We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a one day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Amherst
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Have stayed at Extended Stays before and found them always to be good quality at a reasonable price, the Extended Stay in Amherst is no different.
The room was clean, adequate towels were provided, everything was as it should be, and like all Extended Stays having the kitchenette is great. The staff was very friendly, only dealt with them at checkin and checkout but they were always smiling and cheery. The location is perfect, only about 15-20 minutes from the Queenston-Lewiston bridge, the on/off ramp to the highway was literally 1 minute away, plus you're right on a main strip with plenty of dining & shopping options nearby.
There are three hotels in the same area and I found none of them were clearly labelled which resulted in driving around several parking lots trying to figure out which one was the extended stay. Eventually figured out the Extended Stay is the last one on Inn Keeper's road.
Overall this Extended Stay was as good as all the others I have stayed in. It is a good hotel for the money. You don't get regular housekeeping, and the breakfast just consists of muffins, oatmeal bars & coffee but the price makes this hotel a very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TOChris89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Hi there,

It is so rewarding to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our friendly staff. I am also glad to read that you were pleased with the amenities we offer. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

I travel a lot for business, and have stated in all the class of hotels one could imagine for both work and for fun. This was a vacation for me and I couldn't have been happier. Friendly staff, amazing location and an overall joy to stay there. I'll be staying here again with my next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Productionfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such glowing things about our hotel. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the friendliness of the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

we were a group of all our family member. we stayed two of their branch. we really liked their hotel, because we could cook our food in our own room ( their all rooms are equipped with kitchen utencils, so you can cook your meal in your own room. ) we really enjoyed it. go & grab breakfast was also good.

Room Tip: non smoking, NOT the disable/handicapped people room. handicapped access room's bathroom toilet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnKingtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed here while my daughter attended a camp at University of Buffalo. Great location, close to Niagara Falls. Room was clean, adequate size, and kitchenette was wonderful for my seven night stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Affordable and well worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that we provided you with a clean room and a friendly staff during your trip here to New York. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed here for one night prior to an early morning flight out of Buffalo Airport. It is located just off the highway beside two other hotel properties. The location is ideal for flying out of Buffalo Airport as it is an easy 10 minute drive from the hotel, yet has lower prices than any of the "airport" hotels. Upon check-in we were given rooms with two beds, a pleasant surprise considering that the information on Priceline was that an upgrade fee would have to be paid to be placed in a two bed rather than one bed suite. Although we did not use the kitchen considering the brevity of our stay, it is an excellent feature for the rooms to have. That said, we found that it was missing some of the 'essentials' that one might need to actually cook and eat in the room; for example, the cutlery drawer in one of the rooms featured knives and spoons but no forks. Many of the kitchen utensils also did not look particularly clean, so we would have had to wash some items before using them. The bathroom and room moreover could have been cleaned more thoroughly between guests; for example, one of the two chairs in our room had a large number of food bits/crumbs stuck between the seat and back. Needless to say it was gross and no one sat on it because of this. The staff service was very friendly, especially from Karl at the front desk. The beds were very, very comfortable and all in our party reported an especially good sleep. The air conditioning was also really effective. The hotel offers limited service (no pool / fitness centre) but does offer wifi (which had good speeds) and a continental breakfast (but only between 6 and 9). It is located close to a lot of restaurants and shops. My only other complaints are that (a) the hotel corridors are very poorly lit; and, (b) that no shampoo is provided in the rooms (you have to buy it from the vending machine if you didn't bring any). For $45 per night, this hotel provided an excellent value and was better than expected for the one or two stars it is advertised as. With a few small improvements, and more thorough room cleaning, this hotel could easily be in the quality range of more full-service properties such as Best Western and Fairfield.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Canada3000R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

It is so rewarding to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that the chairs in your room were unclean and the kitchen was missing some dinnerware. We are sorry for these issues, but are happy to read that we provided you with an ideal location, great service, comfortable beds and a great room overall.

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Marzanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed here for one night during a trip to Niagara Falls. The room is huge with a kitchen. Got here late at night and was greeted by the friendly staff in a timely fashion. It is a little hard to find at first because it is off from the main road behind another hotel. All things considered it is well worth the price. Will definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Harry - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you chose to stay at our hotel during your trip to Niagara Falls. I am so glad to hear that we provided you with a spacious room, friendly customer service and clean surroundings.

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 17 in Amherst
271 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Amherst
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst

Address: 125 Inn Keepers Ln, Amherst, NY 14228-3531
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Amherst
Price Range: £65 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Buffalo Amherst Hotel Amherst
Extended Stay America Amherst
Extended Stay Amherst
Amherst Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing