We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buffalo Marriott Niagara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Amherst
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I have been staying at this location a couple nights per week for 5 years and have been very happy with the service, staff, and accommodations. The people really make the difference though. The front desk, bar tenders, and restaurant employees are alway pleasant and extremely helpful. Never had a bad stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback which we will be sharing with our staff and we are glad you had the opportunity to experience e the Buffalo Marriott way. We appreciate your business. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    310
    127
    35
    37
See reviews for
265
159
31
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harriman, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We came here for a Bengali convention, so our families usually expected the same bland South Asian food that we were so accustomed to. But it was a nice surprise and delight for some of us, and especially me that I was served such delicious dinners and desserts that wasn't rice, rice and more rice. The workers are very nice, kind and patient. The kitchen team serves very good food. I don't know about the hotel itself as a whole, but the ballroom occasions are very good service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. Our banquet operation is ranked in the top 50 of all Marriott's in the country and we are glad you had the opportunity to experience it. We appreciate your business. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The staff here is great. i have been staying at this hotel for over 4 years now. I travel to Buffalo about once a month. The staff is great. Elizabeth in room service is such a wonderful server. Her attitude and friendly outgoing personality makes me want to keep coming back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tommy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. Elizabeth is a great ambassador for the hotel and Buffalo in general. We appreciate your business. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I have stayed here a few times on business and always enjoy it. The staff is super. I don't know how they are so cheerful at midnight! The rooms are great and offer all the usual amenities. Breakfast buffet is okay. I find the omelettes the only really good part about it.

Hotel does not have a lot of restaurants within walking distance (unless you want a quick bite). If you are looking for a nice place to eat, the staff has a huge list of choices within a 10-15 min drive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for all of the positive feedback which w will be sharing with our staff. yes, there are many things to do and see in the area around us. We appreciate your business. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here for a stew nights this past July. Everything was nice, clean and up to snuff. They even have a nice little food/cocktail set-up which was a nice little extra for our sat here. I'm not a huge fan of big chain hotels, but I didn't mind this one as much as some of the others I have stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback which we will be sharing with the staff. WE appreciate your business and your time. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We enjoyed the comfort of our room, the pool/fitness facilities and the restaurant /bar areas. Breakfast buffet was exceptionally good, my omelet was perfectly done!!!
Our room was clean and comfortable.

Would definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBonhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for all of the positive feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. We are glad you enjoyed your omelet and appreciate your business. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Whenever I travel to Buffalo/WNY, there's no question about where to stay. The Buffalo Marriott Niagara Hotel it is! The front desk staff are always so friendly and welcoming. The hotel is clean and chic with spacious rooms. Always great value. Very convenient being right off the I-290. (Just 10 minutes away from the Walden Galleria Mall!). Free parking. There's a great lounge for all you gold/platinum Marriott Reward members with a nice selection of treats and meals. (Monday through Friday of course!). I've never swam but there's a great outdoor pool with tons of chases if you want to relax outside in the summer. Grab your Starbucks on the way out and enjoy the day in Amherst or somewhere in Western New York!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Torontoteacherdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for all of the positive feedback which we will be sharing with our guest. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Marriott Niagara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Marriott Niagara

Property: Buffalo Marriott Niagara
Address: 1340 Millersport Hwy, Amherst, NY 14221-2992
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Amherst
#8 Family Hotel in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Buffalo Marriott Niagara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Buffalo Marriott Niagara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buffalo Marriott Niagara Hotel Amherst
Marriott Hotel Amherst
Marriott Amherst
Amherst Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing