We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,273)
Filter reviews
2,273 results
Traveller rating
1,477
444
177
92
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,477
444
177
92
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr hanisea grillprivate beachthe palm courthealth clubmovenpick resortmain buildingupgraded to a suitehousekeeping staffduty managerspecial thankssea viewexcellent hoteldead seatala baywadi rumnice beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,333 - 1,338 of 2,273 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We had one night at the Movenpick, Aqaba, and would highly recommend it.
From first check in the service was excellent. The staff were trying to work their way through a bus load of people all checking in at once, and did a good job moving them through.
My father and I had booked a room each, and the desk staff kindly upgraded us to a 2-bedroom apartment overlooking the pool and the hills behind - what a view!
The apartment was spacious and clean, with a bathroom each.
We turned up to breakfast at (we thought) 6.30am, and presumed the staff were running behind, as the lights were just being turned on and the bay maries being filled.
We found out later our watches/phones were 1 hour ahead of the actual time due to a last minute change to Daylight Savings in Jordan, so we had actually arrived at breakfast 1/2 hour before the official start time...you wouldn't have known though as the staff were very accomodating when they could have quite easily turned us away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ_from_WA_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We booked for one night, and were so impressed with the quality of hotel and customer service that we decided to come back for an extra night after visiting Petra. Everyone greeted us again as if we were part of the family, and we genuinely felt like VIPs.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank NomadPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Spacious and clean rooms, excellent swimming pools, good and varied breakfast. Very good location. The service was generally speaking good. There were a few small details not being perfect (broken coffe machiene in the room, and brooken child bed) but overall we were very very happy, so much so that we returned a few days later after traveling more in Jordan. The price was good because we were over off season, and negotiated. We will return.

Room Tip: The family room- seperate room and living room, with a balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirakl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Just spent 5 weeks staying there.Nice Hotel from the outside, judging y the number of passerbys photographing it, and just as nice inside.
Pools are excellent, but the resort can get a little bit busy on Thursday to Saturday.
Food is very good, used the palm court resturant all the time, and no complaints.
Staff are friendly and service is good, they are very quick to clear away, but slower to bring things out to you, but eventually it comes...
Looking forward to another stay next year!

Room Tip: One with a balcony at the front of the Hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank issued_xw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We came to jordan without knowing nothing. So we have booked a unspecified hotel- this smelled like shrimp and oil. We were at a info meeting (trough apollo) at the Mövenpick resort.. And there were no second thoughts. We had to change hotel.. One we came to the room, it was like heaven. The best of everything with this hotel is the breakfast buffet. It is endless..and the dinner buffet, even better (but we just had dinner one evening). We spent the christmas here, and we got a ok christmas dinner in the restaurant upstairs.. Good service, quiet private beach, really nice pool area(s). Will recommend this for a romantic holiday...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anette w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews