We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,292)
Filter reviews
2,294 results
Traveller rating
1,496
446
177
92
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,496
446
177
92
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr hanisea grillprivate beachthe palm courthealth clubmovenpick resortmain buildingupgraded to a suitehousekeeping staffduty managerspecial thankssea viewexcellent hoteldead seatala baywadi rumnice beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,348 - 1,353 of 2,294 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013

After staying last week in Movenpick, we enjoyed the hotel so much, we booked our next visit befroe checking out.
The hotel itself was clean, rooms amazing, bed so comfortable, two heated swimming pools and private beach. the breakfast was nicley presented, with a wide variety of food to choose from.
Most importantly however, the staff were so helpful and friendly especially, Mohammed Alzaabi and S.Fouad Durzi who, showing warm, genuine care and assistance.
Furthermore, wi-fi worked throughout the hotel, easy to work safe in the room, tons of TV channels to choose from.
In short, a wonderful holiday was enabled by such a lovely hotel. RH OL

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We were very disappointed by this hotel although its location is great. The check-in was quite fine but when we arrived at our room we were shocked. It supposed to be a non-smoking room, but actually you could still smell the smoke from the previous guests. In addition, there were millions of mosquitoes in the bathroom. After telling the reception, nothing really has changed. Since we stayed in the main building, it took us ages to arrive at the hotel beach. The beach is nice and the access to the water also quite comfortable. The breakfast was medium, since there were so many guests that it seemed that the personnel was just overextended. So overall our stay was not what we expect from a Mövenpick Hotel. The next time, we will certainly stay in the Kempinski Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johannes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

Careful note has been taken of your comments, which you have encountered during your stay at our resort. It goes without saying that we have discussed this matter with the concerned Executives, who will look into this matter and take immediate actions.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The hotel is in 2 parts. The main hotel building is on one side of a busy road but has a bridge over the road connecting it to the self catering residences , the lovely gardens and pools, and the beach. The bridge even has a pool and cafe and shops within it. The gardens are really lovely and one pool is really tranquil and pretty. The beach is sandy and really nice adn relaxing and has a cafe for bar and food service. You really feel away from it all and yet you can walk into the very centre of town in less than 5 minutes. The hotel rooms in the main building are not large but the beds are comfy although the pillows a bit lumpy. The fridge has free soft drinks. The hotel has main roads on 3 sides but you cannot hear the traffic with the door closed and the air con was very good even in November. It is a bit noisy on the balcony though. There is less of an Arabic feel here than in the other Movenpicks we stayed at in Jordan and the restaurant is just plain silly - 60s pop art style, minimalist in citrus colours and pop music too loud. The outside seating area is nice but the traffic is very noisy - and beware the birds that swoop down on any unattended food within seconds! We had dinner at their fish restaurant over the bridge (Red Sea Grill) and it was very good. Reception area and bar very nice and all staff very very helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: Get one on a high floor on the one side of the hotel which does not overlook a road.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merionvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We had one night at the Movenpick, Aqaba, and would highly recommend it.
From first check in the service was excellent. The staff were trying to work their way through a bus load of people all checking in at once, and did a good job moving them through.
My father and I had booked a room each, and the desk staff kindly upgraded us to a 2-bedroom apartment overlooking the pool and the hills behind - what a view!
The apartment was spacious and clean, with a bathroom each.
We turned up to breakfast at (we thought) 6.30am, and presumed the staff were running behind, as the lights were just being turned on and the bay maries being filled.
We found out later our watches/phones were 1 hour ahead of the actual time due to a last minute change to Daylight Savings in Jordan, so we had actually arrived at breakfast 1/2 hour before the official start time...you wouldn't have known though as the staff were very accomodating when they could have quite easily turned us away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ_from_WA_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We booked for one night, and were so impressed with the quality of hotel and customer service that we decided to come back for an extra night after visiting Petra. Everyone greeted us again as if we were part of the family, and we genuinely felt like VIPs.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank NomadPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews