We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Aqaba
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We've stayed for 4 nights at the end of our roundtrip in Jordan, it's a very good hotel with a very extensive breakfast. Good and friendly staff. The swimming pool isn't that big, but is enough to relax. They have also a shuttle bus to bring the people to the Berenice Beach, you must go there. I stayed in the hotel with my son, when we arrived it was a problem when we asked to go to the Berenice Beach, because the guy from the reception say that it was only for couples, but after a few minutes this little problem was solved, so we get tickets to go to this beach. Clean big rooms, friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are delighted that the hotel, its facilities, rooms, services and location were up to your liking.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba family looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    242
    70
    40
    16
See reviews for
197
270
71
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is a wonderful hotel in a good situation in this very pleasant city, handy for the local shops and the promenade by the Red Sea. Large chain hotels like this are often impersonal, but this one had a special feel about it thanks to the excellent staff and the warm welcome they gave. The rooms were delightful, clean and very comfortable with everything we needed (including English style electrical sockets). Dining was excellent, breakfast and dinner, with a very wide choice even for vegetarians. I was impressed to see the biggest tureen I have ever seen containing the Jordanian national dish "Mansaf" - amazing lamb and rice! The bar was comfortable and well stocked, but like every other hotel in Jordan the prices were excessive. Aqaba is a duty free area, and there are much cheaper liquor stores, but it is impossible to take drinks into your room. Apparently when you go through the airport-style security at the hotel entrance any bottles you have will be taken from you. (Returned to you when you leave). Fortunately there are a couple of cheaper bars a short distance from the hotel. When will hotels learn that if their prices are reasonable they will sell more, and make more money?
Otherwise I have no criticisms, and if I ever return to Aqaba, I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Good day from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are delighted that the hotel, its facilities, rooms, services and location were up to your liking.

In regards to your comment regarding not being allowed to bring beverage from outside the hotel, kindly note that the hotel, as other hotels in the area, has a policy of not allowing food and beverage from outside the hotel.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

A poor experience, particularly with the ride to the airport the hotel said they would provide. I reserved the ride for 3 AM, and the head of reception guaranteed it. Lo and behold, at 3 AM no one was there. After waiting 10 minutes, I told the receptionist we were still waiting; he told me he had just gotten back from vacation and had no idea about the ride. He then scrambled to find a bellhop-type kid, whom I'm pretty sure he told to grab a car from the valet lot and take us to the airport. Overall did not meet expectations. Also, no wifi in the room. You can pay for plug-in internet though. Really Hilton? Is this the 90s?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had experienced resulting from the delay in arrival to the airport due to reasons beyond our control. It is worth noting that the person who had taken you to the airport was one of the hotel’s team members and the car used was the hotel’s car.

Kindly note that we are working on upgrading the hotel’s internet connectivity and installing Wi-Fi in the guest rooms within this year.

The DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Loved the warm chocolate cookie each on arrival after long day travel. Modern hotel with comfortable, clean rooms. Ambience of hotel restful in public areas. Staff friendly and even having to go through security scanners made easy. Good choice at breakfast, slight criticism day one staff very good coming around with coffee refills not so good on second day. Well located in town. If you want somewhere relaxing and top class to stay then this is it. Do have swimming pool but didn't get opportunity to use. On 6 floor good views across to Elat. A bit of noise problem from hotel next door with their roof top air conditioning .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lawsgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Good day from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are delighted that the hotel, its location, facilities, rooms, restaurants and services were up to your liking.

We have also noted your comment regarding coffee/tea refills and would like to inform you that we have went through your comments extensively with our Food and Beverage Manager who will be following up on them to prevent them from re-occurrence to any of our other guests in the future and ensure their utmost satisfaction.

The DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night before traveling to Petra. Although we did not spend a great deal of time in the hotel, we liked it very much. Our room was spacious and beautiful and the staff was very friendly. There are shops and restaurants within walking distance. If I return to Aqaba, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are delighted that the hotel, its facilities, rooms, services and location were up to your liking.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were seriously impressed with the hotel. The rooms were well appointed and spacious with awesome views, the breakfast was excellent and offered a great deal of variety, the couretesy shuttle to berenice beach was handy and all in all, it was a great experience. So much so, I didn't even mind the fact that this wasn't a beach property like most of the other big hotels. But the shuttle makes up for it, so its all good.

If I could complain about anything it would be the lack of in room wifi. In today's day and age, it is unacceptable for a big chain like Hilton to fail on this front.

Otherwise, this hotel is the perfect stopover.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SemiMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are delighted that the hotel, its facilities, rooms and services were up to your liking.
In regards to your comment about internet connectivity, kindly note that we are working on upgrading the hotel’s internet connectivity and installing WiFi in the guest rooms within this year.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Very comfortable and the staff very kind and efficient. The hotel gave us a better room with view to the sea and the second day we found a basket of fresh fruit in the room. This was the best way to finish our trip in Jordan.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Guillermo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Good day from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are delighted that the hotel, its rooms and services were up to your liking.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
8.2 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
0.1 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#6 of 39 in Aqaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#14 of 39 in Aqaba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
Address: Al-Hammamat Al-Tunisyya Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Phone Number:
Region: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
And don't forget to start the day right with our extensive DoubleTree Breakfast buffet. Grilled fish, beef or chicken lovers will feel at home in our Infinity Grill Terrace where guests are welcome to choose their fresh meal and our chef will personally cook it for them. Or, for a quick bite or casual meeting, stop by our Palm Court Cafe serving freshly brewed coffees and teas, homemade pastry and a wide selection of snacks. Infinity Chill Out, renowned for its scenic views over the Gulf of Aqaba, sip exotic cocktails and mocktails and energize with a snack by the pool while enjoying the music played by the in house DJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing