We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Sea Dive Center
Ranked #2 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Nice and well maintained place. Rooms are clean and stylish, with wifi and good airco, enough storage possibility and excellent shower. Nice swimming pool also with a little pool for kids. Breakfast is fine and also dinner is quite good. Place is very quiet, since it's the last resort up the hill and approx. 1km from the road and the cluster of other resorts. So it seems like an excellent place. Yet the atmosphere is a bit uninspired, somehow management keeps aloof. Same with the (English) divestaff, though they are certainly competent and friendly. Also dive equipment is rather worn. Keep in mind that this place is a 20-min. walk from the beach (no fun in the burning heat) and a 20-min drive from Aqaba, so it's nice to have your own car (which we didn't). Apart from these disadvantages we had a nice, relaxing week with good diving.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friestijl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    44
    14
    2
    7
See reviews for
25
81
22
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

The staff is very nice and always makes sure you are comfortable.
The diving sites are excellent - amazing visibility - and compare other famous diving locations is not too crowded.
Good wi-fi, though only in the pool area.
The restaurant offers a limited range of dishes but that's alright - and they are all very nice and kind.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cateecatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The staff at this place does a very good job to make you feel comfortable. Very very good service. Just take your own snacks as they have a little limited menu. I dont dive but I took a scuba discovery dive and I can tell the instructor was amazing. She made me feel so comfortable in the water that all my panic dissapear. I recommend this place to everybody who wants a quiet, cozy place to relax and dive! If i have to tell something negative could be they did not have Cola/Pepsi light. But that is just me.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bonita0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

The guys are very relaxed, professional and helpful. Once you are geared up a car takes you to the beach and you walk right out to the reef and start enjoying yourself. There are lots to see and they point out things you would otherwise miss: an octopus camouflaging against a coral formation, a stone fish hiding in the sand. I am so happy with this day and I can thoroughly recommend it

Room Tip: The hotel is right next to the desert and the sun set makes great pictures of both the sea and the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeminiDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We arrived exhausted and in need of rest. Omar greatest us and made us feel very welcome. Our room was spotless, a good size witha view of the sea and lovely white cotton sheets a relief after semi camping. Omar and his Jordanian staff were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble. We loved the snorkelling, again Omar was friendly and showed us were the best sites were. We did not use the pool as the weather was not warm enough but it was lovely and clean and looked inviting. I would recommend the Red Sea Dive centre to anyone wanting a quiet location away from the busy road but within walking distance of the beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janey569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

My first review ever... I was so happy that we chose the Red Sea Dive Center. Facilities were excellent: very clean, well equipped rooms. Nice areas to sit and chill, great, reasonably priced food. But best of all was Omar the owner, he was amazing to us- sorted everything we needed for Diving and snorkeling, took us down to the beach in the van and showed us the good spots. He has great knowledge of diving and the area. We had the best time and were very sad to say good bye to Omar!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0phie00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
193 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

As an experienced traveller in Jordan, I was looking for something different than the typical chain hotel offering (Moevenpick, Intercon, Rad etc.).
The Red Sea Dive Center was absolutely fantastic for our 3 nights there.
The service was flawless. Unfortunately, I had written-off my hire car on the Kings Highway drive from Amman down to Aqaba. Rather than arriving at midday as planned, I arrived in my badly damaged car in the early hours of the next morning. The staff on duty did everything in their power to help with my car and liaise with the hire company. The hire company arrived with a replacement car that then did not start! The company rep couldn't care less and disappeared but the gardener, driver and staff of the Dive Center helped me get my car started. Hospitality at it's finest.
This was enough to win me over as a fan of the hotel. However, the cleanliness and finish of the room just took me over the edge. Very modern, spacious and secure. The pool was great for relaxation and a little pool volleyball.
I did not dive on this trip, I opted to snorkel instead. Equipment is available to hire at minimal cost. Kit is in good condition. Breakfast is on offer and was fine- a great way to start the day with a coffee.
Really laid back atmosphere, the staff all clearly consummate dive professionals with vast experience- I shall be back to dive in the near future.
One of my best ever experiences of the hospitality industry worldwide was with the Red Sea Dive Center- a complete credit to Jordan.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ukfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
1.0 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
7.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
1.1 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Arab Divers
Arab Divers
#1 of 19 in Aqaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba
0.5 mi away
Almarsa Village Dive  Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Sea Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Sea Dive Center

Property: Red Sea Dive Center
Address: South Beach Road | next to Aqaba Marine Park, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Sea Dive Center 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RED SEA DIVE CENTER has been formed to offer this alternative since its establishment in 1992 and continued to provide a unique diving & accommodation activities and now we are proud that we opened the New Red Sea Dive Center on the South Beach of Aqaba where we offer a full range of services like accommodation, swimming pool, kids pool, restaurant and diving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Sea Dive Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Sea Dive Hotel Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing