We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent clarity, lots of coral and fish”
Review of Aqaba Marine Park

Aqaba Marine Park
Ranked #10 of 40 things to do in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
HK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent clarity, lots of coral and fish”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Did a beach dive there and it was, surprisingly, excellent although the water was a little bit cold (October). Excellent visibility (25M), lots of coral, pipefish, turtles, perch, parrot fish etc.

Highly recommended place to go diving.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Benny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    38
    22
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ansbach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“First diving experiance”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Well, I am glad i did it, and I am much more pleased that I did my first diving here, was so great, and those colofrull corals, I was emaised. You cannot even imagine that place, you should see it for real, you wont regret it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andreea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabouk, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“nice beach”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Clean beach, clear water, beautiful fish, BBQ grills,you can bring your food.
But you need a car as it is outside the city to the south.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Osama A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaragoza, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful corals but unsafe place”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We dived at several sites in Aqaba, and among them the Japanese Garden just in front of the Marine Park facilities. The corals were wonderful, hosting plentiful species as diverse as scorpion fish, fussillers, turtle and octopus. But unfortunately the place is not prepared to safeguard foreign tourists arriving by their own. There we suffered an awful incident with a dark guy named Muhammad, the only person renting snorkeling equipment in the place. We went further by accepting his offer to show us the best spots of the coral, including the ship wreck nearby, but that turned to be a fatal experience. In the blink of an eye towards the end of the dive, this "animal" pulled my wife towards him, hugged her from the back and rubbed her while attempting to pull her shorts down. Good I was close to rapidly help my wife´s struggle to separate from him. It just ended with a verbal confrontation as we felt alone with no security personnel around and the venue´s office closed (it was Friday).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Luis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing first diving experience”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Amazing first diving experience in aqaba marine park. Clean beac, clear water, beautiful fish. Unfortunately I could not make the most if it due to an ear problem.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqaba Marine Park also viewed

Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 

Been to Aqaba Marine Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing