We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Aqaba, Jordan
1 review
“Business trip”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Excellent location with exceellent opportunities to be visited in the area and the country. Very well located, also as a diving spot. Hotel rooms provide good space and are fully functional. Food is tasty. Overall service in all areas of the hotel very impressive. This includes also technical support in the conference room. For many of us it was appreciated to sit in a daylight room (and not like in manyother business conferences, in a bunker). Also positive: windows could be opened, terrace leading directly to the pool areas.,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Manfred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Mr. Manfred,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you are satisfied with our rooms, food and meeting facilities.

Our main unique selling point among all competitors is the sea view, 97% from our rooms are sea view and all our Restaurants, lobby and meeting rooms are sea view.

We are looking forward to host you on your next leisure or business visit.

Best regards,

Alaa Awad
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    732
    421
    201
    126
    138
See reviews for
486
538
67
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Nice and quite location. Friendly staff and good rooms. Highly suggested. If you are looking for fun in the night you need to get to Aqaba city center by taxi.

It's a good starting point for daily trips to both wadi rum and Petra. You can clearly see Israel and Egypt from the hotel beach, and Saudi border is just few km away.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MarioRunway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It is nice to hear that you had a good time here at our resort, you are right our location is unique and close to the borders of 3 other countries.

On behalf of the entire team, we are looking forward to host you here in the near future and please let us know if you need any further assistance.

Best regards,

Alaa Awad
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This was our fifth stay at the Radisson Blu Tala Bay ,It is definitely our preferred destination in Aqaba. The Resort is well maintained with friendly staff being greeted at the reception to room service . My kids love the pools as the resort has 5 different pools in addition to a beautiful huge beach fully set up with a bar/refreshment and tanning beds . Its located in Tala Bay which gives you easy access to all the water sports you desire. We have been in different room types in each visit and I must say it was all great from the family suites to prem rooms. This last visit was in Aug the resort was at 100% occupancy nevertheless we did not sense any change in service nor in keeping up with its standards. I recommend it for a great getaway destination for families or couples simply to relax and enjoy the sun, this resort caters for both.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wisam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your loyalty and for staying with us, we are glad to know that you always enjoyed your time at our resort and hope to host you again soon.

Best regards,

Alaa Awad
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
445 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

South beach much quieter than Aqaba, but you are more restricted by few local restaurants. We had a hire car and went to Aqaba each evening to eat. Discovering we'd paid more before leaving home than the current room rate was not a problem. An enquiry resulted in an upgrade at the lower rate. 2 excellent double rooms connected by a small lobby was ideal with teenagers. Rules for the pools seemed to go unchecked - the infinity pool was the only one child-free. The beach was clean with excellent bar. There was fairly decent coral close to the shore, however, having just been scuba diving we were saddened by the amount of rubbish which had drifted from next door's public beach. Walked along the beach early in the morning, round the Tala Bay marina, to the Movenpick, the Radisson definitely had the best beach. Beyond the Movenpick was a piece of waste land which was heaving with rubbish, in particular plastic bottles (I would find it very depressing to look at) and the Radisson beach was spotless by 7am. Excellent buffet breakfast. This is definitely a middle eastern hotel with many women in Burkinis/full burka, next to western women with tiny bikinis with cocktails in hand - Surreal at times.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilandRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Aqaba and at our resort as well, we provide taxi service to downtown 24/7 through Thrifty at reasonable prices and we have schedule for free shuttle to downtown as well,

We hope to host you here in Aqaba at the near future.

Best regards,

Alaa Awad
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I just spent my holidays with my girl pals at Radisson Blu.. We were having a good time when all of a sudden this manager (well I think so because of his uniform) shouted at one of his staff in front of us.. he looks drunk! The girl he shouted at looked really humiliated in front of the other guests but continued on with her job. That was one nasty morning but oh well, i could say we really enjoyed our stay there except for that incident!

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KhaingHsuPyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niklas J, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with the exception of the incident you described. I sincerely apologize for this uncomfortable experience.

Let me assure you that this is not part our philosophy. Our Yes I Can service concept is not only designed for our guests but also for fellow team members. I am very disappointed with the incident and this is something that I will follow up personally.

I have sent you a message with all my contact details and I hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards,
Niklas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We loved our stay at the Radisson Blu Tala Bay. I definitely recommend staying in Tala Bay instead of the main area of Aqaba. It was quiet and peaceful. The views of the sea are incredible. The grounds and facilities are spotless and well landscaped with lots of trees and flowers. Great selection of foods for breakfast and other restaurants to choose from for drinks and other meals. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaleeAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niklas J, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments about our facilities and the quality of our restaurants.

We are looking forward to welcome you back, hopefully within a short future.

Kind regards,
Niklas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We spent our holiday in the Radisson Blu.The resort is very nice and clean, it has 3 big pools and quite big privat sandy beach.There are rocks in the water, so you should wear beachshoes! It wasn't overcrowded, so we could find many place under the palapas. We arrived early in the morning, but our rooms were ready to move in!
Rooms were clean and big enough with seawiew.. The food was ok.
There are cats in the resort, some of them are really friendly. A very kind little girl visited us every morning and evening in the restaurant's garden for some food, and then she was sleeping in our belly! We loved her so much!! p.s. We saw some cat traps nearby, hoping nobody wants to bite them!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazminvirag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaa A, Manager at Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It is nice to hear such compliments from your side and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We always extend free early check-in and late checkout subject to availability for our guests and this is service concept for Radisson Blu.

We hope to host you here in the near future.

Best regards,

Alaa Awad
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
8.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
8.4 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
8.9 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#16 of 40 in Aqaba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
8.3 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#7 of 40 in Aqaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba

Property: Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
Address: South Beach Road, Aqaba 77110, Jordan (Formerly Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba)
Phone Number:
Region: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#5 Business Hotel in Aqaba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Family Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the new and high luxury developed resort destination of Tala Bay, only 20 kilometres south of King Hussein International Airport (Aqaba) and 15 kilometres south of the city of Aqaba, stretching along the coast of Aqaba Gulf, Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba is the cornerstone of the most famous Bay. The hotel offers breathtaking views of the warm Red Sea and the golden mountains, with an impressive collection of alluring restaurants and bars, magnificent beachfront and modern stylish rooms as well as numerous leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba Hotel Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing