We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful public places.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful public places.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Public places in this hotel are very beautiful and clean. Some rooms need an urgent update, considering this is a 5-star hotel. We had a problem in our room and an amazing upgrade was offered. What a service! Staff is very friendly.
Valet parking was free.
We liked it also because it is close to the city center so that you can easily walk.
Food was very very good, breakfast as well as diner, but not cheap. In the restaurants you also meet the most friendly staff.
If you are looking for a quiet stay, avoid Jordan weekends because it is very crowdy then. It was quiet the other days.

Room Tip: Ask for seaview when you make a reservation even if you have to pay more. With the seaview comes str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLOEMBLOEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Greetings from Aqaba,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - we're so glad you had a great experience!

Meanwhile, we have addressed your issue you were encountered in your room with the concerned department to ensure that our standard of room amenities are applied all the time.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,049
    354
    148
    67
    56
See reviews for
569
504
65
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a really nice hotel and the sea views are great. We enjoyed our one night here more than we had anticipated. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were sorry we did not have more time here. Our only complaint was the belly dancing, or rather how some of the men were reacting to it. It was not appropriate or comfortable. We could have done without that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shildon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Greetings from Aqaba,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middelbeers, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
112 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here for four night at the end of our trip through Jordan.
The hotel is very nice and the pools are beautiful and clean. This hotel is also much cheaper then his sibling in Tala bay (the drinks in tala bay are almost twice the price of this hotel). The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to and from the Movenpick hotel in Tala Bay (which runs a few times a day) and you can use the pool and other facilities also in the hotel at Tala bay (so you can relax near the pool at both hotels).
The only problem we encountered is that we had the ask two times for the housekeeping, this because the sheets on the bed were dirty and old (some sheets did have holes and were worn), this you don't expect of a 5 star hotel. Both times the housekeeping came immediately to solve this problem.

The breakfast and dinner buffet are fabulous. You have a lot of choices and we loved it very much. Dinner is not really cheap but it is well worth your money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScholtenvanRiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Greetings from Aqaba,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - we're so glad you had a great experience!

Meanwhile, we have addressed your issue you were encountered in your room about the bed sheet with the concerned department to ensure that our standard of room amenities are applied all the time.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granville Ferry
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

After five weeks of intensive touring we needed a break. It had been planned to spend nine days of R&R in Luxor, but we changed our plans to nine days in Aqaba. At first we were disappointed not to be spending any time in Luxor, a spot we loved six years ago. However, as it turned out, we could not have done better. The Moevenpick was sublime and the weather was equally sublime. The hotel was great and Aqaba was a treat. Great restaurants everywhere and reasonable prices. The days on the beach or at the pool were RELAXING. And breakfast was super. We always ate outside and despite those nasty crows who would attempt to fly away with your breakfast, it was once again relaxing. Great service at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony on the fifth or six floor overlooking the Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthonyo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Mr, Anthonio,

Greetings from Aqaba,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - we're so glad you had a great experience!

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a great time here. The staff was extremely friendly. No one looked as if they didn't like job. Breakfast was very good and not too crowded. Diner was also very good. As for the facilities: they have three pools and we never had a hard time finding a nice spot to lay down. One thing we didn't like was the wi-fi: you only get to connect to their wi-fi with one device per room. If you want to connect more devices it costs about ten dinars per day: ridiculous. Aside from that: we had an amazing stay here (also thanks to their kind upgrade to a suite) and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Greetings from Aqaba,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - we're so glad you had a great experience!

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the apartments near the beach and the pool, which was very convenient. They have two bedrooms and two baths so great of a family of five with three kids. Kitchen and living room came in handy. Beach is very clean and pool great for all. Lifeguards were very attentive and the waiters very friendly. Especially courteous was a waiter named Ahmad at the restaurant by the pool. Breakfast is very varied with all tastes covered. Will recommend to friends and family.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Greetings from Aqaba,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Spent 2 nights here R&R after Petra. Rooms ok though a little outdated. We were there for Easter weekend so it was extremely busy. Nice little beach and a good collection of swimming pools which the kids loved. Breakfast buffet was good and plentiful, however the service in the Al Shatt Restaurant by the beach at lunchtime was horrendous. It has been a long time since I have had to spend 2 hours having a drink and a simple main course for lunch. The first time was Good Friday and there was a large influx of day guests so lunch took ages. The next day with fewer guests we thought we would give it another try, however, this was even longer. In the end as a way of an apology they didn't charge us for the meal but this is still not acceptable for a 4/5* hotel. The other disappointing element was the complete lack drinks or snack food service by the pools, first time ever in a hotel of this standard. Overall a lovely hotel with poor food and beverage service!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Greetings from Aqaba,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

Careful note has been taken of your comments, which you have encountered during your stay at our resort. It goes without saying that we have discussed this matter with the concerned Executives, who will look into this matter and take immediate actions.

We would like to take this opportunity, in order to apologize for any inconvenience caused on our behalf, as mentioned in your letter. Nevertheless, we do hope that these incidents did not mar your opinion about our services and would be delighted to welcome you back in the not too distance future.

Meanwhile, we thank you for having brought this matter to our attention. Only comments such as yours are helping us to improve our services and enhance, guarantee full satisfaction of our guests accordingly.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
8.5 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
0.2 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#6 of 40 in Aqaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba

Property: Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba
Address: King Hussein Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Phone Number:
Region: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Spa Hotel in Aqaba
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Business Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the ancient trading centre of Aqaba. At the Mövenpick Resort Aqaba, on the shores of the Red Sea, business travellers can attend to business and also relax in a perfect cultural and culinary environment. With our Swiss hospitality we will fulfill all your wishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort & Residence Aqaba Hotel Aqaba
Moevenpick Resort And Residence Aqaba
Moevenpick Hotel Residence Aqaba
Movenpick Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing