We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding performance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Amherst
Fort Gordon, Georgia
1 review
“Outstanding performance”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Ms Shannon, Mr Louis, and Mr Karl - all three of these personnel are ACES. I am appreciative and grateful to each of them for providing me the "yes we can" attitudes with regards to each of my requests. They are great customer service personnel. Please promote them today. Thank you much.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Carl P,

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am proud of our team and their exceptional customer service. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Brian Doherty
General Manager

Extended Stay America
Tel: 716.564.0620 Fax: 716.564.0630
ahm@extendedstay.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    22
    21
    14
    23
See reviews for
44
18
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Here since March and though I had some medical issues and Praxair fired me in November after relocating me from the Virgin Islands to the area, I am leaving at the end of the year. No issues, great staff. Relatively quiet - some meandering shoeless guys and some loud voices in the lobby.

Room Tip: Corner suites are nice but need new mattresses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Will - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff our hotel overall. Still, I am sorry that you were disturbed by other guests throughout your stay. In response, the staff and I are working to enhance our noise policy so that these types of issues are not repeated moving forward.

Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Great value for your buck especially if you're staying for more than a few days. Better than many other extended stay's in other states. Laundromat almost ruined my entire stay but just know better than to use certain dryers now.My money was refunded though. The staff is always cheerful and extremely helpful. The grab n go breakfast is not so much breakfast as a snack but that is described on their website. Lots of shopping and restaurants in the area or supermarkets if you use the in room kitchens.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarioMorbid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies with regard to the dryers, we are having our maintenance staff to look into it. Still, we are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with value and comfort.

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

There is a laundry facility for guests. There is a nice grassy lawn for a pet. There are several restaurants in the area. It is OK but needs some dressing up. Beds & carpet are old. It is hard to find pet friendly places so, if you don't have one, there are probably nicer places to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

From the time we checked in until the time we checked out everything was good. Shannon checked us in and was wonderful. She has the people skills, personality and knowledge that it takes to do this kind of position. The room is very big, clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable and clean. Bathroom could have been a little bit bigger (but that's okay, what do you do in there anyway). Cute little kitchen was clean and very handy. Would I come back here again ....... definitely! Recommend to family & friends..... definitely! So positive we re-booked to come back next month.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenore D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our front desk team member Shannon. She's the absolute best! As well, I am glad that you found your room to be spacious, clean and comfortable.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us and the rest of the travel community. We look forward to hosting you again in November!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodmere, New York
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The room was clean. They advertise a continental breakfast but it is really only for take out with muffins and granola bars. There is no pool, no lobby, no business center. There was a noisy refrigerator in the room. The staff was nice.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Bert - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are sorry that we do not offer a pool, traditional lobby or business center; however, I am happy to read that we provided you with a clean room and great service. Additionally, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not satisfy your needs.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel is fairly new with clean rooms, efficiency kitchen, reasonably appointed interior, continental breakfast, and everything in working order.
Unfortunately, there are no amenities like pool, bar, restaurant, etc. There is a laundry area off the lobby.
The continental breakfast was nice with a good assortment of fruit, Otis Spunkmeyer muffins, granola bars, and ready to make oatmeal along with coffee and tea.
The price was a bit high at $140 plus tax.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Becky - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness and layout of your guestroom. I am sorry to read that we were not able to provide you with amenities such as a pool or restaurant. We aim to give our guests the lowest possible rate while providing the amenities our extended term guests value most.

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 17 in Amherst
265 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
1.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst

Property: Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst
Address: 125 Inn Keepers Ln, Amherst, NY 14228-3531
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Buffalo Amherst Hotel Amherst
Extended Stay America Amherst
Extended Stay Amherst
Amherst Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing