We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedouin garden village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bedouin Garden Village
Ranked #6 of 24 Aqaba B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Room ok
Bathroom a bit old
Staff should be a bit nicer
The car park is too small
The swimming pool not nice

Positive point just near two of the more beautiful diving spot of the world: Japanese garden and tank site (see on google)

Diving center in the village

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamal r, Owner at Bedouin Garden Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

hi dear,thank u for your positive review,hope next time u enjoy it more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights at short notice as we had booked into the Bedouin Moon village opposite but it seemed to be very unfriendly and had no restaurant or bar facilities. Garden Village was much more friendly with helpful staff,bar, reasonably priced restaurant & cafe, so we transferred to them at short notice. The room was very small & shabby & bathroom cramped and not well equipped but we decided to put up with it as the position was good for accessing the Japanese Garden coral reef for snorkelling. The public beach is not good for women, felt quite uncomfortable (even in sensible costume) with staring youths. Recommend beach club Berenice up the road for very good facilities, beach loungers, changing rooms, swimming pools, cafe etc. well worth the 15 JD for the day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spurriers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Average hotel , good value for the money paid , great variations between rooms , poor pool , cozy atmosphere , great snorkling spots , not directly on the beach , we went snorkling with Sam , she was professional and friendly . Average food quality

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BanJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Usually a bit above the cheap-o price point unless you're camping, but we got a good deal on an upgrade from tent to room in the off-season. The room was great if a bit cave-like, with a nice bathroom, comfy bed, and AC. I loved the laid-back atmosphere, myriad hang out spots, and super fresh food. The location is AMAZING if you wish to enjoy Aqaba's incredible coral reefs (literally across the road) via snorkel or scuba dive. In two leisurely days and very little walking, we saw the underwater tank, the sunken ship, and the Japanese Garden. Otherwise the place is rather isolated in South Beach, but the intrepid can walk to nearby Tala Bay Resort for restaurants, beverages, and a grocery full of Western treats.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamal r, Owner at Bedouin Garden Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

hi
we get more glad,when u had good time in bedouin garden village.
hope we serve u more next time.
wish u a pleasent day.jamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I would certainly recommend Bedouin Garden Village for anyone planning to visit Aqaba. Clean rooms with AC and sitting areas all nice and tidy. Staff are very helpful Maailk on reception will do what ever he can to make you feel at home. nice clean swimming pool wich we enjoyed so much. hotel has a good chef who makes some decent food. there are 2 more hotels next to each other Darana Hotel 2) Bedouin moon Village . we checked all the out and stayed at garden village and were very happy with our choice. we spent 3 days here. Highy recommend

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DSHOX_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamal r, Owner at Bedouin Garden Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

hi
we get more glad,when u had good time in bedouin garden village.
hope we serve u more next time.
wish u a pleasent day.jamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

All in all, Bedouin Garden Village was not a great experience. The staff is nice but not very efficient. (one guy is very good but he is the only one). The communal areas are quite dirty and the rooms are very mediocre. However, if you are choosing this hotel because of its location (beside the beach), you are wrong! It was the worse beach experience ever. Western girls should not go there alone - you will be stared at, harrassed, shouted at.. It's a pity because the snorkling is amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gdel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamal r, Owner at Bedouin Garden Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

hotels in front the amazing beach asked the municipality to make part of public beach as private beach to our hotels.there are very few expensive 5 stars hotel has there own private beach.
hope next time the whole atmosphere will be much better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I would certainly recommend Bedouin Garden Village for anyone planning to visit Aqaba. The hotel was clean,the pool was clean, staff were amazing and very helpful, and the restaurant was great! one of the best hotel experience I have had in Jordan.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamal r, Owner at Bedouin Garden Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

thank u dear for your nice review ,hope we deserve your nice words,and sure we will serve u much better in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
1.1 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel by Swiss-Belhotel
0.9 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
7.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
1.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba
7.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedouin Garden Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedouin Garden Village

Address: Aqaba Southern Beach | In Front Marine Park, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Phone Number:
Region: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Aqaba
Price Range: £35 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bedouin Garden Village 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bedouin Garden is a cozy place and lovely relaxing oasis right on the Red Sea----perfect for swimming and snorkeling and also a good location for diving and making a trip to Petra and Wadi Rum. Our rooms are comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful, the outdoor "tent" lounge area with rugs and pillows and a fragrant wood fire is a lovely place to relax in the evenings and use your laptop with WiFi free of charge. ..literally a 100m walk to the edge of the sea - with the Japanese Gardens coral reef just there- amazing snorkeling. Also rooms air conditioned with the best bathroom. The views of the bay and the mountains are beautiful. There are lots of places to sit and relax, including by the pool. and have a great BBQ restaurant with fresh food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bedouin Garden Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedouin Garden Village Hotel Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing