We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST PLACE EVER” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

i started going to AQABA 6 years ago and stayed in moevinpic since then i never searched for other hotels ,,everything is more than excellent there and the prices are reasonable ,,the employees are the best ,,i dealt with other 5 stars hotels but i found this hotel the best ,,i thank every one who works there and the administers for there work too

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rimakokh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Rima,

Thank you for your return visit and for posting your review to Trip Advisor. We are delighted you had a magnificent stay and enjoyed our resort offerings. Please know that your continued loyalty is highly valued and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    972
    342
    146
    64
    57
See reviews for
528
479
63
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel is quite good one , however , there was a guy on the reception ( I have no idea why the hotel would hire a person like him as his way of treating others was completely indecent , the way he talked to us was sounds that he is making fun and not giving any attention for our comments ) as it's a good hotel from many other aspects but this guy ruined our arrival moment to Aqapa .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1988-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Traveller 1988-1,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us – we are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our hotel.

It is also concerning to read that you had a disappointing experience with one of our employees at the reception. Please know that we value all guest feedback as it assists us in refining our already opulent surroundings.

Thank you again and I look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel was a perfect ending to our stay in Jordan. We had a great time here, and the people at the hotel were really friendly and helpful in making our stay comfortable. The hotel is centrally located, and loads of restaurants and markets nearby. Rooms were spacious and well stocked, but ofcourse do ask for the sea facing rooms for the view.

The best part of the hotel is the restaurant where they have a belly dance show in the evenings, so sit back and relax, it is quite a lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for Sea Facing rooms for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deeceego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Deeceego,

Greetings from Aqaba,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

There are a lot of nice things to say about this hotel, for instance the pools are good, the beach is great, the rooms are clean and spacious and the public spaces are beautiful. The service in general is good too, with friendly staff who are more than willing to help with any request you have. However, all of this changes over the weekend. The hotel becomes very busy which the staff does not seem to be able to handle. For example, housekeeping accidentally removed all of our towels and it took 24 hours and 4 phone calls and one trip to the reception to get the towels replaced. Staff also appears to be more irritable in their attempt to control the influx of so many guests (e.g. at breakfast, at the restaurant and the pool). Overall we had a nice stay but the last two days (a Friday and a Saturday) had a negative impact on our evaluation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RucksackT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear RucksackT,

Greetings from Aqaba,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

Meanwhile, all your comments provided regarding the peak period (weekend), and particularly regarding the housekeeping, restaurant and pool services, are taken into consideration and will be addressed to the concerned for further remedy action.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
333 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights on a tour. Very clean,good room with aircon that worked v well – food good, but the breakfast buffet was a little chaotic and not very well organised.
Our visit was at the weekend which was a little unfortunate – in the evening, the staff appeared very focussed on the groups of men who appeared to be there to enjoy the weekend belly dancers, and seemed less interested in other customers.There was one exception though - Helen in the fun pub who looked after our party really well.
Maybe if we had visited during the week the overall experience/service would have been better?

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank toby187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Greetings from Aqaba,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

Careful note has been taken of your comments, which you have encountered during your stay at our resort. It goes without saying that we have discussed this matter with the concerned Executives, who will look into this matter and take immediate actions.

We would like to take this opportunity, in order to apologize for any inconvenience caused on our behalf, as mentioned in your letter. Nevertheless, we do hope that these incidents did not mar your opinion about our services and would be delighted to welcome you back in the not too distance future.

Meanwhile, we thank you for having brought this matter to our attention. Only comments such as yours are helping us to improve our services and enhance, guarantee full satisfaction of our guests accordingly.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights and were lucky enough to get upgraded to a suite which was a nice experience. The rooms are very good and we had a sea view balcony. Staff on reception are very helpful. The outdoor pool area is attractive - there are two pools for families and one pool for adults only which is good if you want peace from kids! The breakfast was good choice. I wouldn't bother eating here in the evening as it is expensive as per previous reviewer and there are plenty of better options in town. Considering hotel prices in Jordan we thought this as pretty good value as we booked through expedia in advance. Aqaba is not the beautiful beach resort though - the south beach is pretty grim really and there is a massive port between the beach and the hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacyonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Greetings from Aqaba,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times.

Thanking you for your continued loyalty, we remain,

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Went for dinner here with family as a change, and completely regretted it! A bloody rip off! They told us that there were only two operating restaurants, therefore we chose the near lobby buffet restaurant that hosted that night a raucous and noisy belly dancer party. Therefore we decided to eat in the empty inside section. The service was not that comfortable. Shacking table and flies all over.The food was also mediocre for a stunning 26++ JD's per person charge. The problem is that the waiter recommended the buffet from the menu, as for better value not telling us about the shocking turn down. Overall if you are staying at Tala bay movenpick, never leave it for that outdated city trap!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TTheWonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeelStefan, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Greetings from Aqaba,

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.
Careful note has been taken of your comments, which you have encountered during your dinner at our main dinning restaurant. It goes without saying that we have discussed this matter with the concerned Executives, who will look into this matter and take immediate actions.

We would like to take this opportunity, in order to apologize for any inconvenience caused on our behalf, as mentioned in your letter. Nevertheless, we do hope that these incidents did not mar your opinion about our services and would be delighted to welcome you back in the not too distance future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
1.5 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
1.0 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
8.6 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
8.8 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
0.6 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#6 of 39 in Aqaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba

Property: Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba
Address: King Hussein Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Phone Number:
Region: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Spa Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Business Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the ancient trading centre of Aqaba. At the Mövenpick Resort Aqaba, on the shores of the Red Sea, business travellers can attend to business and also relax in a perfect cultural and culinary environment. With our Swiss hospitality we will fulfill all your wishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort & Residence Aqaba Hotel Aqaba
Moevenpick Resort And Residence Aqaba
Moevenpick Hotel Residence Aqaba
Movenpick Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing