We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice sea food”

floka seafood restaurant
Ranked #16 of 94 Restaurants in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$50
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Serves Seafood
Kortenhoef, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice sea food”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This restaurant was recommended by us as an very good fish restaurant. And it was ( compared to Ali Baba). Staff helpful and friendly. We sat outside with a good view on the streets: so lots to see.
Good choice of local starters, The local fish was well seasoned and grilled. Nice Jordanian wine and pure Lemmon-mint juice. Arab style coffee: good. All in all a very good place to eat at a acceptable price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nino89_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    98
    49
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“fillet of fish”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Excellent fish food restaurant with a really interesting variety of dishes. My fish fillet byriani was very tasty and plentiful

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CavusFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Tried to sit outside but were blown inside. Food and service were good but unfortunately we sat next to a table of four where three of them smoked. When we asked what desserts there were we were told Ice Cream or Fruit Salad so we asked for a coffee but they only had instant - so we paid the bill and left. Moral - pick a still night so that you can eat outside.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Aqaba”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We went there for dinner because a waiter in another restaurant recommended it. It's a nice quiet place on a street that feels a bit like Europe. The staff were very kind and their English was good. It has a very big menu, 90% of which is fish but has some non fish choices. We had crab salad that was good but nothing special and king prawns for main course. I could eat that dish every day, it was delicious. It's a bit pricey comapred to other Aqaba restaurants but to me it was worth every jod. They also serve alcohol, that apparently is very rare in Aqaba. We liked it so much we went there the following evening, we had pasta and was also very good, not as good as the prawns, but decent. If you want some quality in a very clean (not Arabian like) restaurant, this is for you.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StellaZachariou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Had a fab evening here, excellent food and great service. We had the kibbeh and calamari starters which were delicious and then the fish with jordanian rice.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ErkiBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed floka seafood restaurant also viewed

Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 

Been to floka seafood restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing