We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge a book by it's cover!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Amherst
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by it's cover!”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

When searching for a hotel for our Buffalo shopping trip I was a little put off by the ridiculously high rates. I found this place on Trip advisor and the reviews were pretty good, the rates were good..330.00 tax incl for two nights in a jacuzzi suite for a Friday & Saturday night in August!!. When we arrived I noted that from the outside this looked like the usual drive up motel, once we entered our room; I was pleasantly surprized at how big it was. There was a huge king sized bed that was very comfy, a corner jacuzzi that worked great, a dining table with 2 chairs, kitchen area with sink, microwave and fridge, full washroom...we were quite comfortable there.The free breakfast was well put together with eggs, sausage, bagels, toast, pastries, cereal and the coolest make your own waffle machine, coffee, tea, milk, juices..Now, this is an older hotel and it shows..so if you are looking for a modern type all shiny and new; stay elsewhere. But if you want a decent place that offers good value for your dollar, friendly service and a good location..stay here!! Nick at the front desk is very friendly and helpful...there is also a vending area, laundry facilities (we didn't use them but it's a great convienience for those staying longer) There is a Bob Evans restaurant next door..next time we will check it out as the parking lot was always full so I'm assuming that it must be good! There's a gas station across the street, restaurants, shops and Boulevard Mall are only minutes away. Will stay here again when in the area!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    19
    19
    6
    9
See reviews for
22
27
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Staff were very attentive and quick to respond to requests. Good breakfast included. Nice to have microwave and refrigerator as well as kitchen cabinet for food storage. Rooms were large and clean. This hotel has obviously been renovated and is still in process, but for the money, the room was a good deal.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Kind of run down Norman Bates feel here. Rooms average at best-- service average at best -- building weird and a little freaky. Not my best stay. Look forward to many more reviews about my travels. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PanthersGuyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Renovations and sincere guest service created a positive high five abode. Nick,a General Manager was very helpful addressing routine concerns.The house keeping was efficient but do not expect extra soap shampoo or coffee. The services provided justify the economical model. Thank you.

Room Tip: Book thru the Manager for the best value .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParrisCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed here on a recent shopping trip to Amherst. I used my Choice Privileges points to pay for the room, but the rates if you were paying were very reasonable. The rooms were decent, and clean. There was a fridge and a microwave in our room. The room looked like it had been recently re-done. The one odd thing was there was no door on the bathroom- it had been removed. There was another door just outside of the washroom that, when closed, isolated the sink area as well as the bathroom. The inner door was not needed- but it was obvious that it had been removed and did not look very good. We had to wait to check in- there was no one at the desk. Someone appeared after some time. The gentleman was efficient, but not overly friendly. The beds were new and comfortable. While this was not the fanciest hotel I have ever stayed in- it was adequate and clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YarnDragon02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

The front desk employees were very friendly and helpful everytime we spoke with them. Our room was very clean and nice for the money we spent on it. We had an in-room refrigerator and microwave, which was great, since we'd traveled 17 hours and had packed coolers. The bed was a King size, and it was quite comfortable.

The only thing was a bit disturbing was our neighbors. The walls were somewhat thin, being that this is a bit of an older motel, but the neighbors were very loud anyway.

The property looks like it has had an outward facelift in the recent past, and was very nice looking.

We stayed here to visit Niagara Falls and the Erie Canal and it took about 20 minutes to get to each, but was a quick and easy entrance to the freeway.

Room Tip: We are just a young couple, traveling on a budget for some sightseeing. This is great if you aren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Excellent Value! This was our second visit as Canadian seniors to this older, renovation in progress motel. Our two double bed room was clean, comfortable and very convenient for shopping. The new high luxurious mattresses were somewhat difficult to access for my short wife but that made the sex even more fun!!! The accommodating new management and helpful staff ensured a pleasant stay. The fresh baked breakfast waffles are a real treat......follow the well illustrated instructions.....We will return.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParrisCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 16 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 1951 Niagara Falls Blvd, Amherst, NY 14228-3518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel in Amherst, New York. Conveniently located off of Interstate 290, the Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel is just 12 miles away from the majestic Niagara Falls area. Downtown Buffalo, University at Buffalo, Colleges and its many attractions are a short drive away from this Amherst, NY hotel.Local points of interest close to this New York hotel include:•Buffalo Niagara International Airport •HSBC Arena •Ralph Wilson Stadium (home of the Buffalo Bills football team) •Buffalo Zoo •Amherst Pepsi Center multipurpose venue. From thriving entertainment venues to an array of casinos, outdoor recreation areas and cultural attractions, this region offers something for everyone. Many shopping centers, retailers and restaurants can be found in the vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing