We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I "liked it!" Highly recommended!”
Review of Al Qidra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Al Qidra Hotel
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“I "liked it!" Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Customer service (especially Abdulla who was awesome!) was absolutely incredible with complimentary drinks on arrival. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. Breakfast (omelettes, breads, cereals, cheeses, fruits, juices, meats, etc.) was great. The location was ideal as it was located in the downtown area near lots of restaurants, cafes, etc. Highly, highly recommended! The hotel also sells half price tickets for Club Berenice (beautiful beach, swimming pools, etc.) for 7.5 JD which is a pleasant way to spend the day. The complimentary wifi did not reach our room, but there are comfortable sofas in the lobby which is usually quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILoveFermanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abdullah A, Guest Relations Manager at Al Qidra Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear wedhappily

Thank you for taking the time to share your extensive experience with us on TripAdvisor.

Our guests satisfaction is our top priority, as professional hoteliers we believe that our guests experience with us should be very unique We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed with us and that we were a memorable part of this special occasion. We wish you all the best May each new day bring you happiness .


Best regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Abdullah Aldarak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    170
    54
    14
    8
See reviews for
92
168
54
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very practical downtown location. Free parking in front. Big rooms. Big fridge. Reasonable price, Everything working, including wi-fi and efficient AC. A very decent free breakfast. But most importantly, 5-star service, with every request fulfilled within minutes, and incredibly warm, personal approach. Highly recommended.
A word of warning - it is not a quiet location but the same can be said about nearby chain hotels, twice as expensive

Room Tip: A 2-bedroom suite was an excellent value for our group of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abdullah A, Guest Relations Manager at Al Qidra Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Tom P


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we get the chance of welcoming you once again in the near future.




Best regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Abdullah Aldarak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very well located hotel with nice rooms for a good price and extremely friendly staff. Abdullah made our stay pleasant and unforgettable. He helped us to arrange most of the trips, shared local knowledge and organized a huge birthday cake for my husband. We did not get such a treat even on our honeymoon.

Maybe the shower wasn't the best (quite low pressure), but for having a enjoyable time it was not a problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank narff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abdullah A, Guest Relations Manager at Al Qidra Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear narff

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

It was a great pleasure having the chance of welcoming you in your birthday, we hope you had a memorable time with us in such a special occasion.


Best regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Abdullah Aldarak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolo, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Clean, works well...great staff, friendly, well-located...inexpensive. Nice room, good bed, great shower...ahhhhh....They give you a massive fruit plate upon arrival...top-of-the line service. I am returning in March.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abdullah A, Guest Relations Manager at Al Qidra Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Elliott

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

It was pleasant reading your review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Guest reviews like yours give us the confidence that we are living to our service promise of maintaining our high quality standards to provide a memorable experience to our guests. We really hope that you will visit us again and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back.


Guest Relations Manager
Abdullah Aldarak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful Hotel ,big room 'with a comfortable bed, the hotel located in down town , and the employees are very good . and good price.
......................................................
......................................................

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I don't understand the high reviews for this hotel. It seems mediocre at best. It does have a nice location in the middle of all the restaurants, but that also makes it noisy. Check-in was easy and quick and the front desk staff helpful. There are 4 floors and a lift. The room is average for the Middle East. Dirty and put together poorly. I am not marking off for this because it is the way all hotels in the Arab world excluding resorts. The toilet and shower are my main complaints. The toilets do not flush and the shower just dribbles water(We tried 2 rooms and both were terrible). 6 days we stayed and couldn't get washed after walking around in the humid heat. It was extremely uncomfortable. The only saving graces are the bed and air conditioning. The bed is incredibly comfortable and the air conditioning ice cold. The free WiFi is terrible. Extremely slow when it worked. Breakfast is hardly worth mentioning. It is the exact same everyday and not good. Just bread, butter, jelly, and hard boiled eggs. The only 'juice' is the sugary Arab orange drink. The price is good for this hotel, but I think there are better options.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cityoffree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abdullah A, Guest Relations Manager at Al Qidra Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
and we do apologize for the inconvenience caused

I am glad to know that you liked our hotel, but on the other hand, I am very disappointed to know that you aren't satisfied with our service

It was a pleasure having the chance of welcoming you and we are looking forward for your next visit



I am looking forward to hear from you

Best regards
Guest Relations manager
Abdullah.Aldarak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were in this hotel for only 1 night. It's a nice hotel, but most important, very nice people. They want to help you and make your stay comfortable. We got a nice tour through Aqaba! The room is simple, but good with a lot of space. Breakfast is good, there is everything you need or want. A good hotel for a good price!

Room Tip: We had a room with a small kitchen. A lot of space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
0.0 mi away
Amir Palace Hotel
Amir Palace Hotel
#15 of 40 in Aqaba
9 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#18 of 40 in Aqaba
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
0.1 mi away
Cedar Hotel
Cedar Hotel
#6 of 40 in Aqaba
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Qidra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Qidra Hotel

Property: Al Qidra Hotel
Address: Al-Saada Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Qidra Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al- Qidra Hotel is located in central Aqaba, and just walking distance to the beach & numerous touristic spots, including shopping districts, banks, restaurants, and diving centers. Aqaba King Hussein International Airport is 10 kilometers away. The hotel features air-conditioned rooms with a private balcony. Each accommodation has a modern private bathroom, tea/coffee facilities, wireless internet access, and satellite channels. Breakfast buffet is served daily in Al-Qidra's simply furnished restaurant with terrace. Free parking area is available in front of the hotel. Room Category: Standard rooms ( Twin/Double & Triple) Deluxe rooms (Twin & Double) Executive Suites (two rooms with double & triple room, five (5) persons occupancy). Room Facilities: mini-bar, TV with satellite channels, coffee tray, individual controlled air conditioning, bath tub & showers, cabinet, fan, and telephone. Hotel Facilities: Wireless Internet (in all floors), elevator, laundry, fax/photocopying machine, restaurant, private beach access, parking area. Hotel Services: Mail & Postage Services, currency exchange, In-House Doctor on Call, Ironing service, hair-cut salon, room service, 24 hours front desk, airport drop-offs & pick-ups, car rental & transportations from and to other locations in Jordan, Wadi Rum services (jeep safari, desert camping, camel riding, ballooning, & hiking), Petra excursions, snorkeling, diving, Red Sea sunset trip, Pharaoh Island Trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Al Qidra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing