We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, Luxury Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Spacious and clean rooms, excellent swimming pools, good and varied breakfast. Very good location. The service was generally speaking good. There were a few small details not being perfect (broken coffe machiene in the room, and brooken child bed) but overall we were very very happy, so much so that we returned a few days later after traveling more in Jordan. The price was good because we were over off season, and negotiated. We will return.

Room Tip: The family room- seperate room and living room, with a balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirakl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,871)
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,038 - 1,044 of 1,872 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

Just spent 5 weeks staying there.Nice Hotel from the outside, judging y the number of passerbys photographing it, and just as nice inside.
Pools are excellent, but the resort can get a little bit busy on Thursday to Saturday.
Food is very good, used the palm court resturant all the time, and no complaints.
Staff are friendly and service is good, they are very quick to clear away, but slower to bring things out to you, but eventually it comes...
Looking forward to another stay next year!

Room Tip: One with a balcony at the front of the Hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank issued_xw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We came to jordan without knowing nothing. So we have booked a unspecified hotel- this smelled like shrimp and oil. We were at a info meeting (trough apollo) at the Mövenpick resort.. And there were no second thoughts. We had to change hotel.. One we came to the room, it was like heaven. The best of everything with this hotel is the breakfast buffet. It is endless..and the dinner buffet, even better (but we just had dinner one evening). We spent the christmas here, and we got a ok christmas dinner in the restaurant upstairs.. Good service, quiet private beach, really nice pool area(s). Will recommend this for a romantic holiday...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anette w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here for 3 weeks on business. The staff is very friendly and have obviously worked very hard to learn a variety of languages, particularly English. The hotel property is easily 5-Star, one of the most beautiful and well appointed ever in my now considerable travel experience.

The view from my room was awesome, the blue water of the Aqaba Gulf, and you could see Israel, Saudi Arabia, and Egypt. Across the harbor is Eilat, Israel, beautifully lit at night.

The furnished breakfast buffet is absolutely top of the line - it is huge and has a wonderful variety of local and international cuisine. The chefs are very talented, and will cook to order in addition to the extensive buffet.

The grounds are awesome, please go yourself as words fall short describing the beautiful and meticulous work that went into creating and goes into maintaining what is a work of art. If you take the tunnel over the street, exit right before the gym entrance, and step out onto the landing. Immediately to your right is a waterfall coming out of the wall and landing on rocks below. This waterfall is the start of a stream that winds through the grounds and forms the first of a series of waterfalls that fall directly into the swimming pools. As ingenious as it is beautiful.

The beach is man made (as they all are) and is well appointed with chairs, shade, showers, and beverage service.

There are a couple of items that prevented an excellent rating. One is that the only available soft drink is Pepsi, or another Pepsi product. If you like Pepsi, no problem. I don't. The other is the gate staff did not allow outside food or beverages brought onto the property. Made a show of calling someone for a decision, but, really? Guests are treated in this manner? That coupled with high food and drink prices was a bit of a letdown.

Recommend you use the ATM in the lobby - if you try to exchange American Dollars at the desk, their exchange rate is well below the bank rate, so it will cost you more. Did not look at the other currency exchange rates.

The bottom line - if I come back to Aqaba I want to stay here - the people are that nice, and the place is beautiful.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the bay, it's worth any extra cost.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I travel a lot and must say the customer service/support given to us at the Moevenpick in Aqaba was among the best I have ever experienced. The morning we were due to check-out we learned that a Jordanian national holiday had been extended and that the Jordanian/Israeli borders would closed the day we were due to leave Jordan and catch a flight from Eilat (Israel). Reception at the hotel and the hotel's manager did everything in their power to try to get the borders opened so that we could catch our scheduled flight. While this ended up being impossible, the effort provided by the hotel staff was really something special and we will never forget it. We ended up staying at the hotel another night (at the same rate as the night before) and were able to change our flight for one the next day.

This really is a beautiful property and we were very happy to have been stranded there for an extra night. We hope to stay again if we are ever back in Aqaba. Great hotel/staff!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank JBarnes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We spend wonderful three days in Aqaba at the Mövenpick. The food is just amazing, the staff and management are very friendly and helpful and the location is beautiful. Do not miss the local market five minutes away by food as it offers tax-free brands as well as nice local stuff like tea, coffee or spices. The shuttle service to the other Mövenpick Hotel at Tala Bay is great and highly appreciated for people who are interested in diving or just spending a quite day at the beach.

Room Tip: Sea view is great as the sunset is lovely
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel is beautiful and in a great position
I was with my family and we all really enjoyed our stay
Lovely private beach and good restaurants, two of them on the beach with a great view
The staff at the reception and also in the restaurants are very welcoming and helpful
We had problems with our reservation caused by our online travel agent; when the holiday seemed already spoiled the Reservation Manager of the hotel gave us the best service making us feel very welcomed
I would definitely go back and book directly with them this time!
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londra2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
0.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
8.5 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
0.6 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#23 of 40 in Aqaba
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba

Address: King Hussein Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Phone Number:
Region: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Spa Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Business Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range: £87 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the ancient trading centre of Aqaba. At the Mövenpick Resort Aqaba, on the shores of the Red Sea, business travellers can attend to business and also relax in a perfect cultural and culinary environment. With our Swiss hospitality we will fulfill all your wishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort And Residence Aqaba
Moevenpick Resort & Residence Aqaba Hotel Aqaba
Moevenpick Hotel Residence Aqaba
Movenpick Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing