We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tala Bay Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$105
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$427
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Qidra Hotel(Aqaba)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,884)
Filter reviews
1,884 results
Traveller rating
862
470
228
150
174
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
862
470
228
150
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsradisson blutala baysunset deckheat waveinfinity poolanimation teamspecial thankssea viewmain restaurantbelly dancerwelcome drinknice viewlate checkshuttle busgreat resortclean beachbeach bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 1,884 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just returned from our stay in the Radisson, on a visit to see our son-in-law, who's working in the area. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, during our time there we didn't meet a single member of staff who wasn't smart, very friendly and conscientious. Our room overlooked a pool, the beach and the sea, so every morning we were greeted with a fantastic view! The choices for breakfast in the Aziab, both hot and cold, were comprehensive, again we were attended by very courteous members of staff. Special mention is needed for Faris in the Bay Watch who looked after us extremely well, keeping us regularly supplied with iced water ( very much appreciated!) as well as a very varied choice of delicious hot and cold meals. We were staying during Ramadan, so the hotel was fairly quiet, as a result we had a very relaxing break. Whilst the Radisson was quiet, one evening we called in the Movenpick. The grounds are lovely, but as we entered the hotel - very busy and very noisy - sorry, not for us! Back to the Radisson! We enjoyed all the pools, but my wife has decided that the Infinity Pool is the best pool that she's ever been in anywhere, with the wonderful view of the Red Sea as a bonus. Certainly wouldn't think twice about booking again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Tala Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for such a positive review, we are glad to hear that you liked our service, food, pools and the friendliness of our employees.

Your positive feedback is motivating us to continue in delivering a true Radisson Blu hospitality and we hope to host you here again in the near future.

Best regards,

Alaa Awad
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Great family resort for children of all ages. The staff is friendly, attentive and extremely helpful. After any requests ordered to the room a staff member calls and asks if our request was met which exceeded my expectations.
Breakfast buffet is delicious with a wide variety and a great waffle and omelette chef.
Lunch by the pool was delicious but a bit over priced.
Dinner buffet also has a wide variety of starters, main courses and desserts.
Beautiful turndown service throughout our stay.
The staff at the Front Desk are superb. They helped us tremendously including Mr Suleiman who handled our booking.

However, the hotel rooms are not 100% clean and the towels were dirty throughout the trip and even when we checked into our rooms and the furniture was still dusty. Some of the furniture was broken at check in which is not exactly 5 star quality. The pool is extremely cold and we could not enjoy it due to the temperature that it was at, despite the 40 degree weather. Light heating in the pool is definitely needed. Snacks should be provided with the drinks or upon demand at the sunset lounge during the time the musician is playing. Also, wifi is extremely poor and the constant signing into the wifi system is irritating.

All in all, the staff's friendliness and professionalism is worth the visit.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Tala Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay, our food and the friendliness of our employees.

We have deep cleaning and maintenance schedule for our rooms and I apologize if your room was not up to standard, we will do our best to make sure to have fresh look for our rooms.

Best regards,

Alaa Awad
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

after two days in petra and wadi rum and spending long time in the desert we booked 3 nights at Radisson Blu Aqaba we reach the hotel at noon time, the staff welcome us and scour us our lovely
room. the hotel is nice and clean and the service was amazing, the pools were very clean and the food are tasty. the only thing we didn't like we brought with us two cans of beer and some nuts the security didn't allowed us to bring it inside the hotel.

we asked to have late check out and they confirmed until 4 pm.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deena k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Tala Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We are glad to heat that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to host you once more in the near future.

Best regards,

Alaa Awad
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We spent three days at this hotel , great place but bad service we waited 5hours till our room was ready ! The food was good but it's far from the Aqaba's downtown in a short review I liked it but they need to work on their staff ,the rooms were good specially the ones next to the pool

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Fawzi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Tala Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Mr. Fawzi,

Thank you very much for writing review on tripadviosr.

We are glad to hear that you are happy with our rooms and food. We are located at the south beach of Aqaba around 18 KM from Aqaba downtown and we provide free shuttle service.

July is our off season this year and we have many rooms available even for very early arrivals, can you please send more specific details about your arrival time to alaa.awad@radissonblu.com

The check-in time is15:00 hrs and we offer early check-in subject to availability after 08:00 hrs at no additional cost.

Best regards,

Alaa Awad
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This is our first visit to jordan and probably won't be back for a while. So this is a review for those who are visiting aqaba for the first time and want to decide which resorts to book. Radisson blu is a huge resort with numbers of pools and a private beach. First of all the room is clean and provide the basics but the bathroom is very small equipped with a tiny shower area. No tub. I found small bathroom quite unusual for a beach resort. The room is quite dated considering its a relatively new hotel. The pools are nice. Water is surprising cold considering the very hot sun and warm breeze. We did find the pool not very clean with several water bottles floating in the pool. Surprised that life guards were too busy chatting among them selves than to pay attention on what was floating on the pool. The beach was dirty with a lot of garbage along the shore. Not the private beach I have in mind. The bottom of water is rocky and supposedly has a lot of sea urchin and rock fish. Bring your water shoes if you plan to swim in the sea. Not much food choices as is Ramadan and low season regardless food is bad and expensive.
To put into perspective, you need to lower the expectation of 5 star hotels in Jordan and go with the flow.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank LaoK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Tala Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for writing review on tripadvisor.

Our standard room size is around 32 SQM and this is good size for hotel or resort room. I recommend to look at suite option if are looking for more specious room or bathroom.

I apologize for any inconvenience you had at our pools and regarding the beach, our area the south beach of Aqaba is national reserve and one of the best diving - snorkeling sites.
The beach is sandy but we cannot put sands in the water and guest will need to wear shoes if they like to walk in the water.
Using the jetty for swimming is safe and will not need to wear shoes.

I apologize for the inconvenience and best regards,

Alaa Awad
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews