We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable and well worth the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Amherst
Grayson, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable and well worth the price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed here while my daughter attended a camp at University of Buffalo. Great location, close to Niagara Falls. Room was clean, adequate size, and kitchenette was wonderful for my seven night stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Affordable and well worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that we provided you with a clean room and a friendly staff during your trip here to New York. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    21
    18
    10
    14
See reviews for
29
18
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed here for one night prior to an early morning flight out of Buffalo Airport. It is located just off the highway beside two other hotel properties. The location is ideal for flying out of Buffalo Airport as it is an easy 10 minute drive from the hotel, yet has lower prices than any of the "airport" hotels. Upon check-in we were given rooms with two beds, a pleasant surprise considering that the information on Priceline was that an upgrade fee would have to be paid to be placed in a two bed rather than one bed suite. Although we did not use the kitchen considering the brevity of our stay, it is an excellent feature for the rooms to have. That said, we found that it was missing some of the 'essentials' that one might need to actually cook and eat in the room; for example, the cutlery drawer in one of the rooms featured knives and spoons but no forks. Many of the kitchen utensils also did not look particularly clean, so we would have had to wash some items before using them. The bathroom and room moreover could have been cleaned more thoroughly between guests; for example, one of the two chairs in our room had a large number of food bits/crumbs stuck between the seat and back. Needless to say it was gross and no one sat on it because of this. The staff service was very friendly, especially from Karl at the front desk. The beds were very, very comfortable and all in our party reported an especially good sleep. The air conditioning was also really effective. The hotel offers limited service (no pool / fitness centre) but does offer wifi (which had good speeds) and a continental breakfast (but only between 6 and 9). It is located close to a lot of restaurants and shops. My only other complaints are that (a) the hotel corridors are very poorly lit; and, (b) that no shampoo is provided in the rooms (you have to buy it from the vending machine if you didn't bring any). For $45 per night, this hotel provided an excellent value and was better than expected for the one or two stars it is advertised as. With a few small improvements, and more thorough room cleaning, this hotel could easily be in the quality range of more full-service properties such as Best Western and Fairfield.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Canada3000R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
It is so rewarding to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that the chairs in your room were unclean and the kitchen was missing some dinnerware. We are sorry for these issues, but are happy to read that we provided you with an ideal location, great service, comfortable beds and a great room overall.

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed here for one night during a trip to Niagara Falls. The room is huge with a kitchen. Got here late at night and was greeted by the friendly staff in a timely fashion. It is a little hard to find at first because it is off from the main road behind another hotel. All things considered it is well worth the price. Will definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Harry - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you chose to stay at our hotel during your trip to Niagara Falls. I am so glad to hear that we provided you with a spacious room, friendly customer service and clean surroundings.

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moore, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Amherst Extended Stay many times over the past few years. We come to the area to help my uncle and my wife's cousin each year. Extended Stay has allowed us the convince of being close with easy access to the Hwy if needed. We always request a Smoke and Pet free room and as always they have just the room that will make us smile. We noticed that there has been some changes and upgrades which shows us they are trying hard to make it nice for their guests. Our needs were met each time we had a request and everyone there was helpful and friendly. They even have morning coffee and light breakfast foods so you can continue on your way without having to stop. The kitchen is perfect in the room and also allows you to keep some food on hand and prepare meals if you don't want to dine out. So rest assured you will be happy and if something does not suit you just talk to the front desk and I am sure they will do their best to make it right.

Thanks again Extended Stay
Michael & Cheryl

Room Tip: Ask for what you want before traveling there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Michael and Cheryl - I appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review. We are extremely pleased to know you enjoyed staying with us. It is great that you enjoyed all of the remodeling we have done to the hotel, our grab-and-go breakfast and our amazing staff.

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

This property is clean, quiet and in a great location. I highly recommend this for any length of stay. A big thanks to the friendly staff who went out of their way to ensure my stay was enjoyable. The fact Niagara Falls is only a stones throw away really helps.

Enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Will - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm thrilled that you would recommend our hotel for any length of stay! We truly enjoyed having you stay with us.

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

My father & I stayed here for a week in July 2012 and March 2013 when visiting family. For our needs, it is almost perfect. It is in a great location; close to many shopping plazas, supermarkets, the Boulevard Mall, tons of restaurants and the 290. Each room has a large refrigerator, a microwave oven, a coffee maker, dishes, cups, pans, utensils and a stove with two burners. There is coin laundry right on the premises. The staff is friendly & helpful. The "grab & go" breakfast includes coffee, oatmeal, fruit & cereal bars. There only 2 negative things I can think of: making a left turn onto Niagara Falls Blvd can be difficult during rush hour & sometimes I could hear the other guests' doors slam close if they didn't know to hold on to the door to gently close it. We found the price to be equivalent to other hotels which do not offer the convenience of a kitchenette in each room. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Buffalo.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Happy808_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know that you were disturbed by other guests slamming their doors. We are so sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a comfortable room. As well, I am glad that the staff was friendly and helpful, plus that you enjoyed our grab and go breakfast.

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 16 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst

Property: Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst
Address: 125 Inn Keepers Lane, Amherst, NY 14228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Buffalo Amherst Hotel Amherst
Extended Stay America Amherst
Extended Stay Amherst
Amherst Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing