We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place a little to young”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A nice place a little to young”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is nice, includes good facilities for a summer holiday. The personnel still have to understand that they run an aspiring to high class hotel or the place will rest at the level of an Arabian holiday resort.
The resources recommend the hotel for a 4 star accommodation.
The rooms are nice and clean, the public areas well designed let the tourist with a nice taste.
A place we would visit again, if we return in the area, but the Tala Bay development needs a little bit of local personality or to run for a international high class recognition. Not rest in the actual identity mist.
Recommended for a family holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bogdan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    281
    131
    73
    67
See reviews for
216
291
41
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

With the beach a 5 minute walk from the hotel (a private beach, part of the resort complex) and several pools on the hotel premises, Marina Plaza was a great weekend getaway from Amman.

The breakfast buffet was great (omelette bar!) and mixed Western and Jordanian foods. And there is a free shuttle into and from Aqaba city center, which makes the 20 minute distance much more manageable.

The one frustration we faced was this: the hotel has contracted most of its services to a single provider and will not help you find alternatives if their contractor is out of your price range. This applies to everything from taxis to scuba diving.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg_Sull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
offfice
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

after two nights stay at Marina Plaza Hotel ,, I really don't have any bad comments , hotel is nice, pools are great-especially for kids , rooms are clean and well furnished, breakfast has many varieties ,special thank you for Mr. Bassam ,Mr.Mohammad and Mr. Fawzi ,, the hotel shuttle bus is comfortable , useful and always on time,, it was my first visit to Tala Bay , I love it and sure I will come again ,,,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruruOfffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at Marina Plaza at february 2014. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast buffet was really really good, lots to choose from. Only 5 minute walk to the beach.
They could update the rooms to 21st century.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TuuaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Tala bay is a beautiful resort at Red Sea and the Marina Plaza hotel, rated with 4 stars, is a good hotel.
Services were excellent,rooms are clean and the towels and bedsheets were changed every day, the food also have been good and the staff very friendly and helpful.

The period of our sejour being 18th-22nd of April we've spent Easter in Jordan. They've pleasantly suprised us, all christians guests of their hotel in Easter period, preparing a Easter morning buffet with coloured eggs and all, for all Easter days.
We've appreciated very much this
For sure is a hotel to spend a vacation

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanaTel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I like this hotel, nice pools with parking facilities. Employees willing to help always and smiling.

They also organize water aerobics for guests. The food is excellent, good selection plus prices are affordable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank riro33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was in Jordan in first week of May 2014 with my family. We paid and booked two rooms through an agent. After driving 350 Kms from Amman we reached the hotel at 8pm only to be greeted by unprofessional and rude staff at the reception who refused to let us check in even after showing them the receipt, acknowledgement and confirmation voucher from the agent in Amman.

Sometimes errors happen with hotel bookings. What the staff in the hotel could have done is at least let us check in and verify with the agency why they have not received confirmation. I suggested if the matter is not solved by morning we will pay again and then solve the matter with the agent. Even this suggestion they refused! Later we checked in a different hotel in the Aqaba.

I have travelled quite a bit all over the world but never seen such unprofessionalism in hotel industry. Such rudeness is not acceptable!

I strongly recommend NOT to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank Habeeb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aqaba hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
9.0 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#18 of 40 in Aqaba
122 reviews
8.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#7 of 40 in Aqaba
471 reviews
8.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
8.5 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay

Property: Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
Address: Tala Bay | South Coast Road, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Aqaba
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#9 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifull 4 star hotel located in Tala Bay Marina, 15km south of Aqaba city in Jordan. Enjoying a private beach club on the Red Sea, swimming pool, restaurant, spa with massage, kid's playground, it is a great place to stay and enjoy the Red Sea Beach and Sun or while visiting the sightseeing of Jordan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marina Plaza
Marina Plaza Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing