We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
56
48
15
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
48
15
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspro diversbus stationthe air conditioningshort stayhot showerwalking distancestayed one nightnice roomtwo nightswififridgejordanseadives
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We had a short stay, only 2 nights, but we had a great experience. The rooms were big enough, clean, towels arranged like swan :) The stuff at the reception were very helpful. The manager helped us with the transport, luggage and crossing the border...without him we have lost the boat to Egipt.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teodora_Mihaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Nice hotel in a somewhat messy neighborhood. Personnel was nice and helpful, room was neat and very clean. Everything seemed new, and off course that's nice but the beds were hard as a rock. Although that's good for your back, I felt like one of the Flintstones. They do not offer breakfast and since it was ramadan during our stay, that certainly was a pity. Parking is very easy directly in front of the hotel.

Aqaba is very small so everything is within walking distance. They've also got some kind of contract with a private beach called Berenice, make sure you go there, way better than the public beaches.

The hotel and the neighbourhood it's in aren't comparable with the movenpicks and the kempinski's further down the village, but it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasper B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Brand new big rooms, very clean and well located to visit Aqaba, we were really happy to stay in. We spend few nights in the rooms with balcony and a great view on the red sea, it is good value for the money.
But more than everything the staff was so nice with us and Khaled (the owner) who was really freindly and precious for his tips.
We arranged all of our tours with the hotel (diving, cruise and wadi) and got very good prices compare to what we could get in other places but still with great people : Khaled has many connexions and works with nice people like him.
I do strongly recommend to do the Wadi Rum expédition. We got a very authentic expérience compare to the other tourist we meet after their stay in the desert.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillaume F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

1) Manager (Khaled Elhajhasan) and staff (especially Hisham Albitar) are very nice, helpful and friendly. I felt like back home after a few days in the hot and dry desert;
2) The hotel is just behind the bus station. Rooms are so clean and within the walking distance to the beach that is beyond your expectations. Compared to your budget, the price is worthy.
3) the hotel also provides hot tea with fresh growing mint and cold water. Remember that everything is expensive in Jordan, but the hotel is so nice to offer free water/tea...

free wifi only available at the lobby:(

Room Tip: Rooms looking at the sea are the best:)
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank windy x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This is one of the cleanest Hotels that I have ever stayed in. Rooms are modern & well furnished,
with a fridge, air conditioning, & flat screen satellite TV.
Hotel is in very good location just a couple of minutes from the bus station, and 5 minutes from downtown & beach area.
Free wifi in the lobby. Accept credit cards.

Room Tip: Rooms at front have a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spanners51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews