We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,309)
Filter reviews
2,309 results
Traveller rating
1,505
448
181
92
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,505
448
181
92
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr hani sea grill private beach the palm court health club movenpick resort main building upgraded to a suite housekeeping staff duty manager special thanks sea view excellent hotel dead sea tala bay wadi rum nice beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,364 - 1,369 of 2,309 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We booked for one night, and were so impressed with the quality of hotel and customer service that we decided to come back for an extra night after visiting Petra. Everyone greeted us again as if we were part of the family, and we genuinely felt like VIPs.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank NomadPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Spacious and clean rooms, excellent swimming pools, good and varied breakfast. Very good location. The service was generally speaking good. There were a few small details not being perfect (broken coffe machiene in the room, and brooken child bed) but overall we were very very happy, so much so that we returned a few days later after traveling more in Jordan. The price was good because we were over off season, and negotiated. We will return.

Room Tip: The family room- seperate room and living room, with a balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirakl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Just spent 5 weeks staying there.Nice Hotel from the outside, judging y the number of passerbys photographing it, and just as nice inside.
Pools are excellent, but the resort can get a little bit busy on Thursday to Saturday.
Food is very good, used the palm court resturant all the time, and no complaints.
Staff are friendly and service is good, they are very quick to clear away, but slower to bring things out to you, but eventually it comes...
Looking forward to another stay next year!

Room Tip: One with a balcony at the front of the Hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank issued_xw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We came to jordan without knowing nothing. So we have booked a unspecified hotel- this smelled like shrimp and oil. We were at a info meeting (trough apollo) at the Mövenpick resort.. And there were no second thoughts. We had to change hotel.. One we came to the room, it was like heaven. The best of everything with this hotel is the breakfast buffet. It is endless..and the dinner buffet, even better (but we just had dinner one evening). We spent the christmas here, and we got a ok christmas dinner in the restaurant upstairs.. Good service, quiet private beach, really nice pool area(s). Will recommend this for a romantic holiday...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anette w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here for 3 weeks on business. The staff is very friendly and have obviously worked very hard to learn a variety of languages, particularly English. The hotel property is easily 5-Star, one of the most beautiful and well appointed ever in my now considerable travel experience.

The view from my room was awesome, the blue water of the Aqaba Gulf, and you could see Israel, Saudi Arabia, and Egypt. Across the harbor is Eilat, Israel, beautifully lit at night.

The furnished breakfast buffet is absolutely top of the line - it is huge and has a wonderful variety of local and international cuisine. The chefs are very talented, and will cook to order in addition to the extensive buffet.

The grounds are awesome, please go yourself as words fall short describing the beautiful and meticulous work that went into creating and goes into maintaining what is a work of art. If you take the tunnel over the street, exit right before the gym entrance, and step out onto the landing. Immediately to your right is a waterfall coming out of the wall and landing on rocks below. This waterfall is the start of a stream that winds through the grounds and forms the first of a series of waterfalls that fall directly into the swimming pools. As ingenious as it is beautiful.

The beach is man made (as they all are) and is well appointed with chairs, shade, showers, and beverage service.

There are a couple of items that prevented an excellent rating. One is that the only available soft drink is Pepsi, or another Pepsi product. If you like Pepsi, no problem. I don't. The other is the gate staff did not allow outside food or beverages brought onto the property. Made a show of calling someone for a decision, but, really? Guests are treated in this manner? That coupled with high food and drink prices was a bit of a letdown.

Recommend you use the ATM in the lobby - if you try to exchange American Dollars at the desk, their exchange rate is well below the bank rate, so it will cost you more. Did not look at the other currency exchange rates.

The bottom line - if I come back to Aqaba I want to stay here - the people are that nice, and the place is beautiful.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the bay, it's worth any extra cost.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews