We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mina Hotel(Aqaba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dweik 2(Aqaba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveller rating
671
310
99
50
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
310
99
50
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewelcome cookiegreat hotelbeach clubrooftop barrecommend this hotelnon smoking roombusiness tripswimming poolfront office managerupon checksea viewvisit aqabafree shuttlewadi rumnice viewnice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
550 - 555 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

,close to down town and market ,five star hotel , friendly staff ,advise all to stay in this hotel the best hotel in aqaba at all, warm delecous cookie at reception, quite room and clean, good swimming pool

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ala A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Ala A,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We would like to thank you for your very nice comments related to our hotel, its rooms, facilities, and Team members. We are glad that you liked our famous cookie. Your recommendations are highly appreciated.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I booked a " room with king size bed and "superior" ocean view. The room was pricey but well appointed. The view was very nice but partially obstructed by the design of the hotel.
Overall the room was on par for what is expected of a Hilton. Great bathroom with a soaking tub and shower. A decent desk and sitting area and a small but functional balcony.
But the bed deserves a standing ovation. I have stayed in many hotels and can not point out an "exceptional" sleep experience until now. At least for me, this was not like sleeping at home it was better!!! Great bedding, crisp linens and a magic mattress.
The staff was polite and informative. The breakfast buffet was good but not extraordinary. Overall it was very good experience, mostly because of the incredible bed.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms vary but can be worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Dari C,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We would like to thank you for your very nice comments related to our hotel, our Team members and our rooms especially the beds they are indeed “execptional” as you mentioned. We are glad that you enjoyed the overall experience.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We choose this hotel for its location which is right in the middle of the city, the sea views are breathtaking and the pool very relaxing. The best thing though is the staff, from the start of our stay they were very friendly and efficient, and this was even more when they sent a cake for my mothers birthday which was during our stay... My sister had been trying to reach them and finally gave up and send them an email and they surprised us with a great cake that said happy birthday... Great customer service!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivapoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Vivapoe,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We would like to thank you for your very nice comments related to our hotel, its team members, the rooms, the services and the facilities. We are glad that we could bring joy to you and to your family during your stay at our property. It was a pleasure to share this moment with you all.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I would like to say that this hotel deserves all the compliments, professional and welcome stuff, good service and facilities - our recommendation, if you are planing to visit Aqaba, Jordan.
Hotel is providing a shuttle bus to and from the beach resort, because hotel is located in the centre of city of Aqaba, just ask on reception desk, they will give you all the details.
Breakfast is good, especially local food.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sekana013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Sekana013,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We would like to thank you for your very nice comments related to our hotel, its rooms, facilities, its food, Team members. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba and everything was up to your expectations. Your compliments and recommendations are highly appreciated.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Everything about this hotel was perfectly fine, except for the restaurants, which were just adequate. Location was great, so it was a short walk to many local restaurants. The room was well laid out and functional, staff was helpful, elevators fast, and beds were PERFECT as always. Avoid the restaurants and it's the great place to stay in Aqaba.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 2Avid_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear 2Avid_Travelers ,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We would like to thank you for your nice comments related to our hotel, its rooms, facilities and the Team members. We apologise that our restaurants did not quite meet up with your expectations.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews