We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laundry at your own risk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Amherst
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“Laundry at your own risk”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Great value for your buck especially if you're staying for more than a few days. Better than many other extended stay's in other states. Laundromat almost ruined my entire stay but just know better than to use certain dryers now.My money was refunded though. The staff is always cheerful and extremely helpful. The grab n go breakfast is not so much breakfast as a snack but that is described on their website. Lots of shopping and restaurants in the area or supermarkets if you use the in room kitchens.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarioMorbid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies with regard to the dryers, we are having our maintenance staff to look into it. Still, we are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with value and comfort.

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    22
    21
    14
    23
See reviews for
44
18
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

There is a laundry facility for guests. There is a nice grassy lawn for a pet. There are several restaurants in the area. It is OK but needs some dressing up. Beds & carpet are old. It is hard to find pet friendly places so, if you don't have one, there are probably nicer places to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

From the time we checked in until the time we checked out everything was good. Shannon checked us in and was wonderful. She has the people skills, personality and knowledge that it takes to do this kind of position. The room is very big, clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable and clean. Bathroom could have been a little bit bigger (but that's okay, what do you do in there anyway). Cute little kitchen was clean and very handy. Would I come back here again ....... definitely! Recommend to family & friends..... definitely! So positive we re-booked to come back next month.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenore D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our front desk team member Shannon. She's the absolute best! As well, I am glad that you found your room to be spacious, clean and comfortable.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us and the rest of the travel community. We look forward to hosting you again in November!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodmere, New York
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The room was clean. They advertise a continental breakfast but it is really only for take out with muffins and granola bars. There is no pool, no lobby, no business center. There was a noisy refrigerator in the room. The staff was nice.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Bert - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are sorry that we do not offer a pool, traditional lobby or business center; however, I am happy to read that we provided you with a clean room and great service. Additionally, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not satisfy your needs.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel is fairly new with clean rooms, efficiency kitchen, reasonably appointed interior, continental breakfast, and everything in working order.
Unfortunately, there are no amenities like pool, bar, restaurant, etc. There is a laundry area off the lobby.
The continental breakfast was nice with a good assortment of fruit, Otis Spunkmeyer muffins, granola bars, and ready to make oatmeal along with coffee and tea.
The price was a bit high at $140 plus tax.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Becky - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness and layout of your guestroom. I am sorry to read that we were not able to provide you with amenities such as a pool or restaurant. We aim to give our guests the lowest possible rate while providing the amenities our extended term guests value most.

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I have stayed at many hotels in the Buffalo area (comfort inn/hilton/marriott), and elsewhere and this has to be one of the worst places I have been.

I have never had to leave a hotel room that I paid to stay at and have QUALITY REST, but could not.

Booked for two nights, and had to leave the second night because of the noise level. The room above had people running or jumping off the bed onto the floor for a straight 2 hours. Called the front desk and both the manager and the clerk said they would look into it, and he rushed to get off the phone. The noise did not stop and I went to talk to the manager. He said that he went to the room, and there is nothing he could do. I said that I was very upset and he said he would go upstairs and try again. I went around the corner to my room and still heard the noise, so I headed straight back to ask the manager to change my room and he was still at the counter. He stated that he went up again and had a word with the people in the room.

Unless he was superman I don't think he could have accomplished that feat in under 2 minutes, so I am certain he was lying through his teeth.

The manager refused to change my room, and kept saying there was nothing he could do. At this point, another family came by who went through the same ordeal as me, and he said the same thing to them. They decided to leave and check out. I decided to do the same and left.

Other Issues: they provide minimal dishes and cutlery, I could hear the people next door who were not making much noise (but SINCE THE WALLS are so THIN), I could hear them talk and the TV run late into the night.

Save yourself the strife. Try the Residence Inn or Towneplace Suites in Buffalo if you need a full kitchen and room. I have stayed there multiple times and never had this issue.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VPharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Have stayed at Extended Stays before and found them always to be good quality at a reasonable price, the Extended Stay in Amherst is no different.
The room was clean, adequate towels were provided, everything was as it should be, and like all Extended Stays having the kitchenette is great. The staff was very friendly, only dealt with them at checkin and checkout but they were always smiling and cheery. The location is perfect, only about 15-20 minutes from the Queenston-Lewiston bridge, the on/off ramp to the highway was literally 1 minute away, plus you're right on a main strip with plenty of dining & shopping options nearby.
There are three hotels in the same area and I found none of them were clearly labelled which resulted in driving around several parking lots trying to figure out which one was the extended stay. Eventually figured out the Extended Stay is the last one on Inn Keeper's road.
Overall this Extended Stay was as good as all the others I have stayed in. It is a good hotel for the money. You don't get regular housekeeping, and the breakfast just consists of muffins, oatmeal bars & coffee but the price makes this hotel a very good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TOChris89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Hi there,

It is so rewarding to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our friendly staff. I am also glad to read that you were pleased with the amenities we offer. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 17 in Amherst
265 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
1.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst

Property: Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst
Address: 125 Inn Keepers Ln, Amherst, NY 14228-3531
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Buffalo Amherst Hotel Amherst
Extended Stay America Amherst
Extended Stay Amherst
Amherst Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing