We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not recommendable!!”
Review of Cedar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cedar Hotel
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

i stayed here for just one night and it was more than enough!! the room was dirty and smelled bad.. usually we had no warm water when too many people using the shower, the internet connection is weak... we made a reservation for deluxe room with balcony before 1 week, and when we arrived the receptionist said that there is no room for us!!

What a bad service! And i don't know how they become 3 star hotel with this kind of service, bad cleanliness and maintenance, everything is bad! one star is more than enough with this bad service!
NOT RECOMMEND TO STAY HERE

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hala a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedaraqaba, Manager at Cedar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comment .
We respect your words about our hotel . but we searched in our system and we didn't find any information about you please send us your booked and which room and date

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for Cedar Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very good service and clean hotel i like that hotel and i advice it for all my friend to stay there
Very good breakfast and the room is clean and comfortable
Service is nice and feel nice
If u go to aqaba go direct ro cedar hotel and feel like your home












  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abdallahsale7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedaraqaba, Manager at Cedar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Mr Abdallah
Greetings from Cedar Hotel . we would like to thank you for your nice comment and welcome you in Cedar Hotel in anytime .

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Excellent place this: very good value rooms with (reasonably priced) mini-bar, tv, towel sculptures, excellent central location. JD7.50pp for the (excellent) Berenice beach club means that you can in effect stay in a Red Sea beach resort hotel for a fraction of the price of say, a Movenpick - with the slight inconvenience of needing to travel to the beach club. We had our own car (which we were able to always park right outside the hotel) so could drive to and from the beach club as and when we wanted, but the free bus does 3 return trips each way per day.
Decent restaurants right round the corner. Corner shop across the street. Helpful service.
Breakfast was fine.
Highly recommended - and this family of four thoroughly enjoyed their 3 days in Aqaba...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hard_travelin_too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedaraqaba, Manager at Cedar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Greetings from Cedar Hotel

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Cedar Hotel

We are delighted that the hotel, its facilities and services were up to your liking. We would also like to thank you for the kind words .

Cedar Hotel team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Fantastic hotel cleanliness is excellent there all the necessary in-room and spacious rooms and very clean thanks to all the staff and especially the director of housekeeping for his interest in the hotel's cleanliness Thank you very much to him

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 695oscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedaraqaba, Manager at Cedar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest
Greetings from Cedar Hotel.

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Cedar Hotel .

We are delighted that the hotel, its facilities and services were up to your liking. We would also like to thank you for the kind words you had given on behalf of the team and be assured that your comments have been conveyed to them in the meantime.

Cedar Hotel team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were due to stay in Wadi Rum before heading to Aqaba, but due to excessive rain in the desert area, we decided to make some last minute changes to our itinerary. We called the manager of the Cedar from Wadi Rum and asked if we could stay there that night instead of the following night. He called back a short time later to confirm that it was not a problem, so we changed our itinerary and headed to Aqaba.
On arrival by taxi (max. 25 JoD between Wadi Rum and Aqaba), we were greeted with a warm smile, a hot drink and plenty of information (including a street map) of the Aqaba area. Even though we arrived before the hotels check-in time, we were then shown to our room which was spacious, clean and well equipped. The only negatives for the room were the lack of real windows (the curtains on the walls were false) and the lack of sound proofing from noises in the corridor created by people walking on the tiled floors and the loud electronic buzzing when they used their key cards to access their room, but these are very minor issues.

The traditional Jordanian breakfast, served in the basement restaurant was fresh and plentiful.

The hotel is conveniently located a short walk from the central beach area and a variety of restaurants.

If we were in Aqaba again, would we stay at the Cedar Hotel.... Yes :-) however Aqaba itself is not great, so I'm not sure we will ever be back, but this is no reflection on the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0K_LET5_G0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedaraqaba, Manager at Cedar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Good day from Cedar Hotel

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Cedar Hotel

We are delighted that the hotel, its facilities services and location were up to your liking.

Cedar Hotel team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

On the whole, we found our stay at the Cedar Hotel for three nights to be pleasant, sufficient in all ways, and problem-free. We appreciated the simple nature of the rooms, the charm and helpfulness of the staff, and the generally quiet location tucked away from the main thoroughfare.
First, as far as getting to the hotel, it can be a bit tricky to find. What we recommend is to locate the two big circles in town, Haya Circle and Ayla Circle. Coming from the northeast direction, drive through Haya Circle and down the main thoroughfare, at the end of which is the Double Tree hotel on your right and then Ayla Circle. Make a full circle and come back down the main thoroughfare in the opposite direction. Turn right about midway down the thoroughfare, after the blue fountain structure on the left and at the street where there is an ABC Bank (with a 42 on the building) and Alpha Optical. You go up just a block and will come to a mini circle. Before going around the circle, look to the left down the street and you will see signs for Cedar Hotel. Go around the circle almost all the way and then take a right down that street where the Cedar Hotel is located, even though it is technically a one-way street. Just past the hotel is a dirt lot where you can park.
Second, with regard to the room, while it was basic and not especially glamorous, it was also super clean, neat and has everything you’d need. Plus, the cute and unique towel designs are a fantastic touch, making for a fun surprise when arriving and when returning to your room every day. The beds were a bit hard but we generally liked that. The bathroom is standard but did require a few repairs; nothing major, just a shower shelf missing and the mirror over the sink needing a screw or two. To respond to some comments made before, we had no trouble with hot water (yes, takes just a minute to warm up but no big deal). We were on the third floor and the wifi is especially good on this floor. Also, we were on the street side so we had a good-sized window that looked out onto the street.
As for location of the hotel, we noted that at night and even during the day, it seemed like a fairly quiet place and this was very nice. It is actually the perfect location, away from the noisy main street and yet still just 100 meters from the main action.
The breakfast is included and it’s great, traditional Middle Eastern fare -- foul, hummus, labneh, cheese, meat slices, tomato and cucumber slices, olives, jam, zaatar, honey, halva, pita bread, crumbly and sweet bread sticks, white bread slices, juice, tea and coffee.
All in all, we found the staff to be kind, friendly and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and comfortable.
As a side note, the relationship that the hotel has with the Berenice Club is worth taking advantage of. This beach club has pools, beach chairs and umbrellas, towels, wash-off stations and some great coral and fish life just right off of the shore.

Room Tip: 3rd floor facing the street
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrannyMary1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedaraqaba, Manager at Cedar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Good day from Cedar Hotel

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Cedar Hotel

We are delighted that the hotel, its facilities services and location were up to your liking.

Cedar Hotel team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The rating of this hotel is miss leading, very bad service and location. cannot remember anything nice during my stay there.
Next time when visiting Aqaba will pay few JD's more and stay at Double Tree or Movenpick.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedaraqaba, Manager at Cedar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Sir
We would like to thank you for your comment . We respect your opinion about our Hotel .
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#7 of 40 in Aqaba
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
8.4 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
0.0 mi away
Amir Palace Hotel
Amir Palace Hotel
#13 of 40 in Aqaba
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Hotel

Address: Ishbeliah St. Building 20 | next to Al-Muhandes Restaurant, Aqaba 00771, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Price Range: £34 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cedar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing