We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful bay and nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Aqaba
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful bay and nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

service in this hotel was better than my past visits, room very clean with nice view on coast, I hope if they have a grocery store because there no any one around except on Tala Bay resort, 10 minutes walking under the sun heat, shuttle service very tied and I hope to add 1 more trip

Room Tip: floor rooms have a balcony shortcut to pools :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Mr. Mohamed,

Thank you very much for taking the time in writing a tripadvisor review. We are glad to hear such a positive feedback and your are happier with your second stay.

We do not have a plan to open grocery shop but we have gift shop at the Resorts selling sports wear, chocolates, cigarettes and all needed items for guests staying at resort.

We hope to see you here for the third visit soon.

Best regards,

Alaa Awad
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    725
    417
    194
    115
    109
See reviews for
459
523
65
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

One of the best hotels I've stayed in Aqaba! Simply put: Superb!

- The property itself is perfectly designed in a way that all rooms have access to one of the 5 pools they have.
- Rooms are very nice, trendy, clean, new and well maintained.(free WIFI in the room which is good but keeps disconnecting/free minibar but I would suggest to cancel this since it has a couple of soda cans and it is kind of cheap!)
- Pools are amazing! Especially, the infinity pool in which kids are not allowed.
- The Sun Deck is nice and it provides some nice in-house entertainment; singer and belly dancer, so you can stay and not leave the hotel to go to the crappy city centre of Aqaba.
- Food in the main restaurant is outstanding! Breakfast was excellent in terms of quality, quantity and variety. And because food was like this during breakfast, we decided to try the dinner buffet, and it was as excellent as breakfast!
- Staff are friendly and helpful all over the property (mainly the non-Jordanians) in the main restaurant, around the pool, housekeeping and operator.

Drawbacks:
- Front desk staff need serious customer service training and change of their indifferent, negative attitude (the first rule of customer service is name and title usage!)
- Our reservation was through a travel agency so the guy at check in did not ask for any cash deposit of credit card for the extras, and when I tried to order some food at the pool after that, they refused saying that I did not give a deposit, so I had to go to the room, bring cash and pay!
- If you are a gym enthusiast, you are going to be disappointed, since the hotel does not have a gym or a fitness center.
- Pillows are very soft, so if you don't like this kind of pillows, ask for a harder one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hani2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Mr. Hani,

Thank you very much for staying at our Resort, we really appreciate your comments and feedback about our resort and services especially the comments about our rooms, food and employees.

Your comments about our Front Desk is noted and we will make sure the matter is resolved in short period of time.

Regarding the GYM, we have outdoor fitness area and our guests can use the indoor GYM in Talabay next to us.

We look forward to host you at the Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort Aqaba again.

Best regards,

Alaa Awad
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Radisson Blu overall is a nice hotel and fairly standard for hotels in the area. You have beach access but it isn't anything exceptional and fairly rocky. Restaurant options are limited here, except for breakfast we ate off the resort at both the Movenpick resorts and at local cafes. Seating is especially an issue during breakfast as there is not enough tables to adequately seat everyone, this leaves with the option of going either very early, sitting outside in the wind or going later when the buffet has less options. Most resorts in the area have a belly dancer at night and singer, and it is extremely relaxing to sit outside with a drink and unwind.
The only 2 main issues we had with this resort was the lack of front desk staff, do not expect to either be checked in or out quickly. This is extremely frustrating if you are on a tight schedule and the 2nd issue was that the lock to our room became stuck while we were inside, the hotel sent a repairman and it was fixed quickly. I found this hilarious but my partner was less then impressed, still funny to be dressed up for dinner and literally no way to leave.
Overall the hotel is clean and it is a nice enough place to relax for a few days, would I stay here again probably not.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serendipity0345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback, we are happy to hear your positive comments and would like to mention that our beach is sandy but we cannot put sands in the water because our area is Natural Reserve and is considered one of the best diving sites in the world.

We advise our guests to wear rubber shoes when they go to the beach, our to use the jetty. The depth of the sea from jetty area is around 5 meters.

Regarding shortage of Front Office staff, we are working on this matter and will resolve it shortly.

We hope to host you once more in Aqaba and please accept my apology for any inconvenience.

Best regards,

Alaa Awad
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was our last hotel on the tour and a great time we had. The rooms were very good.The service and food also. Staff helpfull espacially in the wave bar.A bit of a walk if your in the rooms of 540+.A busy hotel but the reception was well organized

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adrianEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Mr. Adrian,

Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you are happy with our services.

We hope to host you here at the Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort in the near future.

Best regards,

Alaa Awad
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

A very nice atmosphere, a great service and helpful professional staff .Radisson Blu Tala Bay has done a great improvements in the last year and half from all aspects . It is the perfect place where you can spend a time you’ll remember for a life time …

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Shatha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niklas J, General Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind words and great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us.

I am happy that you noticed some of the changes that has been done in the resort to improve the guest experience.

I hope to see you back soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Location of the hotel has been successful. A simple and beautiful architecture. Good weather suspect year round. Very successful placement of beaches very close to the accommodation. Are sites with games for children. Very beautiful plants and trees. Is it possible for water activity. Very good food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bisho2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments on tripadvisor.

We really appreciate receiving you feedback about our services and we are really happy to read your review.

A memorable experience and great service is always important to us, this is the reason why we invest heavily on training to ensure that every guest feels special.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort Aqaba.


Best regards,

Alaa Awad
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

When we decided to return to Jordan (after our visit in last August 2013) we do not hesitate one second regarding the choice of the hotel where to stay in Aqaba. For us the choice to stay again at the Radisson Blue Tala Bay was obvious. .. We are a couple from Paris. We prefer individual travelling and if possible we organise by ourselves. So we did for these vacations in Jordan. The Radisson web site enables easy and convenient room reservation with the best prices and ability to cancel easily in case Before our arrival, I sent several mails to the hotel in order to ask for a late check out as well as to indicate (if possible/available) our wishes for the DeLuxe rooms, we would like to get according to our previous (good) experience in this hotel Mr Awad Alaa, executive assistant manager answered personally and was very patient :) and reactive giving all information required. It was a real pleasure to fix in advance all our demands. Upon our arrival, we found again a warm welcome and was very happy to be taken in charge by Ms Bayan who is a very professional receptionist always nice smiling and quiet even in the period of great affluence/stress. Moreoever we were very pleased to get one of our "favorite" room with breathtaking view on the sea and a large terrasse to relax. The Deluxe room is very well appointed (coffee machine, electric kettle, large tv set ...) has confortable bed , sofa, desk ....Everyday , when we returned from diving (extradivers near by -> great times with instructor Haini), thanks to Ashoka and Indra we had the surprise to find creative beautiful decorations in the room made with the bed duvet the towels and the curtains! During our stay we took the opportunity to experiment the two restaurants: the Heatwave is an intimate restaurant with Thai Indian specialties. You can eat outside almost on the beach. It is very pleasant experience . Mohamad the manager of the restaurant did always his best to welcome us perfectly and even to find place for us even if outside was full by moving table and chairs outside:) so nice! and Christel is very charming Professional staff The main restaurant is buffet restaurant but if you won't, you can also eat "a la carte" and order from a menu with large choice., what we did sometimes when we were not hungry enough! The staff at the restaurant provides an efficient and smiling service (many thanks to all of them and particularly to the smiling Christel and the nice Lynn, Yvonne, Jehana, Lito ...) The hotel proposes a lot of facilities as 5 swimming pool , beauty center on the beach (very nice aswe experimented) and several activities available . During the day,we enjoyed a lot the swimming pools and especially the large infinity pool dedicated for adults (great idea!) . Near this swimming pool we had drinks and lunch at the Bay watch. The team is really friendly and helpful. Thanks to Janis, we will try to prepare a lemon mint cocktail at home as he explained us very clearly and patienly. It was very kind from him. He is very client oriented as well as Reinz from Philipinnes who could recognize immeditely as repeater 8 months later! The rest of the team Najha, Ali gave us too very good ans smiling service This Resort is for us perfect. The service quality is very good, the One touch service worked perfectly (for any question, request, you press one touch on phone!) , all the staff is client oriented and do all the best to please you. This recent stay (8 nights) in Radisson Blue Tala Bay will remain a very good memory and it met all our expectations. We enjoyed a lot the great hospitality and we do hope to be able to come back a third time

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank CKGParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments on tripadvisor.

We really appreciate receiving you feedback about our services and we are really happy to read your review.

A memorable experience and great service is always important to us, this is the reason why we invest heavily on training to ensure that every guest feels special.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort Aqaba.


Best regards,

Alaa Awad
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
8.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
7.3 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
8.9 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#14 of 39 in Aqaba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
8.4 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#6 of 39 in Aqaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba

Property: Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
Address: South Beach Road, Aqaba 77110, Jordan (Formerly Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba)
Phone Number:
Region: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#5 Business Hotel in Aqaba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba Hotel Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing