We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Staffs. Best Price.”
Review of Cedar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cedar Hotel
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Staffs. Best Price.”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Best hotel we stayed in Jordan.
Staff is super Friendly.
They even give us a fruit basket too!
Room is reasonably comfortable for the price.
The location is pretty decent.
But the breakfast could have been better though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedaraqaba, Manager at Cedar Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Mr.Nick
Greetings from Cedar Hotel
We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay at Cedar hotel.

We are delighted to hear your nice comments about our hotel and that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Cedar hotel team looks forward to welcoming you back again in the near future to your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    66
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
27
90
25
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

i stayed here for just one night and it was more than enough!! the room was dirty and smelled bad.. usually we had no warm water when too many people using the shower, the internet connection is weak... we made a reservation for deluxe room with balcony before 1 week, and when we arrived the receptionist said that there is no room for us!!

What a bad service! And i don't know how they become 3 star hotel with this kind of service, bad cleanliness and maintenance, everything is bad! one star is more than enough with this bad service!
NOT RECOMMEND TO STAY HERE

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hala a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedaraqaba, Manager at Cedar Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comment .
We respect your words about our hotel . but we searched in our system and we didn't find any information about you please send us your booked and which room and date

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very good service and clean hotel i like that hotel and i advice it for all my friend to stay there
Very good breakfast and the room is clean and comfortable
Service is nice and feel nice
If u go to aqaba go direct ro cedar hotel and feel like your home












  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abdallahsale7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedaraqaba, Manager at Cedar Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Mr Abdallah
Greetings from Cedar Hotel . we would like to thank you for your nice comment and welcome you in Cedar Hotel in anytime .

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Excellent place this: very good value rooms with (reasonably priced) mini-bar, tv, towel sculptures, excellent central location. JD7.50pp for the (excellent) Berenice beach club means that you can in effect stay in a Red Sea beach resort hotel for a fraction of the price of say, a Movenpick - with the slight inconvenience of needing to travel to the beach club. We had our own car (which we were able to always park right outside the hotel) so could drive to and from the beach club as and when we wanted, but the free bus does 3 return trips each way per day.
Decent restaurants right round the corner. Corner shop across the street. Helpful service.
Breakfast was fine.
Highly recommended - and this family of four thoroughly enjoyed their 3 days in Aqaba...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hard_travelin_too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedaraqaba, Manager at Cedar Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Greetings from Cedar Hotel

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Cedar Hotel

We are delighted that the hotel, its facilities and services were up to your liking. We would also like to thank you for the kind words .

Cedar Hotel team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Fantastic hotel cleanliness is excellent there all the necessary in-room and spacious rooms and very clean thanks to all the staff and especially the director of housekeeping for his interest in the hotel's cleanliness Thank you very much to him

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 695oscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedaraqaba, Manager at Cedar Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest
Greetings from Cedar Hotel.

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Cedar Hotel .

We are delighted that the hotel, its facilities and services were up to your liking. We would also like to thank you for the kind words you had given on behalf of the team and be assured that your comments have been conveyed to them in the meantime.

Cedar Hotel team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were due to stay in Wadi Rum before heading to Aqaba, but due to excessive rain in the desert area, we decided to make some last minute changes to our itinerary. We called the manager of the Cedar from Wadi Rum and asked if we could stay there that night instead of the following night. He called back a short time later to confirm that it was not a problem, so we changed our itinerary and headed to Aqaba.
On arrival by taxi (max. 25 JoD between Wadi Rum and Aqaba), we were greeted with a warm smile, a hot drink and plenty of information (including a street map) of the Aqaba area. Even though we arrived before the hotels check-in time, we were then shown to our room which was spacious, clean and well equipped. The only negatives for the room were the lack of real windows (the curtains on the walls were false) and the lack of sound proofing from noises in the corridor created by people walking on the tiled floors and the loud electronic buzzing when they used their key cards to access their room, but these are very minor issues.

The traditional Jordanian breakfast, served in the basement restaurant was fresh and plentiful.

The hotel is conveniently located a short walk from the central beach area and a variety of restaurants.

If we were in Aqaba again, would we stay at the Cedar Hotel.... Yes :-) however Aqaba itself is not great, so I'm not sure we will ever be back, but this is no reflection on the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0K_LET5_G0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedaraqaba, Manager at Cedar Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Good day from Cedar Hotel

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Cedar Hotel

We are delighted that the hotel, its facilities services and location were up to your liking.

Cedar Hotel team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

On the whole, we found our stay at the Cedar Hotel for three nights to be pleasant, sufficient in all ways, and problem-free. We appreciated the simple nature of the rooms, the charm and helpfulness of the staff, and the generally quiet location tucked away from the main thoroughfare.
First, as far as getting to the hotel, it can be a bit tricky to find. What we recommend is to locate the two big circles in town, Haya Circle and Ayla Circle. Coming from the northeast direction, drive through Haya Circle and down the main thoroughfare, at the end of which is the Double Tree hotel on your right and then Ayla Circle. Make a full circle and come back down the main thoroughfare in the opposite direction. Turn right about midway down the thoroughfare, after the blue fountain structure on the left and at the street where there is an ABC Bank (with a 42 on the building) and Alpha Optical. You go up just a block and will come to a mini circle. Before going around the circle, look to the left down the street and you will see signs for Cedar Hotel. Go around the circle almost all the way and then take a right down that street where the Cedar Hotel is located, even though it is technically a one-way street. Just past the hotel is a dirt lot where you can park.
Second, with regard to the room, while it was basic and not especially glamorous, it was also super clean, neat and has everything you’d need. Plus, the cute and unique towel designs are a fantastic touch, making for a fun surprise when arriving and when returning to your room every day. The beds were a bit hard but we generally liked that. The bathroom is standard but did require a few repairs; nothing major, just a shower shelf missing and the mirror over the sink needing a screw or two. To respond to some comments made before, we had no trouble with hot water (yes, takes just a minute to warm up but no big deal). We were on the third floor and the wifi is especially good on this floor. Also, we were on the street side so we had a good-sized window that looked out onto the street.
As for location of the hotel, we noted that at night and even during the day, it seemed like a fairly quiet place and this was very nice. It is actually the perfect location, away from the noisy main street and yet still just 100 meters from the main action.
The breakfast is included and it’s great, traditional Middle Eastern fare -- foul, hummus, labneh, cheese, meat slices, tomato and cucumber slices, olives, jam, zaatar, honey, halva, pita bread, crumbly and sweet bread sticks, white bread slices, juice, tea and coffee.
All in all, we found the staff to be kind, friendly and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and comfortable.
As a side note, the relationship that the hotel has with the Berenice Club is worth taking advantage of. This beach club has pools, beach chairs and umbrellas, towels, wash-off stations and some great coral and fish life just right off of the shore.

Room Tip: 3rd floor facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrannyMary1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedaraqaba, Manager at Cedar Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Good day from Cedar Hotel

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Cedar Hotel

We are delighted that the hotel, its facilities services and location were up to your liking.

Cedar Hotel team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#7 of 40 in Aqaba
470 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
0.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
8.3 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
0.0 mi away
Amir Palace Hotel
Amir Palace Hotel
#15 of 40 in Aqaba
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Hotel

Property: Cedar Hotel
Address: Aqaba, Ishbeliah St. Building 20 | next to Al-Muhandes Restaurant, Aqaba, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We put our fax no ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cedar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing