We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel but small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good hotel but small rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We enjoyed our time in this hotel but the only problem was that the rooms are too small. Staff was friendly and food was good. The pool and beach area is perfect for both relaxation and those with kids. A good location for Snorkeling and diving; there is good, but expensive, diving center; you can get better deals from centers in the city and they have websites. This hotel is about 10 Kilos from the city but you can use the free shuttle service which you need to book in advance.

Room Tip: There are rooms that have direct access to the pool and beach area and these are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbassiJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Mr. Abbassi,

Thank you very much for your kind review on tripadvisor.

We always do our best to provide high level of services according to our guests’ expectations and needs. It is such a pleasure to know that we managed to make your stay as great as possible.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.


Best regards,

Alaa Awad
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    727
    419
    199
    122
    128
See reviews for
479
529
66
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
137 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

A very pricey beach resort.
If you spend minimal time in your room; it might be for you.
Can be quite noisy at night & in the morning hours. The almost completely bare floors & non- buffered doors, contribute to the problem.
Convenient to scuba diving & swimming areas.
Good array of TV channels.
Lobby nice & trendy; but most often filled with cigarette smoke.
Slow internet in public areas. Wifi & internet not working at all- in my room.
For the price, room was on the small, inelegant side. Noisy, & generally drab.
Could see the Red Sea from my room, though.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xerophytic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and share your experience on tripadvisor. It is always a great pleasure to read such detailed feedback.

We were concerned to read about the inconveniences you have encountered during your last stay with us, for which we would like to apologize.

You have raised a number of points in your review all of which have been addressed to the respective department heads for their follow up.

Your point related to the internet is well noted and we highlly appreciate your concern.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon,

Best regards,

Alaa Awad
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

This large beachfront property is both stylish, friendly and popular with Jordanians and Europeans alike. The food is good, breakfast excellent although busy at peak and the bar great fun. The local belly dancer is super and every so popular with the Jordanian guests. Only downside is the really non-existant snorkelling. The sea is warm and there are a few fish however they are out numbered by the soft drink cans and litter on the bottom.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such a favourable review, it’s truly appreciated.

We are delighted to know that our personalised touches and service have made your stay that much more memorable and special. To receive such words of appreciation does mean a lot to us and we appreciate the time you have taken to share these comments.

We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again at the Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort Aqaba, where you are always welcomed and remembered.

Best regards,

Alaa Awad
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

This hotel was amazing,the staff were welcoming and friendly, The rooms was luxurious, with a balcony,The beds and pillows in the rooms are so comfortable that we wanted to take them home. the hotel was very clean, has lots of outdoor space, many pools, gardens, beaches, and great for kids. Food in the morning and dinner was fantastic. shuttle bus is provided by the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alaa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time and that your stay was pleasant. Your kind words are much appreciated, in particular the ones about our employees and our service;

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

It's the best vacation I spend it hotel is located in the beach south away from the noise of the city at the beginning reception was wonderful and the service quick and the room was wonderful views of the sea, the hotel has five nice pools , you can also do any water activity there,the hotel offer for all the guests free internet access, as well as the hotel provides free shuttle buses for the guests from the hotel to the city, the breakfast in azaib very delicious with wonderful service In general all the restaurants were fantastic .
As well as room service was good and the cleaners were friendly to your answer to any request, and the hotel have one touch service who take all requests very fast in any time .
I really commend that the people visit this wonderful hotel, with thanks to all staff for this wonderful service, special thanks for Hassan .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heb293986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time and that your stay was pleasant. Your kind words are much appreciated, in particular the ones about our employees and our service; we will make sure to pass on your praise and comments to the related teams.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed here with my husband and adult daughter for a few days in the Christmas/New Year week. It was very quiet and we managed to get a room with huge balcony and amazing view at a greatly reduced price. The resort is spread out over a large beach frontage with multiple pools, gardens and areas to recline in the sun. The outdoor areas are kept spotless by staff who make sure everything looks perfect before guests arrive. We hired snorkelling gear from the resort shop and snorkelled off the beach. The view across the resort to the Red Sea and beyond to Israel and Egypt is gorgeous, especially at sunset when the sun goes down behind the arid rocky hills of Egypt. The smorgasbord breakfast looks stunning and is best taken outside so you can keep looking at the view. The only criticism I have is the amount of time it took to be booked in and how complex it seemed for the staff - it took about 1/2 hour even though we had booked ahead and given them all our details. Also that it was against resort rules for guests to bring in their own drink and food but we did anyway as we could buy far cheaper bottled water in town and when you're travelling for a month you can't afford to pay restaurant prices every meal. Staying in a luxury resort doesn't mean you have plenty of money spare to pay for all the extras such as water and meals. On the contrary, we could afford to stay there because we saved on food expenses.

Room Tip: If you can afford one at the front of the building with a balcony looking towards the sea, do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort Aqaba. Thank you very much for your comments we received about your recent stay in our Resort. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

I travel a lot and this was the friendliest service I've experienced in a long time. Make sure you look for "Bayan", she really went out of her way and made sure everyone in our group received superior service from the time we checked in till our departure. She has the greatest smile and the best customer service you would expect. She is truly a "PROFESSIONAL"

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElTiger_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time and that your stay was pleasant. Your kind words are much appreciated, in particular the ones about our employees and our service; we will make sure to pass on your praise and comments to the related teams.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
8.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
8.4 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
8.9 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#15 of 40 in Aqaba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
8.3 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#6 of 40 in Aqaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba

Property: Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
Address: South Beach Road, Aqaba 77110, Jordan (Formerly Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba)
Phone Number:
Region: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#5 Business Hotel in Aqaba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba Hotel Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing