!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for all of the positive feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. We are glad your family enjoyed their trip and we appreciate your business. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    318
    128
    35
    37
See reviews for
269
162
32
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel is across the road from the University at Buffalo. We have stayed at this hotel 2 years in row and will stay there again if we can for NAPS. The Hotel is very team friendly and the pool is clean and great to hang around at. Everything is fairly close.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thanks for the positive feedback which we will be sharing with the staff. We are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy all that the Buffalo Marriott has to offer. We appreciate your business. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Good: safe, close and enough parking from room. I had a two double bed. Room was clean, staff was helpful. The room was good looking. Nice Marriott Hotel.

Bad: Only one night stay. We didn't found anything bad.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhi_mit_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for all of the positive feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. We appreciate your business. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very Nice trip and wonderful stay but little upset with the check in process. No water bottles available for the platinum members..but the hotel is really very big and very close to niagara falls. The swimming pool is really great both indoor and outdoor pool connected.. lots of parking area. happy hours in the evening and during bar close. The rooms are really good and great view from the room.

Room Tip: 5th floor and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ganand80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for all of the positive feedback and we are glad you had the opportunity to experience so much that our hotel has to offer. WE appreciate your business. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
359 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

usually at residence inn, but could not get in...greeted nicely...bed was vey comfy, concierge meal was chicken wings, fresh veggies, cheese and crackers...no desserts....breakfast had hot eggs, sausage cereal bar, oatmeal, 2 very pleasant attendants...only bad experience was the internet went down, couldn't get my work done...front desk apologized but did not offer discount or points...very sad

Room Tip: back side of hotel was quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pierogyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for all of the positive feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. We also apologize for any concerns you had with the internet as sometimes mechanical devices will fail. We appreciate your business. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

As a high-level, decades long frequent stayer at Marriotts, I am extremely familiar with the Marriott experience. The essential issue with this location is that the management does not appear to care much about anything, as all comments (during and after my stay) were met with indifference. As an indication of this, a management representative e-mailed me after a recent stay - apparently as a routine follow up - asking how I liked my stay. When I pointed out a number of problems I heard nothing back, not even the usual perfunctory apology.

A few of the issues are: not seriously attempting to honor my request for a room with a king-sized bed; blocking me from registering my upgrade request before my arrival; many dirty (supposedly clean and ready for use) utensils and dishes in the concierge Lounge (food particles etc. stuck on after the dishwasher, suggesting poor quality control); poor internet service (their automatic sign-on internet did not work and I had to contact the internet service provider myself to deal with the issues that in the end appeared to be due to their automatic system being faulty)!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. The property is fortunate that over 75% of our business comes from that of Marriott rewards members. As a rewards member, and even though all requests are based on availability, the hotel makes every effort to try and accommodate your requests.

We are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations and look forward to your next stay with us. We appreciate your time and your business. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Really nice hotel. Great service, clean and very close to major highways, restaurants and SUNY/Buffalo. Very good value.
We will definitely stay again!
We will definitely stay again!
We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fxw04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thanks you for all of the positive feedback which we will be sharing with our staff, We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Amherst/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Marriott Niagara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Marriott Niagara

Property: Buffalo Marriott Niagara
Address: 1340 Millersport Hwy, Amherst, NY 14221-2992
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Amherst
#8 Family Hotel in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Buffalo Marriott Niagara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Buffalo Marriott Niagara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buffalo Marriott Niagara Hotel Amherst
Marriott Hotel Amherst
Marriott Amherst
Amherst Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing